You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show Me A Photo Centest Round 36 - Bird Eye

Oh yes, I never believed how valuable sharp eyes are when I was younger, but I wished I had known it.

I'll do my best in future to sit and wait - my parent's garden would be perfect 😁


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Parents garden would be ideal with trees and water close to hand, must be plenty of bird life in there, patience it takes time.

We really don't appreciate young healthy bodies and eyesight, then it is too late with glasses perched on the end of the nose!

!ENGAGE 15
!PIZZA

Yep, it's kind of ideal, but we don't have as many birds around as you have.

Our parents have told us that it's not good to read when it's too dark, and I was told later that sitting at the computer monitor all night long will ruin my eyes. I didn't listen because my eyes were sharp as eagle eyes. I am telling my kids the same and they don't listen ... one day they will know.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Plenty of birds in Austria, one has to stop long enough to wait for them.

Perhaps coffee each morning in the garden, wait, listen, look, photograph.... just a suggestion LOL!

Glasses only for reading, yes years behind computer screens I am sure did not help nor reading books in half-light, but we knew better right!

I should "stop long enough" and "wait" LOL 🤣

But yes, having a coffee while enjoying the morning is able to let even me sit down for a while and be somehow "patient" 😉

I need them also only for reading, but it's getting worse.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Big coffee makes you sit longer....

Squint slightly it comes back into vision 😁

Older years is not for sissies....

!WINE
!BEER
!PIZZA

Nope, one normal cup of coffee = 3 times running to the toilet ... a big coffee = many times running 🤣
Yes, I am also squinting sometimes when I don't have my glasses with me and my wive always laughs when she sees it 😄
I (probably) can live with all the other pains which come with the age, but the bad eyesight hurts.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sight, hearing and teeth, the rest you are able to work around. Glasses and masks are a nightmare, limited wearing of both would make life better 😁, have to wear both for shopping, hate shopping too!

!ENGAGE 10
!BEER and !PIZZA

@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know you can now buy Rising Star packs with $PIZZA? (15/20)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (2/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know you can spend $PIZZA on games in the $Pizza Store? (12/20)

@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Have you voted for Pizza teams Hive witness (pizza.witness)? (1/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (10/20)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.