BLACK BEAN NOODLE ?! (+ a good sound video)


image.png


Black bean noodle has been so popular and I wonder why. I remember trying this a while back (many years ago) but it's never been delicious for my liking. I think it's a bit bland, to be honest. Though, it looks so yummy on all the videos so I decided to give it another go.

Jajangmyeon or jjajangmyeon is a Chinese-style Korean noodle dish topped with a thick sauce made of chunjang, diced pork, and vegetables. Variants of the dish use seafood, or other meats.


How I cooked my Black bean noodle

I cooked it easily by just getting an instant version with the Nongshim Chapagetti from a Korean grocery store. Basically, I just need to boil the noodles in the exact amount of water along with all the spices and oil they provide in the package. After it's cooked, all the sauce somewhat thickens up and the texture looks quite delicious. Just to give myself some nutrients, I threw in a few mushrooms just right before serving. Then eat it with rolled eggs and Korean kimchi for more flavors!


How do I like Black bean noodle

To be honest, I love a look of it a lot. Like, how juicy, shiny, and the fact that it's black food! But after trying it again, I still feel like it's a bit too bland. Not just me who thinks this way but my boyfriend also thinks the same thing. Next time, it would be better if I add a bit more soy sauce or some Korean spicy sauce on it.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Please subscribe if you like this

BLACK BEAN NOODLE #ASMR


Have you ever tried Black bean noodle?


If you have never, would you give it a go?

Sort:  

That look like a tasty dish 🥰

I was quite alright 😬😬😬

Posted using Dapplr