Share your thoughts on HIVE of late & WIN THE POST EARNINGS!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

your thoughts on HIVE lately....png

Perhaps it is just me, but then again - maybe not... but to my mind, not only has the price of Hive been less than impressive lately, but everything else seems to be on a steady decline too. Regularity of posts from some of the platforms longest standing and most dedicated members are becoming like hens teeth, engagement of ANY kind is at an all time low and there seems to just be a general "lack lustre" all round.

People who were highly active in this space for years are completely MIA for the most part - some for months already and MANY others are voicing that they simply want a break from this space entirely (more than a handful of people have said this to me personally in the last month) and to be quite frank... I cannot actually say that I am feeling much different, which coming from me is a pretty bold statement, lol!

Lately, I honestly feel like I have been through the wringer and back with Hive and I am TIRED! Tired of the BS and politics, tired of the drama, tired of the greed and most of all, tired of the fact that no matter how much blood, sweat and tears you put into this space... nothing ever seems to change in the grand scheme of things. My enthusiasm is seriously dwindling and it seems like there are many people who share the same sentiment.

It feels... like many have given up caring and / or making an effort and others are just walking away because they have had enough. This entire SPACE seems to be completely dead! I mean, the TOP trending post earlier today had a sum total of 3 comments, lol. (but that is just one aspect).

Like I said - "maybe it is just me"... but either way, I would like to hear from all of you! Let's attempt to START this conversation by way of a contest where you ALL generate your own posts about it so the conversation goes further.

...

The contest ends on the 30th November 2020
Winner will be announced on the 2nd December 2020

HOW TO ENTER

Step 1
Create a post titled "My thoughts on HIVE of late by @yourusername".

NB: PLEASE put a link to this post as a part of your introduction paragraph so others know how to enter.

Step 2
Concept of the post detail exampled above. No min or max word count - just SPEAK YOUR MIND!

Step 3
Publish your post to the Power House Creatives Community Page and share a link to your post in the comments section of THIS post.

Step 5
Tag LOTS of people to participate - LET'S GET TALKING!!!!!

Step 6 (only if applicable)
If you share your post to Twitter, please use the hashtag #powerhousecreatives as one of your hashtags so I can easily find the posts.

I look forward to reading all your thoughts!

I am tagging all my "Track of the week" contestants as I am hopeful that some of them will participate in this and share their voice.

@bluemist, @free-reign, @krazzytrukker, @equipodelta, @alexbiojs, @leveuf, @nikolina, @bozz, @eugelys, @mballesteros, @gniksivart, @old-guy-photos, @marybellrg, @thejebi, @oblivioncubed, @elisonr13, @issymarie, @chinyerevivian, @isabelpena, @zafarouk, @oneray, @betzaelcorvo, @ginbabida, @jayna, @jamilderoj, @wesphilbin, @brittandjosie, @arcange, @ninahaskin, @dexpartacus, @nelsonnils, @carn, @manorvillemike, @denmarkguy, @bdmillergallery, @darrenfj, @dulce160, @wendyth16, @joanstewart, @redheadpei, @felt.buzz, @trincowski, @davedickeyyall, @daysiselena, @popurri, @mariita52, @carolinacardoza, @justclickindiva, @oneray, @manoldonchev, @ervin-lemark, @thekittygirl, @edje, @successforall, @intothewild, @dswigle, @club12, @craigcryptoking, @uwelang, @bidesign, @felixgarciap, @sacra97, @marcybetancourt, @nathyortiz, @lymepoet, @zafarouk, @chris-uk, @pablo1601, @lighteye, @forykw, @montycashmusic, @haterslines, @cherylsonty, @kcjoe, @toyl55, @letalis-laetitia, @sgt-dan, @blueeyes8960, @hlezama, @sgbonus, @cubapl, @oblivioncubed, @im-ridd, @bigtom13, @haterslines, @girolamomarotta, @katerinaramm, @zafarouk, @idiosyncratic1, @jonsnow1983, @auelitairene, @robertandrew, @mhshoumik, @roxanavr01, @badfinger, @haterslines, @marcybetancourt, @atnep111, @novita.sari, @derekrichardson, @transmute, @razeiv, @handofzara, @davedickeyyall, @wesphilbin, @deadsparrow, @dexpartacus, @dexpartacus, @im-ridd, @zkalemiss, @thisnewgirl, @biggypauls, @handofzara, @bobskibob, @marybellrg, @fun2learn, @claudio83, @acurewa, @rilo, @drrune, @nonameslefttouse, @chekohler, @klye, @edenmichelle, @ovi1one, @darkfemme, @michaelevans, @stevenson7, @jakim7, @autobodhi, @rosanita, @motun, @dimsyto, @gorayii, @drakernoise, @lesbento, @manujune, @axeman, @empress-eremmy, @oredebby, @edenmichelle, @jakim7, @askmihai, @esthersanchez, @prechyrukky, @motun, @scubahead, @prechyrukky, @grandiosae, @darsico, @kingtamarah, @forykw, @askmihai, @seadbeady, @imabby17, @manujune, @marvic-1194, @esthersanchez, @cmplxty, @motun, @equipodelta, @richgaynor, @zkalemiss, @geyzee, @pompe72, @bonzopoe, @orlandogonzalez, @vincentnijman, @quinnertronics, @nobean, @jimmyvidal, @marlenyaragua, @ambarvegas, @rilo, @janicemars, @vicvperezdelara, @abdt, @jlsplatts, @mobi72, @semeruco, @offgridlife, @gabmr, @motun, @eve66, @auelitairene, @kneelyrac, @earthsea, @abdt, @edwardstobia, @hidave, @donatello, @seadbeady, @olgavita, @pialejoana, @bluemoon, @yazp, @zkalemiss, @deuceman, @aguadz, @manujune, @notacinephile, @soyunasantacruz, @sgerhart, @rosauradels, @necho41, @yova, @rebe.torres12, @jorgebgt, @mhsjoumik, @bntcamelo, @forykw, @axeman, @arrliinn, @richgaynor, @sajannair, @amico, @bossel, @starstrings01, @faysal72, @seckorama, @rosauradels, @priyanarc, @enginewitty, @bntcamelo, @syllem, @mafufuma, @amico, @surrealism.eth, @vaddd, @necho41, @ahmadturki, @manujune, @yova, @jesymarcano, @amico, @edwarlynn11, @eveyese1312, @gabmr, @aiuna, @yova, @bntcamelo, @jhohnnygo, @necho41, @pardinus, @ladybug146, @death-and-taxes, @jhonnyg, @ruta-rudens, @davidfar, @the-bitcoin-dood, @melor9, @yova, @jhonnygo, @aiovo, @mipiano, @sofathana

❤❤❤

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

I'm gonna have to ponder this @jaynie and go write a post about it.

I know I am just plain tired, but what is tiring me has more to do with this thing they call "Covid Fatigue" than with Hive. Being self-employed in the middle of this debacle means working longer hours for less income... because our customers/clients are all feeling the squeeze and simply are too nervous to buy things like they did before. I don't have time for "diversions" like Hive, like I did before.

One thing worth considering, though, is that Hive's entire lifespan has happened in the shadow of Covid-19.

The other offhand observation I have — and this is looking back over almost 25 years of being part of the social web — is the communities thrive when they are constantly under development and innovation. That's why Hive was such a big deal for its first couple of months... ACTION AND ACTIVITY!

But that's not an issue limited to St++m or Hive or anyone in particular. I'll offer a simple example:

Even though eBay has become HUGE (my account there dates to May 1998) and "successful" it has also become boring; it feels flat and lifeless; it lacks the energy and sense of community that actually created its success! Where once it was this amazing online "flea market" for collectors, crafters and individual contributors, now it's 99% just another giant automated, standardized, generic ecommerce platform. Ironically, even my eBay clientel — built over 23 years — is shrinking because many of those people don't really care anymore; they buy only out of loyalty to me, not because they think eBay is cool. See the parallel?

I have become reminded of all this by the recent success of the LeoFinance community. It's not succeeding because it's materially better or different from Hive, it's succeeding because it has leadership; a transparent and regularly updated roadmap; constant *new development;" it's own (built from scratch) front end interface; as a result of which it has an energetic and dedicated (and growing!) community who feel engaged in the very process of creating the community's future.

Yet, the Hive second layer has dozens of communities that are just drifting sideways to nowhere, again because they just feel stale and unmaintained. Quite a few of them have JUST as viable niches and could have just as much of a following and success. But they remain just "Hive clones" with the same lack of direction that seems to be on Hive, itself.

