You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have unapproved top witnesses who are supporting hivewatchers aka quackwatch proposal

in Deep Dives3 years ago

I don't downvote with adm because it fucks up the Spaminator bot when someone uses it

Why spaminator and hivewachers are not downvoting it? Why adm which according to you should fight the abuse is upvoting it? Just asking

Sort:  

Today is the first time I even heard of it posting.

Thanks for clarifying @hivewatchers general approach. Now that you're aware of @quackwatch will you be adding it to Spaminator? It has been spamming the same comment over and over again in the comment sections of #deepdives users.

Just for clarity, I have been downvoting @quackwatch for several reasons. One of them being because the @adm account has been upvoting @quackwatch comments 100% on the 6th day and now upvoting these comments 100% more broadly.

As I understand it, @adm has been a shared account that was donated HP/SP to combat abuse. It's not a good look for @adm to be upvoting spam comments 100% on the 6th day. It erodes confidence in its mission.

Thanks V

If we notice the account spamming comments again on other users' profiles, I will add it to the spaminator right away.

That account is currently under investigation. Like many others, it knows how to skirt the line which makes our job difficult.

Sorry for the late reply, did we ever find out who quackwatchers is? They targeted the deepdives and informationwar tag heavily, and also put a ton lefties on their list who actually are not what QW said they are, not to mention most of the stuff on QW list is total bullshit meant to troll.

I think it's pretty obvious who is behind quackwatch and the connection to hivewatchers.

Yep, that's me, late to the party every time.

My last report (berniesanders's spam bot) was ignored by hivewatchers so I didn't even try this time but if you want, you can read our conversation as a official abuse report / I'm reporting @quackwatch account. Once again, thanks for conversation and your time

What the heck is wrong with quackwatch?

What code of ethics have they specifically violated?

I thought we went over this already, should I link you to that thread?

Please feel free.

We had a good discussion that covered all these points people seem to be missing. So I think we could help people see the whole situation more clearly.

I'll try to find it on ecency but if I don't I'll come back to this tomorrow.

It could be summed up with "don't tag people you don't agree with" and that alone would probably work as a great rule of thumb to prevent spam. The latter argument was about cancel culture which is something I'm not sure this social network is ready to deal with head on just yet.

It could be summed up with "don't tag people you don't agree with" and that alone would probably work as a great rule of thumb to prevent spam.

Do you believe the offender should receive at least 1 warning (if not the traditional 3 warnings)?

It is spam, posting and commenting is ok but he is mentioning 100 people every time he's doing it, it is just fucking spam. They are paid to fight spam, not to spam

I agree with you. At this point, posting the same slanderous list over and over and over is just spam.

Have you tried MUTING quackers?

I don't like MUTE option

you're 100% right @mmmmkkkk311 I was there getting spamming with you just because of my views on the virus that has traumatized us all.

I dont know how tagging 100s of people like me and @mmmmkkkk311 isn't harassment or spam in the most blatant and obvious way, it would actually confuse me, beyond trusting someone's judgement on spam, if they took longer than 5 seconds looking at a @quackwatch post to identify spam.

I was also attacked by @logic and every time I speak with accusation of @logic, @quackwatch or berniesanders it seems @logiczombie is a commonly encountered voice of reason trying to persuade me and other users from downvoting someone who is spaming our username tags in a post.

I dont want to come off accusing @logiczombie because me and him have had good conversations about freespeech on this topic, but if this keeps coming up "I dont know whats up with quackwatch" its going to draw a very deep sense of suspicion from me.

I will leave this here.

You're definitely independent of these twats from what I have gathered, if the tagging stops by next month I will probably have even forgiven these distractions from a cause and effect standpoint.

I enjoyed that long youtube discussion, about the debates we have without taking into consideration what we are asking of others.

They were asked to stop with the noise pollution, and didn't?

Ping me when you do those and if I can, I'll listen.

I'm working my way through these up to the last one.
https://yewtu.be/watch?v=odHr45quPkg
@markstevens is him, but he lost his keys years ago.