One Of Those Days


Here I am sitting on the couch thinking of how not to "think" too much or you could say "worry". I know worrying won't do any good but I can't stop worrying. My script right now is me worrying about what I have no control over but still I wish there was way to gain control which of course takes me to that same spot...."Over thinking".

That's why I am of the opinion that it is one thing to know something and it is another thing to put it to action. You read inspirational blogs, motivational quotes... very good stuff and you have this rush that makes you feel good at the moment. When faced with real life situation it becomes difficult...maybe that's what makes us human, just maybe?

Maybe this is not where I want to be, maybe this is not what I ought to be doing right now....or maybe I shouldn't be hard on myself.


Or maybe this is an excuse to show you all my selfie edits 🤪 lol. It has been a while I played around with edits so here...I thought I should do that today. I made use of photo lab, photo studio and snapseed to achieve this result...which is not so bad.

Still on the topic...I can't stop myself from worrying but I remain positive on the outcome of things. I would allow myself feel whatever emotions comes because I am definitely going to look back to today...to these times and be glad that I held my own.


Happy Sublime Sunday guys....❤🤗❤





💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕



Stay Safe And Remain Positive. 💕💕

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @bliss11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

My mother was the Queen of Worry and I got it from her, so I fully understand. 😂
Love your selfie-edits! 😍 Bravo! 💗

Hahaha...it can't be helped sometimes lol, I am glad you could understand me. The edits are cool right...been a while I played around those...and I am happy you love it. Thank you! 😘👻

worry is creating scenario's that are not there, biggest trap of the human mind. If you would realise the power of these mental creations, you would not allow it, dont feed this, just realise the present is ALWAYS acceptable and ok

I know right...I try to wave it way but somehow it just doesn't go away so I just try distract myself from it. Thank you for your words of encouragement. 🤗

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you!

Life is like this, everything is dominant here, but we have to keep trying to handle everything, we have to accept a lot of things.

I am surprised to your excellent skills and efforts. Love done dear.

I agree with you....we have to keep trying, which I aim to do. I am glad you like the edits, thank you. 🤗

The selfie edits are great what app did you use ?

Thank you mama, I used photostudio app and snapseed...photo studio has very interesting features. 😃

great selfie edits.

I feel ya 100%. I can relate, and btw, that part you talk about motivation are just a short time emotional surge. I'd recommend you read the book "the subtle art of not giving a fuck" by Mark Manson.

You are totally right about the motivation surge...maybe that's all there is to it, except one is willing to pursue it no matter how difficult it is. I am glad you like the edits and I'd definitely look up the book you mentioned...an interesting title I must say. 😃

you'd love the book.

Don't stress yourself too much Sis. As written in your article, even motivational and inspirational speakers feel depressed too, what makes us different is how we handle the situation. Handle it with care, it will pass. Be motivated! Between, I only use one of the apps (PHOTO LAP) you used in editing this photo, you did a nice graphics that streamline with the post.

You got that right"how we handle the situation". I use photo lab with others amazing editing apps and I am glad you like the edits. 🤗

We will always have moments of doubt and concern, we can't avoid it because as human beings and in the face of imminent danger fear comes but we must keep going by keeping our positive side alive.
Your photos are very beautiful.

Being positive helps a lot especially in times like this, I couldn't agree Kore with you. I am glad you like it...thank you. 🤗

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

I can understand what you are feeling right now but just want to tell you one thing, stress or overthinking doesn't solve anything though I also take too much stress. Try to divert yourself or maybe spend time with your friends... Time will fix everything...

Yeah I know it won't, it can't be helped sometimes but I know. I am trying to do that now...diverting key attention to something more positive, I know it will get better. Thank you Priya...😘🤗

It's beautiful. You are beautiful. The secret, I have found, is to give yourself permission to stand apart from everyone who binds you. There's one more thing for you to ponder, and feel good about yourself by.

True...thank you for your kind words 😄

Worry sucks! I hope it passes for you and you find your path past this source of worry. I would imagine just expressing it through this post was a little helpful. Hang in there!

That is a pretty COOL edit above. I am loving it! 😁

Yeah it sure sucks lol and expressing it through the post was pretty helpful. I am glad you like the edits...I appreciate your words of encouragement. 🤗