News on the Prize Wheels and a Special New Years Spin - 100 Hive and 1000 CTP Tokens

in The CTP Swarm3 years ago

new year prize.jpg

News on the Prize Wheels and a special

As most of you have noticed there have been no prize wheels for a couple of weeks
Call it the Xmas break if you wish,

But never fear, they will be coming back in the New Year with some changes

To all of those that supported the Wheels in 2020, The community thanks you

Remember that the prize wheels are about community engagement as well as winning prizes.

As a special prize I will be holding New Years Eve spinning wheel

All you need to do is Up vote this Post and guess a number between 1 and 100 and put it in the comments below.

Also make a comment as to what was your favourite thing about the year 2020 to share with everyone

I will add these numbers to a special wheel and spin on New Year’s Eve, (Eastern American Time)
The one with the correct number will win, if there is more than 1 with the correct number then the prize will be divided between the winners

The Prize is 100 Hive and 1000 CTP Tokens

You need to Upvote the post and comment to be eligible

Be in it to win it

orange.png

The HIVE Guide:

Do you want to have a FREE comprehensive Tool to navigate your way around HIVE
Click the Banner below and start your training today

orange.png

Sort:  

I'll take 13. My favorite part of 2020 was seeing that my church family would keep going, unafraid, serving the community. We never stopped feeding people spiritually and physically.

 3 years ago  

Hello @fiberfrau - Thank you for participating
2020 has certainly brought out the most compassionate nature in the majority of people, engageing Tolerance and inclusiveness, lets hop this is a message that gets carried forwards into the years to come

Best of 2020 - our Cambodia trip before lockdowns happened, became a dolphin, published my eBooks 😁😁

#35

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

Hi @iamraincrystal - Tanks for your participation
I have always wanted to go to Cambodia -:)
Becominga Dolphin was put on delay for me after I lost my Job and went into a bit of a funk but will get theer by the end of January :) and congrats on the E Books

I'm sure you'll be a Dolphin in no time at all :) Here's to wishing you a very happy, healthy, prosperous, peaceful new year!
!BEER


Hey @russellstockley, here is a little bit of BEER from @iamraincrystal for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'll go with 14.

I guess I would have to say my favorite things about 2020 are getting involved in crypto (especially Hive), being involved in the CTP community and the support they provide, and actually making money online.

 3 years ago  

Hi @theroad2freedom - Grate to see you particpating :) - definately a good year for crypto and for increased engagement in the online community.

Thank you for being a part of the helpful CTP online community and for providing this opportunity to take part. It's good to see you back in the swing of things.

that is amazing, good luck for everybody

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

Hi @dobro2020 - Remember to pick a number between 1 and 100 to be entered into the spin :)

i choose. the 55

Posted using Dapplr

sorry i see that the 55 is taken so i will take the 12

Posted using Dapplr

I choose 75. The favorite thing for this year was the time i got to spend together with my future wife, we been separated now for almost 6 months due to current travel restrictions. Hoping things will ease up for the new year. Great initiative with the wheel spin. Best of luck to everyone.

 3 years ago  

Hello @chmoen and thankyou for participating
I am happy you got to spend time with your future wife , I hope that all goes smoothly in 2021

Hello Russell (@russellstockley), its good to see you back.

I choose 26.

For me, No favourite thing for the year. Lets hope 2021 changes it.

 3 years ago  

Hello @imfarhad - Thanks for taking part in the wheel spin :)

Its good to be back at the keyboard
I hope 2021 becomes a very fruitful year for you

I pick 47. My favorite things about 2020 well we have a brand new baby in our family great neice. We're happy she was healthy. I hope to see her someday the daughter of one of my closest nieces to me.

 3 years ago  

Hello @adysscheryl - Thanks for entering

I hope you get to see your Grand Daughter soon. and congratulations, little ones are very positive indeed

I do too it's my little sister's granddaughter she's got two little granddaughters now from two different daughters one is maybe three now and the other one is very very young thank you for your nice comment

That's great, there's not a lot better than a wonderful new baby!

Thank you I'm happy that they sent me photographs

I will pick number 77.

I guess, Even in this tough time, me and my family able to remain healthy. I wish everything goes well in next year for everyone.

17

My favorite thing of the year for me personally was being forced into working from home, which allowed me to do all the work I had to do, while saving about 2 hours daily on commute and getting small projects done around the house.

 3 years ago  

Hi @rarej - Thanks for your entry and comment - I agree I know a number of people that spent 3 hours a day commuting and working from home gave them that extra time to spend with family , not to mention the weekly savings, I know when I was working from home I saved 6 tanks of petrol :)

Yeah, saved me a lot on gas as well. Forgot about that.

