Building Forts

in THE 1990s4 years ago (edited)

In the 1990's, during my Homeschooling Days, as kids, we would try to build tree forts, sheds, houses, bike powered wagon taxis, flying skateboards, forts, club houses, nailed bowling pin robots, towers, obstacle courses, this and that out of wood, a front yard mud-resting Barbie House which I was making for Crystal, my younger sister. Also for Christmas one year, a game board thing as well which I made for her.

Chaotic Success

I'll let you guess which of those things were successes and which were epic failures. Most of those things were things I was working on and I kind of did some of those things and kind of failed in the sense that these things were never good enough and they didn't last for long.


1990's

1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999

1900's

1900's | 1910's | 1920's | 1930's | 1940's | 1950's | 1960's | 1970's | 1980's | 1990's | 1800's | 2000's




Building Forts

Created - 2020-05-20 - Wednesday - 06:40 PM | Published - 07:30 PM

1995 apx - Janet Bailey, Crystal, Joey, Backyard 01.png

1995 - Maybe or around that time in the backyard, me hanging from a branch, Crystal, Janet, and maybe Tiffany Cumbo as well on the ladder, possibly Bill & Rick in the tree as well.

1994 - Mom, Rick, Crystal, Joey 01.png

1994 - This was possibly the last professionally done family photos ever as of 2019, featuring mom, Rick in blue, I'm Joey in orange, and blond hair Crystal in white.

1995 apx - Rick School Pic 01.png

1995 - I think of Rick's school photo. If this was in the winter or spring of 1995, since Rick was born on the 5th of February of 1982. he would probably be in 6th grade in this photo. But I'm not exactly sure which year and which grade this was. But around this time.

1995 maybe - Katie and maybe Lisa 01.png

My older sister and maybe Lisa in maybe 1995 or maybe after that and most likely before 2000.

1998 maybe or before 2004 maybe - Katie and maybe Amy 01.jpg

Katie and maybe Amy around maybe 1998 or maybe before 2004.

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Join My Community | @OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN | Timeline | Directory | Published in May of 2020

About Me

Contact Me | Art | Audio | GIF | Memes | Music | Photos | Posts | Video | Autobiography




Spice Girls

Video Games

Climbing Ladders

Stuffed Animals

Loxx Catt

Living in Oregon

Joey Arnold Things

1998 Hanks Easter Bunny Coloring Contest

Rose Grove Times

All in the Family

Happy Anniversary

Seattle Splash

Lion King Art

Sand Castles

Boy Wedding

Sort:  

Arnold, you seem to be posting pictures of your family too often. I think you should keep the privacy of your family.
It is your freedom to post your photos.

 4 years ago (edited) 

Do you like it when the CIA spies on you?

Dear Arnold, I am afraid your privacy will be attacked by others. I have no intention of making you unpleasant.

 4 years ago  

You are not looking at the whole thing.

 4 years ago (edited) 

I cannot write about my life? I cannot show people my life? I could write a book about these questions. There is an intersection between the life of one person and other people, an overlap, and it can become impossible to not talk about yourself without talking about other people and other things because there is overlap. You could try. But the harder you try, the more vague and general you become and that creates bigger problems down the road. This is a complex situation with many things to consider. People lie and say that privacy matters. Now, it can matter and yet they weaponize these words to trick you into being slaves. So, it is possible that you were brainwashed and many people are tricked and deceived into turning into fake people. I talk about my life. And that means talking about things connected to me. But it is not just about me at the same. I can write books about what I am trying to say. It is a complex thing as it has to do with different things. So, sadly, you conflate several different issues all at the same time. There is the issue of me and the issue of other people and more. I am trying to tell you many different things at the same time. You come to me to talk about one thing while ignoring ten other things.

Arnold, I just mean you have to protect the privacy of your family. It is your freedom to post pictures of your family.
I was speaking my personal thoughts.

 4 years ago  

It is important to understand the whole story and you do not know the story. So, sadly, you and many people cannot see. So, I can see and you cannot see. I want to show you but your eyes are closed. I want you to see something. I really want to open your eyes. So, I write to you because I want you to see. But you need to open your eyes.

Dear arnold, I am not good at English. So, we need to understand each other through many conversations.

 4 years ago  

I am not allowed to write about my life because it might intersect with other people? I am linking this conversation to my blog. So, I am invading your privacy because I link to your blog. You need to understand that I am murdering and killing and destroying your privacy when I talk about you in my Hive Blog, in my journal, in my diary, in this post entry, right now, I am stealing your privacy. You need to see how bad of a person I am for taking away your privacy. I am NOT protecting your privacy. So, this is NOT about me and my family but about you and me. I talk about YOU. I hope you know enough English to know what YOU means. That means you.

I am linking this conversation to my blog. So, I am invading your privacy because I link to your blog. You need to understand that I am murdering and killing and destroying your privacy when I talk about you in my Hive Blog, in my journal, in my diary, in this post entry, right now, I am stealing your privacy. You need to see how bad of a person I am for taking away your privacy. I am NOT protecting your privacy. So, this is NOT about me and my family but about you and me. I talk about YOU. I hope you know enough English to know what YOU means. That means you.

Dear Arnold, you have never violated my privacy.
Arnold is a good person.
I am not unpleasant if you link our conversation to your blog. I just wanted to talk to you.
Did what I said unpleasant you?