The Good Man's Guide 2022

in Silver Bloggerslast year (edited)
Lost & Found
  • Don't ask the woman in your life where your hammer, screwdriver, pliers, or any DIY tool is.

She would not have used it to make a hearty soup or stew, would she?

However, beware, should she find it lying right in front of your eyes, as often is the case, you could very well end up in the casualty ward!
Therefore, if you want to know what is good for you - store the DIY tools in your workshop!

jason-d-7BhTfoKsheQ-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jason D on Unsplash

  • Same rule applies to lost car keys, spectacles, cellphones, wallets, jackets, and so forth.

It may just be hiding behind or underneath something.
As it's all inanimate objects, they do not have the ability to jump into your hands and say "here am I". Lift those blinkers and look PROPERLY!

The Kitchen
  • Midnight snacking - do NOT put that empty container back into the refrigerator, it simply does not make any sense.
  • Likewise - refill the ice tray and water dispenser; how do you expect to have ice the next time you pour yourself a drink?
    Similarly
  • Refill the kettle.
  • Replace the milk if it's running low; the same rule applies to the sugar bowl, the butter dish, and...and...and...
    I think you get the gist - if you empty it, refill it!
  • If you promised to do the dishes, and she finds them in the sink at bedtime, you for sure ain't gona get lucky, the cold shoulder will be your bed partner!
  • Do not leave packets of crisps or crackers open - you know they become soggy AND you very well know where the storage containers are - at eye level inside the pantry cupboard so you cannot miss them! .
The Bathroom
  • No splashing in the loo, and seat down when you're done.
  • Do not leave an empty toilet roll, replace it...correctly...the paper is to hang over the top!
  • Same rule applies with toothpaste; if you empty it, refill it!
    Should your woman forget to refill it - no whining 'love, there's no toothpaste.' You know very well where it's kept, you placed it in the cupboard after all!
  • No wet floor after using the bathroom - that's what the bathroom floor mat is for.
  • Please shave daily - no woman appreciates a kiss accompanied by sandpaper. There's a difference between stubble and a beard!
  • This brings up another rule - a beard is a good receptacle for food particles; keep it free of any droppings.
Laundry
  • Empty your pockets - coins, screws, and other metal objects will have you buying a new washing machine!
  • Do not leave your clothes inside out, especially those smelly socks.
  • If you do not know how to sew on buttons or fix hems, tell her nicely and she will gladly demonstrate so you know how to DIY next time.

No whining if you're in a hurry and your favourite shirt has a button missing, she does not have time to go over your laundry with a fine-tooth comb!

How to be Attentive
  • Start the day on a good foot - coffee & a rusk, followed by breakfast in bed, will do wonders for your relationship.
  • No road rage when she's the passenger; when the roles are reversed and she's behind the wheel. no backseat driving or there will be rage of another kind!
  • Don't fret and fume work issues - leave them where they belong.
  • Change from the sports channel to one of her favourites when she joins you.
  • Have her favourite music playing in the background when she gets home.
  • Pour her a drink and massage those tense shoulders.
  • Surprise her with a delicious dinner, preferably homecooked - her favourite take-out will also do the trick.
  • Run her a hot bubble bath.
  • Turn on the electric blanket while she's soaking in the bath, and have a hot toddy on her bedside pedestal.

Last, but not least...

  • No procrastinating with DIY jobs. When she says now, that's what she means

Now that you know, follow these rules guidelines, and you will always have a happy woman at your side!

Heart page break.png

08.jpg
Image by Freepik

PSST LADIES,

I forgot to ask that you tell us what special tips you can add to this
Guide for today's man
😉


Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved

JOIN Hive using my referral LINK


SBC Banner hive.png
Banner by @mondoshawan

Come and join our Silver Bloggers community Silver Bloggers footer banner 600 x 300.jpg

Artwork by @artywink

Sort:  

Wowww.. finally, hahaha. I have waited for this @lizelle . You nailed every point of the guide. Funny but everytime my man is looking for something I will always tell him he can't see/find it even if it's on the top of the drawer in front of him. 🤦

 last year (edited) 

LOL, that's one thing that baffles me, something will stare them in the face, but they can't see it, just weird although I believe they're just asking for attention... like a little boy😅😅😅

I am with @farm-mom! And have you noticed how, at lunchtime or when you're in a hurry to get supper on the table and it doesn't get cold,they've disappeared somewhere?