"If you build it, they will come!" is not enough. Nor is "if you build it well, others will come and continue building!" Why should they?

As an interesting aside and final "food for thought," YOUR energy and drive Jaynie... reminds me an awful lot of @khaleelkazi's (the brain behind LeoFinance) so I invite you to consider the possibility that all this energy and enthusiasm you (and the extended PHC team) have might be better directed at a Second Layer "PowerHouse Creatives" community with its own native token, road map and rules, rather than at the base layer Hive.

xo

I don't think I will make a post about the state of Hive. I've been there and I know that life is a sinusoid. Ups and downs are part of the process.

Of course, the platform is far from ideal. Then, define the *ideal? :)

Just a short remark about trending three comments. I don't care about the trending page. I never check it. I care about my community and my friends. Bet if 5 or 50 or 500. Each one is equally important.

I know that I write about stuff that is of little interest to the grand community and doesn't fit in the greater picture of the Hive to be. I write about what I care about. Transparency, honesty, goodwill, friendship, ... these simple values should be the guidelines. I don't care about the politics of any kind. Even about the Hive politics

All things in life have their cycles and Hive will end one fine day. In one year or in 100? It's not important. The values are important, meaningful relationships are important. Things, like platforms and media channels, come and go.

If there were no Hive tomorrow, how would you feel? Would you be able to live your life?

I know I am babbling and this is no coherent remark. Yet, I feel like going on with Hive.

I am here for more than four years which is a record in this light-speed information age. My previous PB was three years with Bubblews. They quit the business, I didn't.. What I want to say is that people stay people and move one. Platforms come and go.

Maybe it is time for all of you that feel let down (or whatever) to take a break and rethink your interests and passions.

Jaynie, please, don't take it personaly. You are a great person, a terrific motivator, and author. The last paragraph was meant for the broader public. If anybody will read this rambling :)

Take care!

The values are important, meaningful relationships are important. Things, like platforms and media channels, come and go.

Very important! I identify with you in this aspect.

Thank you :)

!invest_vote

@ervin-lemark denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@ervin-lemark thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very interesting; Same observations. I presented various concepts to the community, to the devs, to the high stakeholders. I even tried to get some of them involved through p2p messages through Discord, through Twitter. No response. Just ignoring. Not even a statement: Sorry, am not interested. Maybe my ideas and concepts are stupid, but I dont believe so. Since last few weeks, am more active in terms of engagment, partically driven by my interest in Leo Finance. Every day I spend at least 1hrs on curating trying to distribute 2 to 3$ per vote to those who deserves them. Added to that, spend another 2 to 3 hrs on average on HIVE, but wondering if this ever will pay off. Didn't check the witness list and activities of them since last months, but am quite frustrated by some of the witnesses doing all sort of things but nothing for HIVE (so it seems to me), whilst they get paid every month. Will crypto based blogging survive? Many competitors arond nowadays. But still, I have my doubts, as I had these 4 years ago before I even got myself an account with Steem (back then). I see a die hardcore group of users who want to do good, their best to get something going inour community, stay being honest and therefore good actors, but so many who seem to use HIVE only to drop posts to get rewards from GEMS whales or whoever. A post... Hmmm... Ok, I'll write one. Gives me a chance to link to some of my previous posts and bring those to a larger audience {hoping this challenge will get some attention, I think it will :}

...fear of expression (via downvoting), and fragile ego's, with more stake than brain cells - makes for a very difficult environment...

LOL but you may not be far from the truth LOL

I dunno what it is, Jaynie. I do know, over the years, my efforts were enjoyed and appreciated by many. I had a lot of fun, entertained thousands. Never once took anything for granted and fucking loved everyone who ever took an interest in my madness.

I'd still like to be able to do those things, carry on. I'm not part of any cliques or social circles though. My brand doesn't really fall into a category and as things became more segregated, I started to feel more like an outcast.

NoNamesLeftToUse  Last One Left.jpeg

I did manage to build up a solid support group over the years; I felt like if I took my work and that support into a community of sorts, I'd be stepping on toes or alienating members. "Who's this jerk on our trending page." I read all the complaints over the years directed towards those who'd earn consistently or make the trending page, "It's all crap, doesn't deserve to be there, yadda yadda yadda." I realize not everyone will like what I do, and that's fine with me, so I never took those complaints personally since most didn't mention names and were speaking in general, creating an environment where success is to be frowned upon and even downvoted in some cases.

