Food Photo Collection by @tegoshei (MARCH EDITION)

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago



Hello there foodies! Yep... it's about that time of the month again when I collect all the food-related photos I took for the whole month. I know there are still a couple of days left before March ends, but it wouldn't hurt to post a few days earlier, wouldn't it?

In my FEBRUARY POST, I included a lot of various dishes we shared at home except for the food we had on my mama's birthday since I created a different post for it. And since March is my birth month, I also shared a bunch of food pictures last time on my birthday post, so I'd be excluding them from this post.

The following food pictures you're about to see are the day-to-day food we shared at home. Well, usually just special ones or photo-worthy ones. Sometimes, we just have leftovers or some canned goods that won't really look good on photos. haha

So, are you ready? Let's get to it!

image.png

image.png

I'm allergic to almost all seafood. Yes, I know it sucks but I can't do anything about it. My allergies became worse a few years back that I find it difficult to breathe when I ate some shrimp. Also, after undergoing a surgery, my body couldn't take in even fish. However, if it's panit or yellowfin tuna, I can somehow take it if it's this dish. This dish is called "FISH PAKSIW". The oil that mama/papa usually uses when cooking this is used oil from frying some pork or chicken. I like it a bit spicy, so mama put in some siling espada or long chili as well.


image.png

image.png

Fried banana and boiled eggs. I know they're simple dishes, but they looked pretty, so I decided to take a picture of them as well. Fried banana is really a nostalgic food for me because when I and some of my cousins in my mom's side were young, we used to eat it a lot. My late grandma would cook it for us. As she placed the cook ones on the plate, we immediately get it... so when she's done cooking, nothing is left. hahaha


image.png

image.png

This pork with pork bone dish is an experimentation by mama. I don't know how exactly it's called but it was delicious. It's similar to pork adobo, but the sauce tasted a bit sweeter because she cooked it with pineapple juice. There was a nice combination of saltiness and sweetness in it. The flavor even seeps into the bones that you'd want to suck it out. lol I'm getting hungry... how about you? xD


image.png

image.png

Here's a vegetable dish with small chunks of pork. I really like this one because I love squash and string beans. The soup is also savory because of the taro and okra. I don't like eating okra, though. I really like it when the soup becomes orange-y because of the squash. I like it more with coconut milk, but this time, mama didn't put any. It was still delicious, though. :D


image.png

image.png

Breakfast? Nahh! We had this for lunch. Papa cooked some bacon and sunny side up eggs and turned the leftover rice into garlic rice with cheese. This was after my birthday. These are some ingredient which are left from the food we prepared and also leftover rice during that time. The garlic rice smelled so good! Also, I really like it when papa cooks sunny side up eggs, they always look beautiful unlike when I or mama cook them. haha


image.png

image.png

Another favorite food! This is eggplant omelet with ground pork and minced vegetables on top. I really like eating eggplant dishes. I like it fried, omelet, sautéed, etc. I used to hate eggplants and bitter melon when I was a kid, but as I grew older, I also grew to like both of them more. I remember cooking this in our nutrition class in university, but instead of meat, we used tofu... that was much healthier. haha


image.png

image.png

Here's green beans and carrots with some ground pork! In order to save, we usually buy some pork and use it in various dishes. You might noticed we used it in the previous dish... then the leftover ground pork, we use it into another dish. I like green beans and I always enjoy cutting them using a razor blade. I used to admire vegetable vendors in the local market who are cutting green beans using a razor blade because they looked really fast and they can do it without looking. So, every time mama cook this dish, I volunteer to cut the green beans! lol



Welp, I think that was the last dish for this post. We had other dishes as well like delivery ones or ones that were given by our neighbor when they have some events at home, but I forgot to take pictures of them. haha Anyway, I'm glad to share all these delicious dishes with you here. Did they make you hungry? I am really hungry right now especially that I'm trying to remember the taste of every dish that I post. haha

That's it for this month. Please look forward to my April post! It's papa's and Arashi's birth month but I'll most likely post the special event's food separately. Let's enjoy eating... but let's exercise as well for our health! haha Until next food-related post! See you! (^_^)/

Sort:  

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 110000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

just looking at it I can taste its deliciousness

They were delicious... haha.. Thanks for dropping by!

ya,, u welcme,, hee hee