You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Spring Sunday walk on a farm!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Good evening Hannes,

Another bright day behind our backs and yes, spring has now taken a firm hold on things.
Winter has boarded the ships and left in your direction hahaha.

I see it was around 3:30 when you posted this at your end and I hope that you had a good ride.
Have a good offline evening my friend, and the shots that I got at the ocean sunset are not too bad thanks.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Good evening Zac,

I didn't go for a ride, but edited some photos from last Sunday and in a few minutes I'll go to bed.

The Winter can come with coldness and lots of snow after we had a nice Autumn 😊

Cool that you had a good time at the ocean and got nice photos 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Greetings Hannes,

Okay, so you changed your plans and nothing wrong with that and hopefully we will see your edited photos soon.

When is your official start of winter season?

Yeah thank you and the ocean is always a very welcoming place.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac 😊

Winter begins on December 21, so we have plenty of time for a nice Autumn ;)

If I come home early enough today I want to make an #AlphabetHunt post, but I will use mainly older macro photos starting with R.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes,

Ah, okay so you thankfully still have a lot of time to get some great Autumn shots.
At December 21 we are in the real hot summer here.

I think that R is a much better option than Q, as you can simply strip down and put on your Speedo.
Then you can go and lay next to the neighbor's pool and take a selfie, calling it "Relaxation" in the post hahaha

You will just have to be careful when you climb over the neighbor's fence in your Speedo, as fences have the habit of hooking people in strategic places lol.

But thankfully you are a mountain goat and you can clear the fence with a high jump hahaha.

I will keep and eye out today for the post.

Cheers and blessings!

Hi Zac,

yes, enough time and I hope the Autumn will be nice 😉

There's only one problem: all around are apartment houses and no neighbor with a pool. The only fence belongs to the gas station across the street and this fence is too high to climb over 😂

So, "Relaxation at the pool" will not be a word I'll use 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Oh my goodness Hannes!

No pool means that we will have to go to Plan "B".
"B" of course means Bath, which is good indeed as there are no fences to climb.
So you get one of those little pink umbrella's, you get a long glass of water, with a lemon slice on the rim and a long straw, you put your Speedo on and you fill the bath with water.☂️
Then you go and lay in the water, keep the pink umbrella above your head by pinning the handle behind your back and with the glass in your one hand you take a selfie with your other hand. Oh and remember to also put sunglasses on 😎

Only one danger here. Make sure that you don't fill the bath with only hot water, as if you go and sit you might scald some sensitive equipment.🤣

A great plan for a selfie methinks as it will look like a real holiday shot!

Cheers and thanks!

I would love to say now that we only have a shower and no bath, but I can't lie - your idea is too good 🤣
But now we have one more problem because I never post selfies where I'm recognizable 🙈

Your idea, which is great by the way, gave me another idea though, and although I might not use it in the way you have described it, because we don't have such umbrellas neither 😂 Actually, I think I'll do it almost completely different, but you showed me a good path my friend ... 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !