Zord's Egg Fried Rice


I have been cooking a lot lately because I am trying to avoid u healthy food. Cutting down on the carbs and sugar. I'm on a low carb diet but once in awhile, probably 1 or 2 days, I tend to cheat a little. So this time, I've decided to cook up some egg fried rice for dinner. If you don't know about the egg fried rice viral video by uncle Roger, you should definitely check out 'egg fried rice uncle roger' on YouTube. So you can say that he got me craving for a nice egg fried rice.

The Cooking





For the egg fried rice, definitely there is going to have eggs. I used overnight rice which is the best! I added some pork ham, chives, garlic, and French beans. This is the most basic of egg fried rice. The garlic and chives gives it a veyy nice flavor and the French beans are just some vege to make it healthier. You can definitely add corn or carrot into it as well. Some people add duck, chicken or beef to it but pork ham is my favourite. Chopped em up into little cubes so it's easy to eat.



I cooked the eggs first, then I take em out from the hot pan so they are not overcooked. I throw in the ham and when it is half cooked, I throw in the rice together.

While frying the rice, I add some Asian flavorings to the rice. Soy sauce is a must for fried rice. Pepper and oyster sauce also gives it a touch of heat and sweetness to the rice. I add on the French beans too. After that, when the rice is about dry, I throw back in the egg and add on the chives.




Wualah!! You basically fry it for 10 minutes until it is dry. For me personally, I didn't fry it completely dry because I wanted the rice to have a little more oil so it doesn't hurt the throat. So I took it out a little earlier.

It is ready to eat!! I think it's a very easy dish to make. So next time when you have any overnight rice stored in the fridge, you can always use them for a delicious satisfying egg fried rice.

Sort:  

Zord's Egg Fried Rice is making my tongue water! I think the food has been very tasty!!
Thanks for sharing it with us.☺️

And I don't think we need to watch Uncle Roger's viral video to see this post!

Hahah thanks for the support!

Welcome bro☺️

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Oh yes.. our famous local Knorr or Brahim fried rice seasoning - Nasi Goreng Kampung or Chinese Fried Rice is the best.. I even bought a few packet here and it's like gold to me now

hahahha! u bought a few packet?? You can buy a packet fried rice?

ha ha.. I meant the seasoning la

Ooooo hahahah i thought u bring packet fried rice all the way.

I love to make fried rice, it's easy to make and very delicious. I have never done it with green beans, I will surely dare to do it this way.
Thanks for sharing your recipe!

you should try! the vege just adds a little more extra flavours to it. Add MSG if you want!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks for the curation @bahagia-arbi :)

This looks really yummy! I've always liked fried rice, but seldom make it, myself. It's more fun when someone else cooks it... LOL! 😁

I see, it's a staple food here in Malaysia, we can have it everyday for lunch and dinner. Adds value to my belly :P

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening