Hive Creative Contest | Just a Kid(Contest Details)

image.png
Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

When You Were a Kid

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


For this week's contest, the challenge is for you to share about the things that you've done when you were still a kid.

We all have our favourite childhood memories or the things we used to do back when we were all still kids. For me, I used to ride my bicycle to my neighbour's house to play. Then we would ride to the playground, catch tadpoles, watch cartoons together and many more memories. So I was wondering, what did you do when you were a kid?


Just a Kid


 

Criteria :

  1. Your entry must have no less than 300 words.
  2. The post must be in English or have English translation.
  3. You can use images/photos to better tell your story.
  4. Give a nice interesting title.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 Favourites = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 21/06/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Wow. Another contest 💃💃💃

Very interesting, writing about my childhood brings memories of the past.

I will try to participate in this contest I find it very interesting.

Hello dear friend @ zord189 Good afternoon
Excellent your idea to organize the Hive contest in general, I really like the theme of the contest.
I wish you a lot of success.
Have a beautiful afternoon

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted, reblogged and cross posted it for you!

You can see which community it was posted to HERE

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

What a fun theme! @zord189

Taking a trip down memory lane back to our childhoods should present some interesting stories for the contest!
🚴‍♀️🏊‍♀️🎣👩‍🎨🎨🏕

Here is mine: https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@ecotone/hive-creative-contest-or-lost-baby-snake-en-mekanin-sahibi-kuecuek-prenses-tr

Sorry, I should have written it in Power House Creatives - I've got lost somehow:)

No worries about that @ecotone! Thanks for your entry!

This is my first time here, I join because the contest is nice ... https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@sughey/hive-creative-contest-or-small-great-fun

Ola!!
You don't have to ask me twice to take a trip back in time 😆
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@kaerpediem/hive-creative-contest-or-or-oh-brother

My entry for the contest.
Link

Hi, this is my first participation in the Hive Creative Contest organized by @zord189,

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@eve66/hive-creative-contest-or-my-childhood-in-caracas