Like everyone else though, I did struggle to get the ball rolling and wanted to be successful. Successful not at Steem/Hive, but as a content creator. I never cared about winning the most tokens or whatever, I just wanted to be good at what I do and I wanted people to see it. I take that same drive with me everywhere I go. But as the market shrunk, and even though I'd typically have far more comments under my posts than most people here, it did start to feel like all I'm doing is posting, collecting rewards, rinse and repeat. Fewer people were looking, I'm producing art and entertainment, and that work is nothing without eyes. Pardon me for wanting thousands of people to see my work, and not just a handful. Then add in the part about how it seems content on this platform is being phased out, and we're to go work for some other tokens in a smaller more segregated community/market... I dunno. I want to work stadiums and I'm being thrown in a closet. Lately I've just been trying to wrap my head around all this, trying to locate the future, and not really seeing it. I don't want to write a post about this and will most likely regret spilling my beans here. That's just the tip of the iceberg.

It's not the platform's fault or the fault of the people; I take the blame, it's me. My outlook and how I feel changed. The world is fucked. I want to be writing jokes but I can't. Creative juices ain't flowing. I don't like any of the art I produce, goes straight to the bin. My motivation is shot. I get instantly triggered any time I see members here grumbling about content and treating us like leeches or token poachers. My attitude is just... shit. When I feel shitty, it shows in my work, and I don't want to bring people down, so it's best I just sit quietly on the sidelines. I don't even want to send this message out but here it is in all of its fucking glory.

I feel for you on the effects of all that is going on in the world on how we feel and our attitudes.
I feel it creeping in and it seems to take more and more effort dissipate it.
Here's hoping your creative flow comes back soon and you continue sharing those creations! I was taken by the image you posted here even though abstract is not usually my thing. I kept seeing a lion image or a wild thing, even wild hairdo and I loved the play in the lights, especially in the yellow.

I've found joy and wonderment in my nature photography which is a release from the stresses of all the goings on and I love sharing it here on Hive and glad to have the opportunity to share!

I'll often hide things in plain sight. Look closely, you'll see a side profile of a face. It's a dude standing on a peak, looking down into a field that leads to mountains in the background. I wanted to add a small camp with people and some trees down there in the field but it took away from the illusion I was messing with.

I see you're from Saskatchewan. That's where I grew up.

I went back to look and your painting and can now see the image of someone looking over a cliff. cool!

I was born and raised in Saskatchewan and I imagine I will probably be here until my dying days. I have lived in the area I'm living in now (a forest community) for over 30 years. This was a place of my choosing and even after all these years I still love it here!

Engagement dropped off the charts when the split happened. Some got lost, some still are. Power went to a lot of people's heads and it turned into an obvious business real fast instead of the happy-go-lucky social atmosphere that was here. Part of that is due to the introduction of communities and elitist attitudes coupled with 'niches'. Everybody has their own token (seems like) and are trying to compete with others to prove why theirs 'is best'. I mean, I'm not going to post anything in 99% of them because, well, just makes no sense when tags are more than sufficient to find what I'm looking for. And, for some reason, people think social distancing means leaving comments or interacting online will get them sick 🤣

I feel you girl! The engagement numbers aren’t what they used to be look at them on Sunday it’s in the list to visie. I also saw the fact that people got in trouble by using a exchanger and I didn’t understand why some can and others don’t, the fact that I do get votes but comment strings on my post are not there. I still am here , blogging g daily with a sheit price but I wonder dear I wonder. I will try to do a blog and enter asap

Unfortunate situations and many people already left...

Hive has been on a steady decline, but it's not just lately. I think it's been on a decline for quite awhile now. I think the whales and witnesses fear mass adoption. The inflation and the increased transactions that would occur would not benefit them personally. Which is why they are only pushing second layer tokens that won't increase the transactions or the inflation. And in combination with the "Hive Police" they are really trying to limit access for new users and just average people in general to earn actual Hive. Unfortunately I don't see any way around it, and for that reason I'm not nearly as bullish on Hive as I'd like to be. But on the flip side I don't really care about it that much. Despite all the flaws it's still my favorite social media. It's true a lot of people have left, but a lot of awesome people are still here. Almost none of the original members in my Southern California community are still active, but as they disappeared new people arrived. I'll admit new arrivals has steadily slowed along with Hives decline, but I've still got a few core members that keep me motivated to keep pushing on. And I enjoy doing it. If Hive is making you tired and you're not enjoying it maybe a break is exactly what you need. I'd probably be tired here too if I didn't regularly head out on my adventures where I get a break from everything on the internet. That's how I maintain my sanity.

First I wanted to write something negative but then an idea came to my head, for hive price and more people to join, we need everyone to start post like the last one I did, positive messages to traders about hive, positive messages about hive community, we need people to find this platform in a positive way, think about how negative news effects on market, so we need to use positive news and share it on other platforms too, if 100 people doing this, then it will be heard and people can see it. Investors will come. More users will join. It is like this. I think.

I wish I could write everything, I never felt broken before like I feel now. It's not about price or rewards, I was always with hive and also I saw the bad moment on steem as well. But the real reason I am silent because of negativity, drama, dirty politics. You might have noticed that I am not active on discord because in the end I felt, I have done nothing here except achieving hate and drama... :(

Yes, I post but just to maintain consistency...

I am happy to be a new mom more than anything....

Well LEO is buzzing which is where my content leans towards so I've been having a jolly old time, wouldn't mind some fresh faces coming in but be careful what you wish for, as the price of Bitcoin moves up and kicks of the hunt for cheap hot alt coins you'll soon see a flock of newbies coming in to munch at the reward pool and we might even find some cool new peeps that way

Thank you for inviting me to express my opinion, very similar to yours and the many (few) friends here with whom I spoke. Whatever happens next, it is and will be a pleasure and joy that I met you and that you received me in such a special group.

I've honestly not noticed this myself, but I haven't been around much in the last like 3 months. I broke my hand, then have been sick with a cold, and my wife and I have a baby due in January so there's been a LOT going on in my little world and it's unfortunately meant that my engagement and use of Hive has declined. I can only speak to myself but that's what's been going on in MY world.

Great idea for a contest! I've actually been meaning to write something along these lines so I was pretty excited to put this together today. You're not the only one, but for the most part I'm very optimistic about our future, just think we're going through some growing pains. Anyway, here are my thoughts.

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@the-bitcoin-dood/my-thoughts-on-hive-of-late-by-the-bitcoin-dood

Loading...

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 220000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Hello @jaynie. I'm very exhausted. I have had to participate in several contests to try to increase my rewards because my publications are not well rewarded.

In Venezuela we live a permanent social crisis. Hive is an economic relief. But to write and draw (it is what I like most) I need time.

Where do I get time? I have to do a thousand things in a day! Public services are inefficient. The Internet is slow or there is no connection. In my house we cook with wood as in the times of the caves.

My first language is Spanish. I make an effort to write in English or do bilingual publications.

I can write more easily in French but Hive is read more in English.

Sometimes I see that the cures go to the same people, and that discourages them.

You are a very active, motivating and enthusiastic person. That attitude is inspiring.

Anyway, I will try to make a publication to express what I feel. Kind regards

Regular fresh content not always displayed by top authors, Tabs should offer New Arrival Posts for first 6 months at least to find traction, not get swept through with everyone else.

Personally between bookkeeping, taxes, home keeping, life has to be prioritized on a personal level, Hive is my favourite outlet for sharing and interacting with people around the world.

Not everything revolves around high earnings and rewards, more about attitude in fairness, striking up conversations or debating. Those who moved from Steem to Hive are wary of shenanigans, once bitten twice shy!

Covid-19 has depressed many into feeling deflated not wishing to write, unable to go out enjoying new ideas to share, living in front of a screen online is taxing itself.

I try to avoid politics, covid-19 matters on any platform, too many hidden agendas rubbing off on ones sanity, when your inner voice tells you not to become embroiled in things you are not able to alter whether true or false.

Back to Hive you are able to select who you chat to, read content that uplifts each other, however in all honesty those who fly by their pants with one photograph, irrespective of how stunning it will be will not be rewarded with an upvote if no description of place, or reason why a reward should be given.

Auto voting is the hidden reason for high votes still going to certain authors, that too kills interaction, the lazy route, useful when you double check it is going into a community working to help others, but then delegation is also normally available, no so?

