Here's our new home.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Silence, oh precious silence as we awoke in the new place this morning.
044.jpg

Smaller than our previous home, as only two bedrooms, but the pros seriously outweigh the cons in this case.

For one thing we only have two neighbors at the left and the right and nothing else. Bonus and then the other homes are across the private road with minimal traffic. No sirens of ambulances or the noise of big trucks as we are no longer next to a busy town intersection.
So I popped out with the camera this morning to take a few shots to show you.

We were up at sunrise yesterday morning to start with the move and it was a long and a hard day. This photo was taken by me at our old house.
032.JPG

Must have done at least 10 trips with the car between the old place and the new place.
052.JPG

Great to see that we have granadilla fruits on the the front fences of the new place.
034.JPG

A wonderful surprise as a little Southern Double-collared sunbird landed on an antenna on the roof to come and say good morning to me.
029.JPG

This guy also came to greet me.
026.JPG

I think that we will be happy here for a while until I can find our dream home on one of the mountain farms.
055.JPG

What a difference as this is across the road and I have only counted 3 cars passing our new place thus far, instead of 500-1000 cars, taxis and trucks passing at the old house in the morning peak hour. Sheer bliss!
051.JPG

And that's it for now, as we still have a lot to do.
009.JPG

One would think that now after our 10th move, that we would be able to find things after we moved into the new place, but that's a fallacy as last night I had to search in the boxes to find my tooth brush. Now I am not going to say anything about finding my underpants:) Things became a bit hurried at the other side, as we had cleaning staff arriving and also the carpet cleaners. So nothing was loaded into the moving truck like we planned and now we are sitting with a mountain of boxes to sort out.
But such is life and we will slowly start settling in.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera-Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Peace and quiet is what we all want and only until you move do you realise how special it really is. I looked at a house years ago but the buzz of the freeway over 10km away was always just there and couldn't bear the thought of having that continuously. Funny as another house in the English countryside I really wanted and that was on a flight path so it was a different type of noise which I didn't mind.

 2 years ago  

I was just saying somewhere else that it is so strange how life can condition us. When we bought the old place, we were on a tight rope to find a quick spot and it seemed so perfect and ideal. But nobody told it about the noise and that was hellish. Imaging a screaming ambulance siren at 2am in the morning passing by within 10 metres from our bedroom. I could never get used to the noise and yet some of the residents have been staying there for 30 years and more.
Somehow a plane overhead does have that special sound that makes one long for travelling !LOL

What's the most modern plant?
A courant bush.

Credit: reddit
@cryptoandcoffee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
(3/8)

One of our houses in England was a bad decision and only found out on day 1 when there was street fight in the road outside. I had done my research so this was unexpected and took a while to help clean up the area. Noise is not somehting you can ignore or get away from as a hospital is always going to be there along with the emergency service vehicles.

 2 years ago  

Bad news and glad that you could help to get the area clean. Funny how the unexpected can always pop up.
Not only the hospital as it is one of the town's major intersections and the house was on the corner of the intersection. Lately some youngsters have cars that sound like rockets because they put blasters into their car exhausts. Screaming motorbikes, cars racing late night and the air brakes of the big trucks add to the din.

Moving into a new apartment has its own joy mostly when you have less to worry over those noise that won't allow you experience the beauty of nature when it comes to quietness. You would be so busy t know trying arrange the house . What a sweet new place you got. Enjoy your new home.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and yes, silence is paramount in this busy life.
We are certainly enjoying the quiet now and it's a blessing.

Congrats on your new home, enjoy the peace and freedom having your own house.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and we will certainly enjoy it as it is so much better than our own old home.

Congratulations on your new place! I'll wager you will be much happier now that the noise pollution is so much less!

 2 years ago  

Thank you and your wager is 100% correct. Had a nice deep sleep last night and no noise this morning.

!PIZZA

Hello @papilloncharity , how hard it is to move!. I know a lot about that. Congratulations on your new home.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and hard indeed, but worth it my friend.

Blessings to you and yours.

I hope the new house is good for you. It always takes some time to settle in.

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend and yes, a few days of hard work and all will be fine. Making a list of small defects and already laid a wooden deck in the garden.

!BEER


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  

Not having many cars or trucks pass by is a bliss. Cleaner air, more peaceful.

All the best to you as you settle into your new place :)

 2 years ago  

Oh yes you are correct and w have not moved any further away from the mountains, so the air is much fresher now.

Thank you for the kind wishes my fiend.

!PIZZA !hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

The community has spoken. The smallest HBIT unit is the quark!

I wish you well and lots of quiet in your new home, Zac!

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly Lady Fiona!

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Hahaha such is live. 😎 I sooo know.
You moved house. Happy to hear the pros outweigh the cons.
Hope you settle in well and get sorted in time 😁😊
Happy Tuesday!