Good Luck all.
2020 has been rough year for most of the world. But it gives lesson that we can always make it whatever situation is.
I go for 60.

Regards

 3 years ago  

What an awesome event! I missed the wheels & it's great to see you coming back. I wasn't as active, either, but slowly getting my groove back (only in different forms this time around ;) ).

As far as a guess, my number is 44.

Thanks for this great idea & I hope you had an amazing holiday break, Russ! :) 💚🎄

 3 years ago  

Hi Jen @pixiepost - Thanks for particpating - I may not habe been active online but have not stopped to take a breath offlone , lol, so much still to do .
Not sure I missed the wheels as much as I did Russell's Chatter , lol

 3 years ago  

I liked Russell's Chatter! That was one of my favs and would choose that as well over the wheels imho. hehe

OH! I almost forgot - even though 2020 was difficult for all of us in one form or another, it actually was a good year for me overall. I grew a lot spiritually, rediscovered some joys in life I forgot & really found my voice .... might do a video on what I learned this week :) Sorry, forgot to answer that question in the last response lol :)

It's good to see you back Russell!
I will pick #19!
My favorite thing in 2020 was building CTP Blueprint :)
Thank you so much for all the work you've put into the Wheel Spins!
Fingers crossed for a better year!

 3 years ago  

G'day @elianaicgomes - Thankyou for participating, engageing and being you :)

I agree CTP Blueprint is a great program and a great steppibng stone into the online world, looking forwards to 2021

Number: 10 Best thing about 2020 .. Our planet took sometime to breathe while we stayed at home..

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

Hello @aboutheraklion - Thank you for particpating - The Planet certainly did get a moment to catch its Breath and for that I am very grateful. lets hop that the eyes that were opened stay that way :)

I pick 21 as we welcome new year 2021 :)

Year 2020 was the unforgettable year for all of us because of Corona CoVid 19.
But, the positives out of this for me was making more time for the family especially my 2 kids and also involving more and more on Hive related activities on Hive and Twitter.

Wishing all Happy New Year in advance and a more productive 2021 :)

 3 years ago  

Hello @coolguy123 - Thankyou for your participation and engagement
Family is always an important aspect of our lives and I hope that 2020 has brought many families closer together.

I've had a few lows this year due to numerous family members passing away. However, I always bounce back and try to make the best of things.

I've had some highs also:
Became a Dolphin in October
Powered up my Hive for 12 consecutive months
Reached Hive Level 69
Welcomed 2 new great nieces during covid times

The number I'd like to pick is:
#63

Thank you so much. Hope everyone had a good holiday as best you could. And good luck in the spin drawing.

 3 years ago  

Hello @justclickindiva - Thank you for particpating
I express my condolences at the losses you experienced this year, It has been a tough year for many.

Having the birt of 2 new nieces during the year is a blessing indeed :)

Nice to have you back Russel! The best of 2020 was for me personally the project CTPSB. I have a blast in running it and it's so great to see the whole community supporting it. My number would be 95

Let’s go with 27!

I’ll have to start entering these more, I see them but haven’t checked them out!

2020 was great for my family because it showed employers that people can work remotely and do it well so it will hopefully lead to more remote work in the future or permanent remote work.

Happy new year!

 3 years ago  

Hello @cmplxty - Thanks for entering :)
I agree, a lot of businesses are realising their overheads for premises are a bit defunct :)
I worked from home for most of the year untill COVID economics hit my employer and I was made redundant.
Having said that I did get to move back to my home in a regional area and that is a definate positive

63
I got promotion this year that's really a good thing happened to menin year 2020...

23

 3 years ago  

Hello @mytechtrail - thanks for participating

Congratulations @russellstockley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation
Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas

#2

 3 years ago  

Hi @edgerik and thanks for participating

I will pick 44 as for the best thing about 2020 is its almost over!!!!! lol it has been one of those years

 3 years ago  

Hi @ericburgoyne - almost over - its already 31st here in Oz. 16 hours to go and 2020 is done :)

I will guess the number 69 because I just watched the new bill and ted movie and that number is stuck in my head from it lol

 3 years ago  

Hi @howyf2 - Thanks for particpating, I havent watched Bill and Ted, so maybe I should :)

My guess would be 22. the best thing for me in 2020 was the birth of my 1st grand son.

Welcome back Russell @russellstockley ... sure did miss you but hope that you enjoyed your time off. My favorite thing about 2020 was turning 3/4 of a century old and feeling that I am about middle age. LOL My guess is 75

i pick 86
I started using Hive this year, that's at least one good thing i think.

my pick is 65
i think 2020 made me strong and brought out the capability to survive without my social bubble.