The Result of the Best Sandwich Bread Challenge

in BreadBakers4 years ago

IMG_0726.png

Thank you for participating to the Best Sandwich Bread Challenge :)

2nd Bread Bakers' Challenge - Best Sandwich Bread

The prize 5 HIVE each goes to ... @neumannsalva, @shanibeer, @steevc (alphabetical order)! All the participants won 🥪

You can read the entries from the links below:

It was interesting to see all the participants picked whole meal bread to make sandwiches. And you will find new sandwich ingredients. For me, it was seeds, chutney and chilli sauce.

The prize money has been transferred to Neumansalva, Mariluna (according to Shanibeer's request) and Steevc.

We'll have 3rd challenge soon. Suggestion to how to run challenges, topics and anything are all welcome!

Happy baking ~~~ 🍞🥐🥖

Sort:  

Thank you for the prize @breadbakers, it is a shame that @akipponn nevers wins!
I agree, it is interesting that everyone chose wholemeal bread, I think I was inspired by the photograph on the challenge :) I wanted to try a tasty bread. It was okay, but the rye flour made it quite sturdy. It is good for sandwiches, though (last night I made a cheese toastie in the frying pan - the bread held together), and I think any leftovers will make a good bread pudding.

I'm happy to host the challenge. And we must do best pudding bread contest 😁

Rye is difficult to control (kneading, shaping, taste making etc) while it's nice to have the unique strong taste. I like rye bread especially in the winter time. I'll bake 100% rye bread tomorrow. It'll be fresh next week in Leipzig ... then I'll feel like eating heavy rye bread.

ups.... I made a whole rey bread completly without kneading. Lutz Geissler said so... he is to blame :-DDD

I am a winner!!! With bread!!! Unbelivable :-DDD Thank you all so much for encouraging my strange flour experiments. I learn so much and I without you all I would have given up on sourdough bread!