 2 years ago  

Congratulations on a great move. Nothing better than peace and quiet, looks like a beautiful home.
God Bless

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly for your support Lady Robin and I think that an angel went out before us with the move. A lot of paper work and admin work for Marian to sort out, but she is good at it and in the meantime I go about sorting things out in the house.

Blessings also to you guys.

!LUV and !PIZZA

Being away from noise is a blessing all of it's own, happy days in this home for now and hope you find the dream house soon, farm is calling!

!LUV - Looks big enough, bigger makes for more cleaning.
!PIZZA - Night off in the kitchen while still clearing boxes.

 2 years ago  

A blessing indeed and we will thoroughly enjoy the quiet Lady Joan.
Eventually we will find that ideal place I am sure.

Blessings to you guys.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Might not be quite the view you were accustomed to, mountains are close no matter where you live down there.

Now in a quiet spot you may be able to think 🙂.... Cheers !BEER

 2 years ago  

It doesn't bother me at all Lady Joan and like you said, the mountains are close indeed.

Such a blessing with the quietness here and we have missed it so much. Now a normal life can begin again.

The good thing is that I can now hear myself think 🤣

!BEER


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
papilloncharity tipped dswigle (x1)
papilloncharity tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
@johannpiber(6/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x16)
papilloncharity tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
papilloncharity tipped farm-mom (x1)
coquicoin tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped coquicoin (x2)
papilloncharity tipped thebigsweed (x3)
papilloncharity tipped joanstewart (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity (x1)
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x1)
papilloncharity tipped lizelle (x1)
papilloncharity tipped tamaralovelace (x1)
papilloncharity tipped fionasfavourites (x1)
papilloncharity tipped tengolotodo (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Beautiful home...

 2 years ago  

Thank you kindly!

The old house said good bye with an awesome sunrise in the mountains and the new house welcomed you with one of the most beautiful birds ... and with silence - what more can you wish?
I'm wishing you all the best in your new home, my friend, settle down and feel home soon, enjoy the peaceful silence and nice neighbours 😊


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

You are so right as we also see it all as blessings. Almost like God is talking to us to welcome us to the place that He has prepared for us.
No more living in a snake pit and now we can carry on in peace with our charity work.
A certain blessing and thank you for the kind wishes my friend 😊

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

just a quick reply while my wife drives us to work ...

You're most welcome, my friend and I really hope you will find the peace on this place that you deserve 😊 ... and amazing views 😃


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

Good evening Hannes,

Is this message now being typed while your wife races to work?
No wonder that you rather look at your phone than the road 🤣 !LOLZ

Thank you and it's going to take some time for us to get used to the silence again.
The views make life so worthwhile for us my friend 😊

Cheers and thanks.

Don’t you hate it when someone answers their own questions?
I do.

Credit: marshmellowman
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/8)

Good evening Zac,

yep, I was typing it while she really drove much too fast 🤣 !LOLZ

Sorry for the delay, but on Thursday I have made a hike with colleagues after work and I came home too late to reply. Friday was very busy and I came home late and tired too. Today I have made another hike to a little mountain peak and a couple of minutes ago I thought it's time to do some replies before you forget me 😎

On Thursday it was hot and hazy, so I have made only a few photos when I saw one of the few clouds.

And this morning was almost cloudless in the beginning, but that changes shortly before sunrise, where a dark gray cloud blocked the sunrise almost completely. But later the clouds cleared up and I got some colours.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

 2 years ago  

I will have to see if I can contact a traffic officer to set a trap for her on the route to work, as I am scared that she is going to crash you. Headline news; "Senior police officer's wife slaps Traffic cop" 🤣 !LOLZ

Wow! 2 hikes in a row and it was certainly worth it with photos like this my friend.
The cloud seems to highlight the layers of mountains and the colors are lovely in the second photo.
Well done is what I say!

Blessings and thanks.

What's the difference between a cat and a frog?
A cat has nine lives, but a frogs croaks every night.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

One day they will stop her and I will be quietly smiling while she will deal with the situation 🤣 !LOLZ

The light in the first photo was so flat and it was very hazy. I have taken the image only because of the cloud.
I have been the only one on that mountain yesterday morning and this view was mine alone 😁
Thanks so much for your lovely compliment, my friend 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

 2 years ago (edited) 

@papilloncharity Congratulations on your new home, I too was happy when I moved to a quieter area in the same city a few years ago. I can only express that I am going to miss the squirrels that accompanied you in the old house.

 2 years ago  

Thank you and we are so happy to have peace and quiet once again.
The sad thing is that Marian continues to cry about the squirrels, but it will come right with time.

!LUV

That first picture was spectacular :) ... Won't you miss seeing the mountains?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL
This post has been upvoted by the VYB Curation Project

 2 years ago  

Thank you and no, although I cannot see the mountains from the house, we are closer to them and I just have to go around the corner to see the mountains.

Thank you again for the VYB curation my friend.

!PIZZA !LUV !LOL

Congrats on your new place. It seems lovely and a win bonus that you don't have much traffic passing over there. I hope that you will soon be settled there.
And my best wishes for your dream home in the mountains to become a reality soon. :)

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend and yes the silence is a great and healthy bonus. I said somewhere else that now I can hear myself think :)
Time is on our side to find that house, as we will now stay here for at least 3 years. Always moving on in our journey on the place called Earth :)

!PIZZA

I'm glad for you. And so it is we have to move on in this life:) And let's hope it will always be for the better.
Have a great day

And thank you for the !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Thank you and yes, as long as moving on results in improvement and not in tears.

You also have a great day and here's another !PIZZA for you.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations! It looks beautiful! So fresh and clean and the neighborhood looks delightful!

I am happy about that and hopefully, you can make this home for a while! ❤️

 2 years ago  

Thank you my dear Lady Denise and yes, we hope that this place will at last give us some peace.

Home for a while indeed 🤞

!LUV and !PIZZA

That wee sunbird, now that is what I call a welcome Zac!
I wonder if you will get used to peace and quiet quickly.
As for your dream house on the farm, it is there, just waiting for you to stumble upon it.
I hope the settling-in is going smoothly. Have you been visited by squirrels yet?

 2 years ago  

Thank you and yes, we also saw it as a welcome sign.
Not yet and it's going to take some time my friend, but now that we have peace and quiet we still find it very strange.
I agree with you and thankfully we have always been patient.
Slowly does it and we will get there as we have done it many times before. But we are very impressed with this new place. No, I saw one in the road near here, but time will tell.

!BEER

Oh yes, an awesome welcome sign!
Yes lowly and surely always wins the race.
Well I look forward to see what wildlife congregates around you both!

 2 years ago  

Totally agreed with you and yes, time will tell my friend!

!PIZZA


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations on your home. Peace and quiet, that shouldn't take long to get use to. Moving is never fun. It may take a while to unpack and get settled in, but what ever it takes I'm sure you will be doing it with a smile on your face. Having a partner that is good at filling in all of the necessary paperwork is half of the battle, give me the boxes any day.

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend and I will give all for peace and quiet. We only realize now how the old place affected our health. The unpacking is not a problem and I discovered a few things that I have been searching for. It's the simple curtain hanging and fitting of the curtain rails that I seriously dislike.
The same thing all over and over and thank goodness it is only a little 2 bedroom house. The builder was a bit window happy as there are nine of them, all calling for curtains.

Good news is that for the first time we have a garage and I am sure that our car is very happy.
But it is the silence that counts and yes, it is wonderful.
!LUV to you guys.

!PIZZA !hivebits

Peace and quiet, that sounds like my cup of soup.

So very happy for the both of you.

Thanks for the gifts, always appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the agreement Rob, as at these places one can let one's soul hang out to talk to the mountains and the clouds.

I presume that you mean because of the new house and it is indeed a massive difference.
So glad to be back in a place of silence again.

My pleasure as you know and here's some new stocks for you.

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

What can you serve but not eat?
Divorce papers.

Credit: reddit
@thebigsweed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/8)

Thanks for your continued generosity, always appreciated.
Silence is surely golden.

 2 years ago  

One heart returning the blessings of another heart methinks.
Silence is Golden has a history here, as in the 60s two different bands here made two songs in the 60s that were released at the same time. If I remember correctly.
The title of both songs were "Silence is Golden" and there was a big fight about it.
Different tunes and lyrics of course but both bands claimed the title.
I can't remember how the fight ended.

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

Where do elephants hide?
They paint their toenails red and hide in strawberry patches!

Credit: reddit
@thebigsweed, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/8)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

The community has spoken. The smallest HBIT unit is the quark!

 2 years ago  

Your new home looks lovely Zac, and the added bonus of less traffic must indeed be pure bliss!
We're looking at our options as running a big house and the bnb gets a bit much at times.
KZN coastal regions are nice for a holiday but with the threat of more storms like we had in April, we're not so keen, but we know we are being led by God and that we will find our little dream home when the time is right.
Wishing you and Marian the very best here until you find that dream home in the mountains.

 2 years ago  

Kind greetings Lady Lizzie and you are right as it feels like we are on a holiday.
Yes, so many are now scaling down to smaller places and easier lifestyles and there are stunning figures of people up north, south and west migrating into the western cape province. From what I have seen during my travels all over, the cape has the best service delivery and it's a pleasure to explore around in the countryside.
The Lord has already appointed your permanent place and I am sure that it will appear in His perfect timing.

Have a !PIZZA and some !LUV