You have nailed it!

 last year (edited) 

Yep, my man does the same disappearing trick after telling me he's hungry! Those beautiful sunny-side-up eggs end up looking like leather by the time he sits down. 😅
I actually meant to edit and add a little intro but fell into a semi-coma in front of the tv, and totally forgot I'd scheduled it, also meant to change and publish from LOH!
I'm sure every gal has something new to add here😉 They're strange creatures aren't they, but still indispensable and lovable despite all their quirks💕

Hahaha! Yes. And also, finish that DIY job and don't leave it half way. I have a patchy wall and a guest in the house next week... I am on his case today...🤣

 last year  

Hahaha that's their favourite trick! Mine at least leaves the tools neatly on a tray...but that tray often stays in the house way too long till I start nagging at every opportunity! Why they love procrastinating just beats me.. grrrr...
Hope your wall gets fixed today...it's a wet & cool day here, perfect weather for vegetating or rather 😴 in front of the telly...my man that is, not me!

I also procrastinate, but when I am on a mission, beware!

 last year  

Ladies and the dear author, you are certainly discussing some beings from outer space here.
Who will rush to my aid if I get into the shower and scream that I am going blind? My woman and when she removes my glasses, wunderbar, I can see again. Or I think that the shower is not working, because I forgot to take my cap off?
We men are really nice to have around when heavy things are to be lifted, or when the car won't start and I think that you all know what's on our minds most of the time.
So kindly give us a break and rather adore us, as we don't come from the same planet.

 last year  

😂🤣 I do agree sir, that you men are handy to have around but that's your duty not so😉
We still adore you despite all your quirks and wants...
Glad you recognize that all you men come from another planet😂
Please tell Marian she must make sure you know your place, befitting a good man in 2022!
Have a great weekend Zac, and remember that advice, breakfast in bed will do wonders for your relationship 😉

 last year  

I already said that I shall, but seeing as you insist about the breakfast, I will ask her, but I don't know if Marian will bring me breakfast in bed 😜
She does however control me a wee bit, but I don't mind as it is a female thing methinks 🤣 !LOLZ

My girlfriend told me to stop singing Wonderwall to her
I said mayybeee...

Credit: reddit
@lizelle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)

Small things that irk woman are numerous to say the least, certain things now 'commandeered' over time with his being on pension I have to turn a blind eye after reminding too many times.... Oh well live and laugh another day no one is perfect!

 last year  

Yep, I think when they're young you can still 'try' and mold them, but as they say, you can't teach an old dog new tricks😅 We still love with all their quirks not so😉

Quite honestly, still thinking about those quirks whether I am crazy, or have crazy living with me.... !LOLZ

I'm on a seafood diet.
When I see food I eat it.

Credit: happyme
@lizelle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

 last year  

You really it the nail on the head with that @lizelle hehe, I have to have my hubby read this one for sure. What is it with men, how is it that we are the ones that know where all their stuff is and how come they can’t remember to empty the pockets before chucking it in the washer?
My hubby says he does his own laundry, but it never makes it from the washer to the dryer hummm? Folding it? When he does try it’s more like rolling it up.😁
Oh this post is not only funny but so true.

 last year  

Hehehe I forgot about them trying to fold laundry and as for hanging up washing, my hubby never hangs it correctly! He does help when we're busy with guests and the staff are away but I always end up rearranging the washing on the line, when he's not looking of course, as I don't want to discourage that 😉
I actually think all us ladies could write our very own personalized guide for our man not so! I can think of a few more, they are strange creatures, aren't they 😅

 last year  

hahahaha Lizzie you are a pisser, so true though, I think I could write a very funny piece just listing all the things men do that drive us crazy. hehe, but ya gotta to love 'em, they do make us laugh.

 last year  

You really hit the nail on the head here my friend, I thought it was only my man that does it. Oh my goodness, must be a man thing Lol!
That empty plate in the fridge is one of Peter's favorite pass times, or when the sugar bowl is empty, and that toilet seat, well we won't even go there.
Shall I carry on?
I like this post very much @lizelle.
It makes me feel good that I'm not alone Lol!

 last year  

It seems like all us gals have the same problem, not one man has commented on this helpful guide 😅

Just give me some time... i'll comment, just running around the house for now. Putting everything into place like some good-mans-guide is advising. 😁

 last year  

Hahaha...I can't wait to hear your comment Daniel🤪

I was with you until changing the Sports Channel... you mean even during the World Cup Final???

 last year  

Ummmm...well...that's a different story...we may also want to watch that so will bend the rules to suit 😅


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lizelle ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

untitled.gif

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