My house bread recipe #2 - Bagels / 我が家パンのレシピ #2 - ベーグル

in BreadBakers3 years ago

IMG_3055.png

Four months ago, I wrote down my first house bread recipe on Hive. This time it's about Bagels. I made it over time and improved the recipe :) To make bagels, there is an additional step to cook dough in hot water however you can make it really quickly with less rising time.

Ingredients

6 bagels of 10cm diameter. It's store bought bagel size.

  • Flour 450g
  • Water 240g
  • Sugar 25g
  • Salt 6g
  • Dry yeast 4.5g (or fresh yeast 9g)
  • Morasses or honey 1 table spoon (for kettling)

Seedy bagel

Add 20g water and 40g seed mix (flax seed, sunflower seed, sesame, grounded hemp seed etc)

Cinnamon Raisin bagel

Add 20g water, 60g raisin, 25g sugar and 1 tea spoon cinnamon

As you see, you can arrange the ingredients by adding some water for dry ingredients such as seeds and dried fruits.

Direction

Basic direction is written here in my previous post.
How to make great bagels at home

Just divide the dough in 6 pieces and bake it for 25 minutes (a bit longer) to make store size bagels.

That's it!


4ヶ月前に食パンの作り方をHiveに書きました。今回はベーグルです。ベーグルの作り方は以前書いたのですが、材料と大きさを少し変えたので材料を中心にレシピを書き直します。これでベーグルのレシピは完成!かな 😊

材料

直径10cmのお店で売っている大きさのベーグル6つ分。

  • 小麦粉 450g
  • 水 240g
  • 砂糖 25g
  • 塩 6g
  • 乾燥イースト 4.5g (または生イースト 9g)
  • モラセスまたは蜂蜜 大さじ1

種がいっぱいのベーグル

追加する材料: 水20g、種いろいろ40g(アマ、ひまわり、ごま、麻の実を砕いたものなど)

シナモンレーズンベーグル

追加する材料: 水20g、レーズン 60g、砂糖 25g、シナモン 小さじ1

乾燥した具材を加えるときには少し水を多めにする感じでアレンジできます。

作り方

基本的な作り方は以前の投稿から変わりません。ベーグルの大きさを大きくしたので、生地を6分割、焼成時間を25分とります。

ベーグルの作り方

以上、ベーグルはマスターすると、ああ、パンがない!というときにささっと焼けてとても便利です。バターやジャム、クリームチーズと合うのはもちろん、サンドイッチ、ホットサンド、使い勝手も抜群です。あまり夕飯には向かないのが玉に瑕ですがマスターする価値ありです。


My house bread series:

Sort:  

ちょ、ちょっと膨らみすぎたかな。。。めちゃめちゃ久しぶりに焼いてみました。ベーグルを焼くのは何年ぶりだろう。。。
確かに発酵時間をどれくらいにするか難しいですね。寒いと思ったので60分発酵してみましたが、お湯に入れるとみるみる膨らむので焦りました、笑
成形、、、 @akipponnさんの動画を20回くらい観ましたよ。何年も前に作った時は真ん中に穴を開ける方法で作りましたが、 @akipponnさんの成形の仕方、私も好きです。ベーグル屋さんのベーグルみたいです。なかなか上手く出来なかったですけどね😭 ベーグルを6つ成形しただけでは修行が足りませんね。
そしてとってもお美味しかったです!小麦粉の良い香りと、これは茹でる時に蜂蜜を使うからでしょうか?パンを焼いている時とは違う良いにおいが家中広がって、一つだけは明日の次女ちゃんのランチ用に残してよぉ〜と言っても誰も聞いていないようでちょっと不安です。
レシピありがとうございます!次はアレンジベーグルも試してみようと思います。

79E47922964B4695A4979B718F115A8E.jpeg

いい感じにむっちりつやつや!たしかに、ケトリングすると結構膨らみますよね。独特の香り、わかります。材料的には普通のパンとの違いははちみつだけなので蜂蜜かなあ。
翌日は半分にスライスしてトーストするとまた違った味わいが楽しめますよ!🥯

So happy to see you write a wonderful #bradbakers post. I am still baking like crazy (I got the Almbackbuch for Christmas) but I am a bit worn out with writing right now. But you are still my big baking inspiration. So thank you for this wonderful Bagel post... they are still on my to bake list (the cinnamon raisin version)

Try the seedy ones too! I’m now a big seedy bagels fan 😁

うれしいです😊