Let Our Picture Tell Your Story - Edition 31

I would love to thank everyone who makes this game so much fun :) This includes everyone who has supported the contest, and most of all those who entered. You are so awesome!

We are going to be offering FOUR choices for you to use as a prompt this week - and while you can only win one prize, you can write a story about both pictures if you want. In fact, write as many stories as you like! It will increase your chances of winning! Or just choose the one that calls to you!


Collage made in Canva using the images sourced below.


Full credit for the images goes to the following authors and posts, please show them some love!


Crow fun by @papilloncharity :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@papilloncharity/some-crow-fun-and-a-starling-lunch



Gull by @sagesigma :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sagesigma/feathered-friends-from-lake-michigan



Woodpecker by @joanstewart :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@joanstewart/golden-tailed-woodpecker



Rooster by @seeger :
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@seeger/my-gallery-of-feathered-friends



For this week, let's each try to tag at least two good friends who we know would love to play. Share the love, and make the contest even bigger. This is lucky edition 31 :) !

@killerwot can we please see yours this week? @darthsauron I want yours too :)

Rules
There are only a couple of rules you need to follow for this contest:
Your story should be in the comment section of this post.
Your story needs a title.

Rewards
@melinda010100 and the community account Hive-106444 generously provide the prizes for this challenge. There is a reward pool of 8 HIVE and 500 ecency points for our winners.
We have an extra pool of 8 HIVE per month donated by @dreemsteem. Join me in thanking @melinda010100 and @dreemsteem .
First prize is 3 Hive
Second prize 2 Hive
Third prize is 1 Hive
Engagement 1 Hive
Special mention 1 Hive

500 Ecency points will be awarded to participants based on their contribution to this edition of the challenge. Prizes will be added as per need.


50% of the post rewards go towards supporting the feathered friends community.
Kindly note that this edition will end at the time of payout.

The winners will be announced after the payout of this post. Deadline for entries is at payout.

Keep your entries coming in. Please tag your friends and let's meet in the comment section. If you think you might have posted a photo that would be a good fit, let me know! Please note, it must have its own post in the Feathered Friends community to be eligible. All images used will be displayed with a link to the original post, as well as a mention so the author can come check it out, and hopefully make up a story.
Keep your eyes 👀 peeled and look for my post announcing the winners of the 31st edition.

I look forward to reading your stories as always. Kindly note that while we welcome your stories and interaction with participants in the comment section leaving links and comments like 'nice picture' are not acceptable.

Check out @nelinoeva contest Show me a photo challenge
@barbara-orenya also feature the best posts in her Featured feathered friends compilation and helps you get more exposure. So, get your photographs in ASAP.

Thank you everyone for your kind support and participation. Those who have already participated or have requested a tag:
@chocolatescorpi @khoola @umirais @ayesha-malika @chincoculbert @cmplxty @pibara @gemstone @beeber @mineopoly @mynatasha @jacoalberts @doziekash @taufar @otuyanancy @kemmyb @enginewitty (for you and your girls) @littlebee4 @thequizshow @marito74 @eylz619 @itsostylish @lesmann @vikbuddy @lxsxl @tattoodjay @daniky @cescajove @queenstarr @ninahaskin @elentogether @sammy00 @farm-mom @orikkot @papilloncharity @phoenixwren @bayuismail @corvidae @phoenixwren @jacobtothe @samsmith1971 @joetunex @juliamulcahy @insaneworks @ninahaskin @bloghound @faisalhanafih @katleya @embunpagi @zhanavic69 @annymharie @chromiumone @mcyusuf @flaxz @dswigle @sayofunmi @olawalium @flaxz.alive @flaxz @tengolotodo @heskay @nkemakonam89 @naniplayergamer @samsmith1971 @silversaver888 @stevemuis @popurri @soyunasantacruz

If you would like to be added or removed from the tags, please ask :)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @papilloncharity ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loading...

Thanks for mention, appreciate birds as they are local to all, calling on @breezin and @buckaroobaby to join in with feathered friends story telling.

!LUV

Thanks so much 🙌I hope you will write too :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@joanstewart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/6)

Wish time was available to relax and write a little more, hopefully soon 😇

!WINEX


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @wrestlingdesires.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.164


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you for tagging me Joan! This sounds like fun. I just took a stunning shot of an underappreciated bird, the little dove, among our peach blossoms. Hmmmmmm. The writing juices are brewing. Looking forward to joining the fun @wrestlingdesires

Have fun, who know where writing may take your magical mind!

Indeed. It is often surprising where the mind goes....that you couldn't have anticipated

Welcome to the fun 🙌

I just took a stunning shot of an underappreciated bird, the little dove, among our peach blossoms.

Perhaps I will use that next time, if you don't mind :) ?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Absolutely! The sweet little crooner definitely needs more love.

Then we will have some dove stories next week :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@buckaroobaby! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@buckaroobaby! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

A book just fell on my head.
I only have my shelf to blame.

Credit: reddit
@buckaroobaby, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @wrestlingdesires


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thanks for mentioning me! I'll be sure to write and enter a story here, it sounds like some fun!

!PIZZA

It is fun, write as many as you want 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@killerwot! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I hate Russian dolls
they’re so full of themselves.

Credit: marshmellowman
@killerwot, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/6)

So do I take a picture and write a story from the perspective of a bird?

Looking forward to letting the ideas flow.

No, you just write something about one or more of the pictures in the gif, and add it as a comment :)

!PIZZA

Yes, join in… it sure is fun @killerwot 🤓😎 looking forward to your story.

Thanks! It sounds great, I've already started doing some mental gymnastics!

!PIZZA

You are welcome, that’s cool… 🤓😎🤩
Enjoy your Sunday 👋🏻☀️

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped darthsauron (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped brittandjosie (x1)
killerwot tipped littlebee4 (x1)
@littlebee4(1/5) tipped @wrestlingdesires (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped littlebee4 (x1)
littlebee4 tipped joetunex (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped zhanavic69 (x1)
killerwot tipped wrestlingdesires (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped joanstewart (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped killerwot (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped joetunex (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped heskay (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped nickydee (x3)
wrestlingdesires tipped balikis95 (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped juliamulcahy (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped stevemuis (x1)
littlebee4 tipped killerwot (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped buckaroobaby (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This week I'm very busy, 🥺 if I have time, I would love to join in. Thanks for the mention. 😊

All good 🙌 Since it's right here in the comments, it can be as long or short as you like :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

Why can't you trust an atom?
Beause they make up everything.

Credit: reddit
@darthsauron, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/6)

@darthsauron! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great selection of photos @wrestlingdesires 😎😊 as always!

Do you want to join us and write a little story about one or more photos in the comments @dayadam or @patsitivity 😉 rules and how the enter in the main post.

Have a wonderful Sunday all 👋🏻☀️🌺

I read @joanstewart's post on the third picture, nice picks to write stories about.

Thanks so much 🙌

!PIZZA

You are most welcome 🙂

Yes, join in again Joe 😉😎

Will cook up a story 😃

Yay 💃🏻😉😊

How are settling in at your new place? Have you been to the beach ⛱ yet?

Slow and steady Joe 😊😎
Still doing much. I haven’t been to the beach yet. Probably next weekend 😁☀️💃🏻
Will take some photographs when I do.
Hope you had a nice weekend.

Okay, that's cool. I had a good weekend, just an indoor one with the temperature now high in 28 degrees region funny am now complaining about how hot the weather is now that winter is over. 😃

Now this is a really interesting and diverse series of photos!

Challenge accepted! Thanks so much @wrestlingdesires for not forgetting me!

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Hola amigo gracias por la mecion inviacion deja ver bien las imagenes y que me llegue la inspiracion para hacerlo je je

image.png

Gavi... La Gaviota Playera.

Hola amigos soy Gavi una pequeña gaviota, que me gusta estar en las playas, caminar sobre la arena, volar sobre el mar y cuando veo un pez me lanzo sobre el y lo pesco.

Los peces son nuestro principal alimento, como también otros animales del mar.

Cuando a la playa vienen muchas personas, yo me voy porque me dan miedo que me quieran atrapar lo cual seria una maldad, ya que no somos aves de vivir en cualquier otro lado que no sea en las playas, o en lugares muy cerca de ellas.

Pero ya como empiezan las clases se terminaron las vacaciones, las playas quedan solas para mi, asi como la canción: Libre soyyyy o en el mar la vida es mas sabrosa...

Such a great little story.
Yes, free he is in the beaches, especially now the holidays are over.
Thanks for sharing @zhanavic69 😎

Hello, thank you, that you liked my little Gavi, yes animals are jealous and cautious when they feel that their space is invaded, when there are no more people they are happy...because the same people represent a danger for them.

You are welcome 🤗 indeed it is like that. I think the same.
Happy Tuesday 👋🏻☀️

Gavi the small seagull has the beach back now that the holiday season is over. A lovely little story, @zhanavic69. 😊

Heh heh thanks if little Gavi owns the beach now heh heh heh.

Hello @zhanavic69. How nice that Gavi is thinking of staying away from humans, there is nothing better than the freedom of flight. I liked your story 😊

Thanks so much for the nice story 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@zhanavic69! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did the Golden Gate bridge say to the Golden Gate river when they broke up?
I'm over you.

Credit: reddit
@zhanavic69, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/6)

I'll be back, probably, tomorrow. Haha!

I wonder, would @nickydee and @grindan like to provide a little ditty for one or all of these lovely images of our feathered friends? x

Thanks for thinking of me. I happen to adore birds and watch them all the time so...

@wrestlingdesires please add me to the tags?

I have no idea how or what to enter though. Um... I'll wait for some first entries and just follow along as I do. Not sure why my brain doesn't understand written instructions but it is what it is.

Do we take and enter our own photos or do we write a story from the ones you have on this post? And I'm understanding we write the post in the Feathered Friends Community and then add the link here? 😊

@stevemuis and @julianhorack take incredible photos. Maybe they want to participate

Ahhh, thanks so much for the thought @nickydee :)
It is good fun and I innocently wrote a story in the last round 😇 Now @wrestlingdesires , @littlebee4 and @juliamulcahy have ganged up in gunslinging fashion “forcing” me to enter this round with the blackmail threat of stealing my stash of deep fried camambert if I don’t 🙈 The life of a poor little field mouse I tell ya…..😇🐭🥲😂

Yep… we are sure watching you @stevemuis 😉🫣 hehehe 🤭 we need more stories 🤓😇🥰
You don’t want to loose your stash of deep fried Camembert 🧀🧀🧀 so let’s go… 😉
Poor poor little you, but we know you love/ enjoy it 😌

So cool you want to join in @nickydee 🤓 hi you.
You just write a story about one or more photographs provided in this post in a new comment here. Very easy. For ideas and to see it what we do. Have a look at the last post Here!

😆

I may just stick around to watch you give @stevemuis a hard time.

Thanks Littlebee. This is already fun 😊 💥

Say what @nickydee ????😳😳😳.....and there I thought that we were mates...🥲🍩😅 Dam, this gang against me is getting big now 🙈 Now look what you have done @littlebee4 😳😂🤗

Oepsie… hehehe 🤭
Pressure is sure added now 😎

Me… 😇 it wasn’t me… hehehe 🫣 giggle 🤭 giggle 🤭
I think you need to hide your stash of delicious Camembert a bit better now @stevemuis

Donuts and deep fried Camembert or bust, dude...

There are no friends in love or war deep fried foods.

Oh the gang is growing @stevemuis… 😉🤣🤩 watch your back… run for cover…
You are welcome to join in anytime @nickydee 😉🥰
Hahaha 🤣

You are welcome 🤗

Heeeeey!!!!…….and there I thought we were friends?? 😳🙈😂🤗 “Runs out the back door before the other gangsters arrive.” 🏇😅

Cool 😈

I bag the donuts. The Camembert is yours @littlebee4 ! 👍

Isn't it just. 😀

😆 Sending love, J.

Look! Even your names begins with a smile!

😂😂 Ai, gangsters ye all be @littlebee4 but I like gangsters and don’t want to lose my stash so I will rattle my rusty brain for ideas and pull out my quill and ink pot to enter again. Sidebar……please note the pressure your honour 😂🤗

So will it be 😉😎 hehehe 🤭 there are again great photos to choose from. So many cool entries to come 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻
That’s great @stevemuis… I will have a thinking too… 🤓

Oh the pressure 😇😌🤣😂🤣
!LOL

Why did the melon have to get married in a church?
Because it cantelope.

Credit: reddit
@stevemuis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

😂😂 "Cauldron bubble & toil...."..,,that is how my brain feels at the moment while trying to come up with an idea to write about🤔😂

It's only 'cos we love how fun you are to play with, little mouse.
And we'd only nibble a small chunk of deep-fried camembert.
A teeny tiny bit.
Then perhaps another likkle bit.
Licks lips.
Just a tad more.
Yum.
Oops!
Well, where'd it all go?
Did you eat it already? 😼

Awwww, you know too well how to bend my rubber arm bosscat 😻 It was actually just the cheese acting hard to get but would actually camambert party with you all anytime 💃🧀😊🤗

Hi, you just write a story based on one or more of the pictures provided, and put the post in as a comment :) You don't even make a post :)

I'll add you to the list 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@nickydee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/6)

I see @wrestlingdesires & @littlebee4 have already explained the what & the how so I'll just say thank you for accepting my invitation.

I'll have a sit with the four pictures in the post today and see where my flight of fancy takes me. It's as easy as that. x

Thanks so much, I look forward to seeing your story 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

What do you call an island populated entirely by cakes?
Desserted!

Credit: reddit
@juliamulcahy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(4/6)


Credit: cmmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@juliamulcahy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Lovely.

I'll join you then ❤️

Great. Once my car makes it through its obligatory motor testing, I will sit at home and take flight! 😁

Looking forward to your story @juliamulcahy 😊
Have a wonderful Tuesday!

You too, @littlebee4!

I look forward to reading yours too. x

Loading...

I will definitely come through with mine.

Loading...

This is amazing and seemed very interesting, I will have to take time to prepare and drop mine.

Waltzed in through Dreemport.

I can't wait to read it 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@balikis95! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Loading...

D970F7FB-148E-48F0-A3AE-7E53A5BB2B09.jpeg

I choose the first crow picture by @papilloncharity:

I NEED A HIVEFEST BADGE
When Paul and Lila were busy flying the neighbourhood, the other crows kept asking what they were looking for. But Paul and lila were not answering. They were far to busy. The fact that they only had 48 hours didnt help. They kept an sharp eye onthe red cause.
Than Lila saw the piece she was looking for. The red was recognisable from a far. The mac D fries wrapper was exactly what she needed. She jumped for joy onto- of it. And even now while standing above it, Paul saw the red shiney reflection on her feathered breast. Just looking at her he was proud and loving that the hard work paid off. This is where she would make her RED Hivefest badge from, and sneak in the Volkshotel Thursday. This is what team work does.
Not a feathered soul would know. Red is red, happy hivefest birdies!!

That’s cute… she will make her red Hivefest badge from her find.
Well thought about @brittandjosie 😊
Thanks for sharing!

Heeee engagement queen! Yes Lila will have a blast with her hive red badge for hive fest.
This was fun , many moons ago I was a judge ans gave photos to make stories with and I forgot that this was fun. Thanks dear happy Tuesday

Hoi @brittandjosie 👋🏻😊 she will have a blast!
That’s so cool… you were a judge… yes, it is fun and we are having loads of it. Join in more…
You are welcome. Thank you so much 😊

!PIZZA

Yes, it really is fun 🙌

Happy Hivefest ♥️

What an original story, I hope they get in 😲

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@brittandjosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm on a whiskey diet.
I've lost three days already.

Credit: gillianpearce
@brittandjosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(6/6)

They did ! Saw them near the church yesterday in Amsterdam, thank door the prize I appreciate it.