Just checking

We're moving towards the end of the week, a reasonably good one all things considered, and I have no complaints - they're unproductive anyway, and feel that when the working week comes to a conclusion I'll be content with the week I've had.

bm316497172839 (2).jpg

I took this image

Most weeks I spend some time thinking about how things have been in my working week and more specifically how I have reacted to what's occurred around me, treated others and myself, my thoughts and actions, and what I have done to find the best value from the week I possibly could. I suppose it's a simple check up on myself and how my life in the several days of the week has gone and it helps me understand where I might improve and what things I may have to do to make my life a little better overall.

It is a very simple process although I find I need a peaceful moment in which to do it, something that can often be difficult to find in a week that leaves little free time. Mostly I manage though and while the process seems simple the results can be profound and have so much value to me.

It's something I try and do more than once a week really, prior to the working week, somewhere in the middle and towards the end, which means I can think about how best to set it up, check it in the middle to see if I'm on track and review how it finished up at the end with each opportunity giving me the chance to plan for the future, even if that future is only days away. It's one of my techniques to keep me productive and to ensure I tick all the boxes.

This week, I believe I am right on track to hit my goals and am looking forward to moving into the weekend positively and happily knowing I have been productive during the week and have got everything done at the same time as taking care of myself.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I find it very admirable that you are able to do this. Most of the times I just find myself chugging along week after week, and it becomes a habit. I will tend to do the same routine, since that is usually fastest and uses the least brain power, hoping I can make better use of my thinking elsewhere. Only to end up wasting time watching videos. If I can discipline myself to do something similar, then maybe I can make life a little bit more exciting and fun.

By adding a little structure I've been able to get much more from my days and weeks and that equates to getting more out of my life generally, something I see as valuable and worth the time. It starts with small things and they all add up together into bigger things.

Becca 🌷

It is good to take that time to analyse the week, what was done, what can be improved, the details to first have a good weekend and second to have a better week.

That's what it is to analyse life and the moments it is made of.

Beautiful song! I love horses!

Thank you Becca.❤️

Do you ever analyze your life, the past, present and potential future and not like what you see?

Becca 🌷

Yes, sometimes, I realise that I made a mistake or that there are things to improve and that analysis makes me realise and look for solutions.❤️

This weekly check is not a bad idea. Currently, my weeks have been so disorganized, I'm off track. My weekly goals are on hold for now, I am just trying to survive every week now.

What do you think you could do to structure your week rather than have a disorganized one?

Becca 🌷

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @steemflow, I appreciate that you take the time to read my posts and for the curation as well.

Becca 🌷

@wesphilbin says - Always good, to see your words. Sending you positive energy and love.

Manual Curation by sagarkothari88, Suggested By @wesphilbin
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan