Stackin the leaning tower of... Ground beef.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

How To Stack a Burger, Trailer Park Style


Well This is a bit of fun now, for shits and giggles as they say.

This is more of a burger stacking philosophy Rant than a Recipe But I am gonna share the secret to my slim waistline and endless energy.

Damn Right its good eating.

Possibly some drugs sometimes too...


SEE BELOW!
Normal burgers, I.E @Iaura and the lads


Yes these are completely respectable burgers, Salad, Onion, A hidden tomato slice somewhere in there and some pickle...

Nothing wrong with that at all.


But I wrote this Post in response to The comments of numerous close Friends as well as my wife and son.

Those comments always ( Nearly always, a Pint of Rum is a bad idea... trust me ) fall on deaf ears.

Usually they're along the lines of you cant possibly fit that thing in your mouth. (Insert preferred dirty joke here)

Well as always I prove them wrong, Unhinging the jaw is something obviously not only snakes can do.

For me its simple, start with good beef patties, I like a good Butcher made 180 Gram ('Bout 6 1/2 ounces) chunk of 20% fat steak mix.


From This point on I like simplicity-

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.45 PM.jpeg

Start off with a lightly toasted sesame seed bun. Then first things first, First Pattie with that plastic wrapped goodness. A Slice of Americas finest, processed might have seen milk at some stage cheese.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.44 PM (2).jpeg

Next Gettin fancy on this shit - fried Jambon de bayonne. (Yes I know sacrilege but I had the munchies)

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.44 PM (1).jpeg


Next up a duplicate of previously stated patty. See how well this is going?


Now at this point I got told I was setting a terrible example and had to add some foliage. So Onion, Salad here we go.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.44 PM.jpeg


Nooooow...
Back to the good shit. 2 types of Hash brown, one with onion and bacon in it, and another classic one with just potato.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.45 PM (3).jpeg

Seriously the next step should be obvious...

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.46 PM (1).jpeg


Fried egg. Makes everything so much better, Cant disagree there now could you?

Well maybe you could. But Seriously?


WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.43 PM (1).jpeg

Couple of sundried tomatoes on top just for added flavor-


Now at this stage it would be rude not to take a minute to pat yourself on the back. Breathe a sigh of relief and bask in the meaty glory before you.

Take a breather from all that assembly work and cookin, mop the sweat off your brow (and the floor if it happens to be a bit hot in the kitchen).

Pour yourself a cold one and admire your handywork.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.42 PM (1).jpeg

and yes...

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.42 PM (2).jpeg

fat bastard that I am

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.42 PM.jpeg

I ate the whole thing.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-20 at 7.31.43 PM.jpeg


So yeah, That's MY way to stack a burger, got an excessive dish you like to eat let me know. I'm always up for some good old healthy Excess.

Aside from rather large Hamburgers I love food in bread.

Where I come from if you cant fit all of your dinner between 2 slices of bread, you have a problem.

Pot Roast dinner, Yup
Chilli, Yup
Meatloaf, Yup
Spaghetti and meatballs? Yup

Get the picture? Everything can fit in a Sammich.

Hope you enjoyed this quick tour of my hamburger, now... If Y'all dont mind Imma dig in.


This public service announcement has been brought to you by Rubido's Bar, Grill and Crematorium. Serving food or something resembling it since 1989.

Sort:  

My mouth is watering. I don't know what's wrong with me. I have been a vegetarian for decades, but sometimes meat is just appealing, you know? You sure make it look good. I have to confess I occasionally take a bit out of my partner's juicy steak too. Moderation is good for the soul! Many vegetarians would be appalled by me. Well, if I am not upsetting someone...

Hahaha that's hilarious :D

Thanks for stopping by 😁 I know the feeling . I tried being vegetarian once for a very, very short time. Turns out bacon is impossible for me to resist.

And beef,and pork...well guess I mean meat.

Taking anything too seriously is bad for the health and the head. As long as you can be happy with you, It's a win.

I know several vegetarians who are vegetarian except bacon. Ha! Others would be appalled I suppose.

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.
You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Yummy! This tower burger looks gigantic! I see that you are also playing with the filters 😄 nice one, is it from your phone or @iaura's?

It's her phone forgot to add that bit 😂 it was damn tasty tho.
Maybe you should make a Rockabilly band and we can open a greasy spoon

Now that looks decent. All except for the processed cheese

,I have to say I usually agree, 99% of the time but there is something comforting about those plastic like slices in a hamburger. Guess it goes back to childhood.

Thanks for stopping by!

Yes, it needs to have some kind of childhood connotation to taste like anything other than plastic. I recently ordered a toasted cheese sandwich and was thoroughly disappointed that they put processed cheese in it

Now that just sounds rough, when the cheese is the star of the show it needs to be a good one. I like extra mature cheddar or a good brebis with some chilli flakes in a toastie.

Plastic cheese belongs on burgers. Can't think of anything else.

Ah, but have you eaten a burger with decent cheese instead of the plastic stuff? Something like Gorgozola?

I have indeed , I love homemade Roquefort or gorgonzola sauce and Gruyere as a combo. But that takes extra effort and for a weekday it's a hassle. Not to mention it requires being sober.

Also if you haven't ,have a go with feta and pesto with grilled bell peppeo, it's deeelicious.

I am digging everything in this burger except the hash browns LOL! Nice step by step photos. Caught my attention!

Thanks I'm a sucker for hash browns in a burger hahaha, cheers for stopping by

Yup, they all know you're American.

Yup I'm sure they do, don't tell the wife tho.

Always good to bang together a bit of comfort food And now they know I eat too much, but it's always fun.

We're almost able to convince ourselves Mornal means food overflowing from the plate landing on and around the table as a waitress doesn't allow the Coke Zero to get below the ice.

I remember our first few months in EU when they'd measure and weigh the portions we were like WTF?! Shortly into our adventure we're 'ahh.. ok, so that's why everyone says America is buncha obese farm animals.'

True that is, they don't like too many types of food on a single plate around here.

But oh man you wanna get invited to a french farmers for dinner after you finish apero, and 6 courses later when you think you'll explode you realize there's still dessert .

They don't stack the plates with everything here but they sure aren't shy with the portions.

You're absolutely right, I do wanna get invited to a French farmers for dinner after apero. What's apero?

Apero is all finger foods,snacks and booze. Usually around this area the snacks are pate, foie gras, saucisson and dry cured hams usually made by their own fair hands.All served with copious amounts of baguette from local boulangeries. It's a site to behold man.

If your ever in this neck of the woods there are some great places and people who will fill your belly and keep you entertained.

That sounds delicioso!

If we get our way, we'll make that happen sooner than later.

Bloody hell, thats monsterous! in a good way, happy nibbles!! 🍔

Thanks 😁 it was pretty damn nice if I do say so myself.