Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 36

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!
This contest has a single purpose - to have fun. I am sure you do have fun creating your entries as much as I do viewing them. Do not be discouraged for not having fancy camera. The phone cameras are good enough. But if you feel you have better writing skills, then the contest hosted by @sofs-su is just for you - Let our picture tell your story. Do not forget to check it out.

Now back to the next round of #SMaP. What I would like to see is something suggested again by two - @zhanavic69 and @eolianpariah. So, I open round 36 and I want to show me

BIRD EYE

This is a challenge that you can find a bit hard, but let me tell you that if you photograph big bird, then you can zoom on the head and crop to show the eye/s. Like I did with these example photos.

PSX_20210911_132237.jpg

PSX_20210911_132110.jpg

PSX_20210912_110142.jpg

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

From now on, there will be five winners only and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 100 Ecency POINTS.

If anyone would like to become a sponsor, we will increase the prize pool, respectively.
But for now the community is facing dufficulties to support the contest.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the new initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  

For #SMaP Round 36 theme "Bird Eye," please find my entry below

img_0.557544592139146.jpg

https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@ninahaskin/bird-eye-for-show-me
Even the plumage of the peacock has patterns of eyes on them!

How nice to have your entry! Thank you Nina,

My entry for this week's contest: The orange eyes of Ring-necked Ducks.

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@funferall/photo-contest-round-36-bird-eye

male1.jpg

 3 years ago (edited) 

amazing, splendid, fascinating!!! those sassy eyes... it definitely has a devilish plan to conquer the world, or destroy it... or to steal your cookey. smth like that!

Thank you very much for entering the contest!

Thank you for entering the contest and welcome to Feathered Friends Community!

Thank you so much!)

Actually made it for once @nelinoeva!

Contest Entry

3843-Eye_White-faced Whistling duck.jpg

Beautiful shot Joan!! Love it!

Thanks for kind comment @sallybeth23

Nice close-up, thank you so much for your entry!

When they enjoy sunning themselves, not much moves them, well not this one!

Very beautiful photo! What eyes!

Thank you so much for your wonderful entry.

Of course, the eye is not a close-up, because it is small itself.

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@apnigrich/bird-eye-finch

Thank you for your submission!

Thank you @adinapoli for joining the fun.

Great to see your entry again.

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you so much for your entry!

My first entry into the contest!

_dsc9048.jpg

Entry post

Thank you for entering the contest!

Thank you so much (with everyone else as well) for hosting them!

Hey @eolianpariah, nice to see entry! 🙂

Thank you for your entry!

@nelinoeva it is very nice and fun contest. I really enjoy this contest.

Here is my contest participation entry 👇
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@sumaiya777/feathered-friends-smap-contest-round-36-my-entry-bird-eye
IMG_20210915_183501.jpg

Thank you for your submission.

Hey all
Newbie here so hope you don't mind me joining in as well!

Here is my link for you
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@beardoin/smap-bird-eye
I have some additional shots of the Crane within :)

IMGP5264.jpg

This is my entry for the week.

Thank you for entering the contest!

This is my entry for Feathered Friends Contest Round 36

image.png

Click on the image to view the publication

Thank you very much for your submission!

@tipu curate

Thank you Nina, much appreciated!

You're very welcome, Neli! @nelinoeva💫

Thank you Neli for the mention and the support.
I know I can count on you always. Hehe.
So the Bird's eye is the theme this week?
I am sure i have some to show you.. I am getting very lazy these days..
I will try to post one right away before I forget.
Thanks a ton and hope you are having a great weekend.

 3 years ago (edited) 

That would be great to have your entry. 😀
It is going to be interesting week I believe, a little hard maybe.

Oh, I am thinking about some story to add.

Let's play hard.. I am going to dig up my archives, haven't takenbird pictures in a long time all thanks to covid restrictions.

I will be sure to post a picture to the contest soon. If I want to donate some hive dollars to help in the next contest, what account would I send it to?

I am looking forward to seeing your picture!

Thank you very much for wishing to donate. I tag @melinda010100, the community leader of Feathered Friends here. I would suggest the community account - @hive-106444

That is so awesome @ecuadorhomestead. All of us working together can make the community strong. @nelinoeva is right. A Hive donation can go to @hive-106444 Beneficiary rewards also benefit the community Thanks for being a great part of this community!

I suppose @melinda010100 meant to write @hive-106444 ... 😁

Thanks! Fixed that Hive number!

Okay thanks @melinda010100! I will send something tonight, it won't be much but I want to support. Hopefully hive dollars would be okay, that's all I have at the moment and don't really want to take the time to trade it.

HBD is fine, but nothing is expected from you! I'd much rather see you building your account! ♥️

I know, but I want to help anyways, funds sent!

Great suggestions and wonderful examples Neli!! I will have to see what I can find or get out and take some more photos. I will update this reply with an entry if I can find some good bird eye photos! 😉

Thanks Dee!
I would love to see what you will find.

Most welcome Neli! I've already started combing through photos! 😉

Hi Dee, always a pleasure to see your entry.

Great birds eye photos Neli and a great contest theme for the week. I sincerely hope all of our fantastic community members will step up and support the Feathered Friends Community in any way that they are able! If we all work together we can make the community strong

Thank you Melinda! I do believe we will have support from the other members,

I know there are lots of others who love it here as much as we do!

Ohhh gracias amiga por tomar en cuenta una de mis ideas de esas si tengo jiji espera m entrada.

Ohhh thank you friend for taking into account one of my ideas of those if I have jiji wait m entry

It is a very nice idea for the contest. Thanks for the suggestion.

Good luck everybody!!!

@tipu curate

Thank you for your support.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Using same picture from two accounts is considered inappropriate and unacceptable.
@nusrat01 and @farid21.

Sam place and his my brother.

But you have same picture in both posts.

All right, madam, I deleted the pictures.

Yay, so glad to see your entry!

Thank you, glad to do this once again. It was fun to get our little Nico to stand still for a moment. Lol

Nico is such a sweetheart.

It is an honour to have your e entry @ratel.

Thank you for submitting your entry.

Thank you very, very much for your entry!

Using same picture from two accounts is considered inappropriate and unacceptable.
@nusrat01 and @farid21.

Great! Off to see what you have found.

How nice youe enter again the contest!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Something here from me for your contest @nelinoeva

Please don't consider the post for any prizes, as I only placed it to support your contest.

https://peakd.com/@papilloncharity/posts

Thank you so much for your kind support! You are awesome!

Sending 50 Ecency points to @zhanavic69 and 50 points to @eolianpariah for the theme idea 😊

Thank you Barbara for your support! 💕

Hola mi amiga aqui mi entrada //Hello my friend here is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@vicent21/show-me-a-photo-contest-round-36

image.png

Hi, happy to see your entry!

Thank you so much for submitting your entry!

Thank you for your entry.

You are welcome 🙂

Wonderful, thank you so much for entering the contest. 🙂

Glad you enter again the contest, Jo! 🙂

Most welcome Neli @nelinoeva. I always enjoy these contests.❤️

Hello, here is my entry for this week 🐦👁

IMG_20210809_141245_309.jpg

My entry

Oh, look at that Woody the Woodpecker!
Thank you for your entry!

chmg0026w-h.jpg

hi! here is my entry for this week. And huge thanks for a perfect prompt. Such a great entries so far!

Thank you so much! 🙂

My entry for the Feathered Friends - Show me a Photo Contest Round 36:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/feathered-friends-show-me-a-58083c93adf45

Thank you for submitting your entry @hjrrodriguez.

Thanks to you for the new opportunity