Six months ago or so I stopped posting. There were two reasons for this, 1st the debacle with the Hive Airdrop, 2nd I was burned out. Since then, I have recently become active again and have found that the break from Hive was exactly what I needed to recharge the batteries. I began blogging with the sole intention of leaving some sort of record of the way I lived while retired here in UpState NY.
As I look back at my own family situation growing up, my parents were the best a kid could ask for, but they never really shared much of their personal life with me. There are so many questions that I wish I would have asked them. I would just like to have known more about them in general, what were their real interests, how did they meet, what were their parents like, and so much more.
By posting, I hope future generations can have a better understanding of their Pop, Dad, uncle, friend, or whatever title we garner as we travel through life.
Sure, things are not looking very good here on Hive as far as $$$, and there may be a lack of leadership as things get back to normal (every man for themselves) , but I find that I'm once again enjoying the platform.
As far as all of the politics, greed, and drama, in this situation ignorance seems to be paying dividends.

I'm sure that if I were to put in the time and effort that you have over the last several years, I would also be very disgruntled with the present situation. As they say, ignorance is bliss.

I understand where you are coming from, it is like "the new has worn off, it is just the same ole shit again!" I enjoy posting on Hive but right now I have a thousand things going on and it is a daunting task sometimes.

I guess real life has taken over for me here right now. Trying to get stuff done here before I leave on my journey of traveling the U.S. Camper or no camper I just use the truck and continue the mission at that point, hope things change down the road. LOL!

At that point, I will have time to post and respond to post, etc. I am not sure really what happened it is just sad because I remember a time where I would have a few comments on my post now there are not any at all really. There may be too much going on with all the communities and all the new coins people are putting out. It might just be an overload for many people and it leads to frustration and maybe an overload
for them. Have a wonderful day all and I wish everyone the best.

I think (and I have said this many times) that we all just need a really long breath in this experiment. It's never been done before and it's not going to imrpove in a linear fashion. There are set backs etc. What I am seeing, however, is steady improvement; it's not nearly as fast and good as it could be, but I can see it and all of the projects that are happening currently. I don't know why you feel this place is "dead". For me it's quite the opposite. Almost every day there are new ideas or projects on the trending page; I can see communities grwoing and improving... Perhaps you just need a "time off" for a while. And don't worry about price, it's going to be back to 20 cents in the next months (at the latest).

I am tired. I have been burning the candle at both ends since the beginning of Covid. I post when I can, comment when I can, and lament how lame I have become.

Sometimes when I do get time, I surf around on here and don't write a thing. No comment, just look. I keep thinking it will all get better.

It's not you. Right now, I would have to say that it has to be Covid's fault.

And I think that this year, the year of Covid, is to blame but not only ... Probably we are all waiting for a change, @dswigle!

Probably very true, Dan! @bluemoon

I wasn't aware of your post - until after I just posted this -(hence the incorrect titel) but I think it qualifies...

https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@lucylin/criticism-will-not-be-tolerated-an-old-trope-for-a-new-technology-tough-love

I remember for the longest time over at Steem, it was always the talk if we just had SMTs then Steem would moon... Then it was if BTC would moon then Steem or Hive would moon. Funny how it is now: BTC goes up and Hive goes down...If BTC goes down, the Hive goes down even more. In fact they have all went South for so long, I wonder if they can ever go up just for a change... It is so very tiring.

Hi guys, since I read @jaynie's post I wanted to join because I do feel that something is going on with #Hive although as I speak in publication, I don't feel that it is something definitive. In our power is to change things, we just need to improve some things and not lose the persistence and effort characteristic of this platform that we want so much. Greetings guys, good vibes to everyone!

My participation: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@josebenavente/mis-pensamientos-sobre-hive-ultimamente-por-josebenavente-or-my-thoughts-on-hive-of-late-by-josebenavente

Here's my entry, thanks for this I expressed what's on my mind for some time. lol
https://peakd.com/@mrnightmare89/my-thoughts-on-hive-of-late-by-mrnightmare89

Ha, great idea. Get folks talking and interacting. Of late I've not had much in the way of brain capacity to sit and write... but here's my contribution

An initiative that was born as a cry from the soul. That is very good because it encourages us to meet again and review each other. Beautiful idea @jaynie and I recently met her thanks to my friend @antoniarhuiz.

Here I leave my participation, along with a virtual hug ♥

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@parauri/mis-pensamientos-sobre-hive-ultimamente-por-parauri-my-thoughts-on-hive-lately-by-parauri