Thanksgiving Day Celebration

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

I know, I know... Thanksgiving is over!

But is the first time I'll be posting here in FOODIES BEE HIVE, and I want it to be a CELEBRATION!

Besides, Covid or not, we have to be grateful... always grateful for what we have, and have not.

* * * * * * * * * * *

RoastTurkey

I have a couple of close friends who are single like me. So we decide to spend Thanksgiving Day together here at home.


What is Thanksgiving without Roast Turkey? It was a 15-pound turkey, and I basted it, and roasted it, and I carved it!


Prime Rib

I think that Thanksgiving is the easiest when I have these two main dishes: Roast Turkey and Prime Rib. And I love having two ovens!


I sliced the Prime Rib. PERFECT!!!

Sides

Stuffing with herbs, Green Beans with Mushroom, Creamed Spinach, Whipped Potatoes with butter, Cranberries, and Gravies.

Dessert

Creme Caramel is cream, eggs and sugar mixed together and baked in the oven. It is an easy dessert to make.


This is store-bought Pecan Pie.


The Others

We also had Dried Mangoes, Grapes, and Strawberries...

Salami and a variety of Procuito...


Soft Cheese...


Semi-soft cheeses...


And Wine!

😍#ilikeitalot!!! 😍


All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #ladiesofhive


and the #silvergoldstackers.


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


The Alliance


and My California.


HiveBuzz by @arcange

Project Designer: @arcange Web Designer: @techybear Graphic Designer: @captaink

Join the Ladies of Hive Community! and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Sort:  

What a feast Hun! Holy! lol I just gained 30lbs looking at it! It all looks delish, especially the prime rib (my fave) looks cooked to perfection too 🤩.

It's always good to recognize the things to be thankful for, the have nots teach us lessons of strength, ambition and teach us how to set goals.

Thanks for sharing this meal with us. I hope you saved me a plate, I'll be there in 5 minutes.

Hehehe, I pigged out!
Well, we were just three. Our get-together started lunch and ended dinner time.
I like my Prime Rib the medium well, and it seems that you like it that way too!!!
Yes... to be grateful for everything.
And yes... I saved you a plate, hehehe!!!
Hugs and kisses @ladybug146. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

I like it if it still has blood coming out of it, not too picky beyond that! I used to work in Northern Canada in work camps in the middle of the boreal forest. The food was terrible inmate type food, we had prime rib every 2 weeks, that is the one meal they were never able to screw up! I have a preference but I'll eat any prime rib any day any cook.

I bet you did omg all that food for 3 girls even if it was from lunch to dinner time! That's awesome for you tho, got to spend some quality girl time, a good distraction from all the 2020 madness.

We didn't to much, Canada thanks giving was a month ago or so. We did make a turkey breast and all the fixings to respectfully observe your holiday...and thanksgiving food is awesome, any excuse to have it! Take care my friend! 🥰😍

I love cooking in general, and almost always I eat home-cooked food even at work.
It comes with stacking, hehehe. Since I started stacking life, has changed!
So I'm glad I rediscovered this tag again. I subscribe earlier and never got to use it!
I am glad to share Thanksgiving with you, my friend, @ladybug146. 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi Bugs 🤩

Most Awesome!

I see that Gov. Nuisance rained on your parade a little,
but did not prevent you from still having a good time!

Hahaha....
I had to make sure they were out of the house early enough!
We enjoyed each other's company, and the food...
well, what can I say... it was fabulous!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you, @ecency!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Looks like an awesome spread and the Prime rib looks perfect for my taste (a little on the rare side)! You must have spent all day on this, so was this for your sorority sisters cause I know you're the sharing type!

Always, with love and Gratitude 🤗🌺 and 💞

Yep, and for you too!!!
There are two of them who aren't married yet. They seem not to want to marry, hahaha!
If we lived close to each other... I love to cook!
Yeah, the prime rib is cooked to perfection!!
Have a beautiful day, and hugs and kisses 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

And hold the horse radish. 🐴

Horseradish Clears the Sinuses and I Love the Burn !! @kerrislravenhill

A good Spiced Rum would do that for me. ☠️ @stokjockey

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Welcome to the Foodies Bee Hive... that looks like one heck of a meal. Hope everyone is healthy and stays safe! It all looks delicious along with a charcuterie board to start out.

Thanks for the welcome, @jasonbu!!!
Yes, we were just three, so it was not as formal... but we had some of the usual fare.
I subscribe sometime ago to this tag, but I never thought of using it! You know, I love to cook!
Now, I will make it a point to post, at least once a week!
Thanks for the welcome, again!

Whoa, that's some spread for three... you'll be eating that turkey for a month :-) Nicely done. Looking forward to seeing more posts... it's a destination for anyone!

After all is said and done, and two meals after, would you believe, there was hardly any left-over!! We divided up the leftovers among ourselves! hehehe.
I've been looking around. I noticed that most posting are recipes.
I think I can share some of my recipes!

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good afternoon
They say that the food enters through the eyes, I enjoyed many these dishes, they look very delicious, I must admit that they whet my appetite
It's good that you spent the Thanksgiving celebrations with your friends. Life is beautiful, much better if you do it surrounded by friends
Have happy dreams

I think that I will, from now on, devote some time to other interest!'
I have been focusing so much on silver!
So now that I discovered this tag, I will post here once in a while!
Thank you @jlufer
and sweet dreams! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh my word, but you had a feast for sure, everything looks sooo delicious and I see many of my favourites there! I still have to make Creme Caramel, believe it or not, I love it but always thought it's a lot of work!
Nice debut for Foodies Bee Hive;)

Cream Caramel?.Hmmm... I should cook it again.
And next time, I will provide a recipe!
Thank you for the welcome! I am so excited to use the tag...
Cooking is a life-skill after all!

🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Can I come to dinner at your house, please? Everything looks so yummy and such a variety! Thanks for sharing and making me hungry! Take care sis!

Come on over, hehehe. I heard you cook so delish chicken!!!
There are things that I am grateful for, including you, sis!
Have a wonderful day, and take care . 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

You are sweet; I'll be right over, hehehe! I am grateful for you as well and very blessed to know you. Take care sweet sis!😘🤗🌸💞

Hahaha...I luv ya!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

💞💞💞🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ms. Saver Very Nicely Done and Yes Pass The AU JUS for My Prime Rib, Thank You @silversaver888

Thanksgiving is a wonderful holiday! So many things to be thankful for, @stokjockey! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Oh wow!!!
Thanks, @diyhub and @solominer for this gift!!!
I truly appreciate it! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What a great and large dinner , I loved every thing in the pictures but that prime rib and the dessert wow we got a ladies of hive kitchen fairy 🧚‍♂️ What will it be for Christmas?

Hehehe, the Prime Rib is always a winner!
Now, what will be of Christmas? Hmmmm...
No turkey for sure! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 33 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking