Lovely Ocean Flyers today!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

094 2.JPG

I bring you a collection of seagulls in flight today and end the post with our moon.

Mankind has forever been fascinated with flight and the Wright brothers were the early developers that made flight possible.
But not free flight, rather flight in a tin can lol.
Ever dreamt of flinging your arms open and rising in the sky to fly around in total freedom?
Come and have look!

206.JPG

Now, I am not going to bore you with photo descriptions here, look at the photos and have your own dreams about flying free, up high in the sky!

207.JPG

208.JPG

211.JPG

The first successful airplane was launched by Wilbur and Orville Wright in 1903. At first they tried with glider tests and later built a wind tunnel that resulted in success, all of this was done before they launched their first "powered" flight!
See: https://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/first-airplane-flies

090.JPG

117.JPG

"Everyone has ocean’s to fly, if they have the heart to do it. Is it reckless? Maybe. But what do dreams know of boundaries"?
Amelia Earhart

092.JPG

096.JPG

And finally. here's our moon today to close this post!

250.JPG

"Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return".
Leonardo da Vinci

We hope that the pictures and the quotes will mean something to somebody who reads this post, as we are all dreamers.
Even amidst our most dire circumstances our dreams have no boundaries and may many of your dreams turn into reality.

"Each of us has wings but only those who dream learn to fly"!
Unknown

I leave you with this;

“Health is the new wealth. Happiness is the new rich. Inner peace is the new success. Kindness is the new cool.” —Syed Balkhi

All Quotes Source

Note: All photos are my own and we hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and the quotes.
Camera used: Canon Powershot SX60HS
https://www.curatedquotes.com/flying-quotes/

Thank you kindly for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Disclaimer:
The articles, trademarks, and photos appearing on this @papilloncharity site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, or for private purposes, without the author's prior written permission.
All posts are placed without prejudice!
PLEASE DO NOT COPY

Sort:  

I am one of those mad guys that reply to bots 🤣
Not, as I simply reply to everything that appear in my comments lol.
Thank you kindly!

Who you calling a bot human!

My goodness! This bot can talk! Hahaha

Can't you?

🤣 🤣 🤣

Wonderful pictures 👍👏👏😊

Thank you kindly!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @c0ff33a on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for the kind support @innerblocks and @c0ff33a

Fantastic captures. Excellent details. I specially like those two shots with the seagull at the top of the lamp post... and her taking off flying right after! 😊

Thank you kindly my friend and I had to wait for the gull to take off from that lamp lol.

Oh yes, these are nice shots and the poems you have selected are great, Zac 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you my friend, two thoughts were in my mind when I did this post.

I wanted to portray mankind's fascination and determination to fly and the second thought was that we can all fly in our dreams.
Often times it's those dreams that help us to discard the bonds that we have placed on our thoughts and we are set free to start to enjoy our lives.

Cheers and thanks!

Flying is really fascinating and it's true, I can fly in my dreams, but now that you mention it, I remember that more often I dream I am under water and can breathe 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

So then you are in the wrong profession, as a sea job would be more in your ballpark.
You could be second in command on a ship, with your boss, the one with the fapping ears being the captain 🤣
Or you could even be a harbor master that places all of the young unspeakable persons as interns in the medical parts of the ships.

Some really dream jobs available on the water Hannes.

Cheers and thanks!

I don't know if I have told you that I don't like deep water and turn back to the beach as soon as the water gets too deep when I am swimming. So I don't think I would find my dream job on the water 😉

But we could use my boss as a sail if the machines on the boat don't work 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

No, you haven't told me but another of my friends here on hive has the same problem.
But on the water is not in the water lol.

Hahahaha, so your boss can come in handy sometimes even as a replacement for broken machines 🤣
Shame Hannes, I really hope that he never sees any of these discussions lol.

Cheers and thanks!

On the water I can see that there's no ground in the water - enough for me 😂 lol
I do also hope that he never will find his way to the Hive because I would have to pay him quite a few drinks to calm him down 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

ohh to be as free as a bird and fly over the ocean waves

Glorious shot of the moon my friend

Have a great day and weekend

Thank you JJ, I love to get the gulls in flight.
Glad also that you liked the moon shot.

Hope that your Friday is also good and I hope that the weekend will be kind to you guys!

I seldom take shots of gulls i really should sometime

Today will be a good day I drop Lulu off to the Daughter in Laws salon for her hair this morning, then will head out finding spots for photos, then the grandkids come this afternoon so its going to be a great day

Yeah, that opportunity for the photo shoot sound very good and maybe you can even get some gulls lol.
Then another adventure with the grandkids await and tonight it will be a happy and tired JJ again lol.
Enjoy it all my friend!

Back at the salon waiting to pick up Lulu visit with a few spots got some cool shots The fall colors are coming out but the spots I went I didn’t see a single Seco

You drinking again JJ hahaha.
So you got some great shots waiting for Lulu and you didn't see a single seagull.

That's because all of the seagulls are holidaying for the summer here in South Africa hahaha.

Lol I wish haven’t had a drink for years lol

Glad you can read JJ typo lol

Ohh there is still plenty of them here I saw many at the beach the other morning

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wonderful! Oh I would love to fly hihi. The moon looked so nice!

Thank you milady and glad that you liked the post.
I am also a flying junky and there's nothing better that being up in them clouds.
Hope that you will have a good weekend!

Thank you, I wish you an awesome weekend too!

👌❤️🙏

Great great post. Love the pictures and the quotes as well. Here's an excerpt from the song I Believe I Can Fly from R. Kelly.

I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day (Night and day)
Spread my wings and fly away
I believe I can soar
I see me running through that open door
I believe I can fly
I believe I can fly
I believe I can fly hoo

I kept singing this song while reading your post so I thought I'd share some of the lyrics (in case you haven't heard of the song before). Have a great weekend!

Hahaha, thank you kindly and I sang the tune in my mind as I read the lyrics 😜
It would have been a good idea to include the song in my post lol.

May you and yours also have a great weekend my friend!

Woooow, the moon one was incredible! You should upload content about how to take those kind of photos, configutations and stuff. Very impresive.

Thank you kindly and the first lesson is to get the correct camera my friend.

Cheers and !BEER

I have a Nikon 3300, does that work? And thanks for the drink! Hahaha

No idea my friend. What sort of zoom does that Nikon have?
I can only presume that it's a normal one.
I have a Canon Powershot SX60HS that has a super zoom.

ohhhh Yeah i have the standard lens, i guess i would need one with more zoom

Super zoom lenses are very expensive my friend.
Wouldn't it be cheaper just to buy a fixed lens camera with a super zoom?

Well i have no idea of the prices, i should check.


Hey @tripode, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Fantastic photos that give a lift to all our hopes and dreams!
Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community
!tip

Thank you and glad that you enjoyed the post milady.
My pleasure and thank you also for the tip.
Blessings to your weekend!

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt-Letter T Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi dear @papilloncharity

I love animals and your photos show a beautiful kind of them.

When I see the birds fly, I can feel their freedom.

Excellent post

A hug

Apologies for the late reply my dear, I had a very busy day.

Thank you for your kind words and I share that feeling of freedom with you.

May you have a great new week!

Hug right back to you!