An Imaginary Party Time ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ƒ ||| LOH Contest #106

in Ladies of Hive โ€ข 2 years ago

Warm greetings๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฅฐ and welcome to this imaginary tea party. I'm very excited as I'm writing this. I got the chance to host my beautiful ladies of the hive at a tea party in Hawaii.

It is a great honor on my part, as I will be having lots of fun and get to chit-chat with my fellow hivers.

In case you are still wondering what I'm talking about, this week ladies of hive weekly Contest asked us to imagine a visual tea party in Hawaii.

let's have an imaginary Masquerade Ladies of Hive tea party in Hawaii!
โ€ข What will you wear?
โ€ข Who will you bring with you?
โ€ข What dish will you bring to share?
Even if you don't celebrate it, what would you like to suggest as an activity?

What will I wear?

I will like to go with something elegant but simple that will make me feel comfortable.

I'm thinking of crocheting this design below as I started learning about handmade crochet a while ago, this might just be a great way to show case my new skill.

photo-1601859574492-8658b6f7f990.jpeg

I'm very sure my friends at the party will love and appreciate the creativity behind the design. You guys might even request some designs of my work.

photo-1580845825613-95aca8315358.jpeg

Since it is a masquerade party I will cap it with this pretty red and white design mask.

It is going to be interesting watching everyone behind the mask you know. But of course, there should be a section where we can all remove the mask and bond closely and see all the pretty faces behind the masks๐Ÿฅฐ.

What dish will you bring to share

As an original Naija babe, I will like to share our special Nigeria Jollof rice. Top it with my special homemade Tiger nut milk drink.

I will like to bring some candies and sweets to be given as presents for take home for all the attendees.

Even if you don't celebrate it, what would you like to suggest as an activity

Of course I will celebrate it as it is a chance for me to learn about the culture and way of life of Hawaii's people. Most especially my wonderful ladies of hive.

I can suggest we watch a new TV series The Bastard Son And The Devil Himself as it is in theme with the Halloween season.

Who will you bring with you

I will love to come along with @merit.ahama she is a very fun person and sounds like the life of a party, getting to meet her physically will be amazing.

Happy Halloween hivers, I remain your only @funshee

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsr18LVR8ckwytYMkNEbD5qgyqwJLw8EJKu4SjseimZ6nqKSk57jTcywTmjXkq4SbBNxp6eQKg26ddpFYZF624wGjWmarvutdqt9.gifHive Halloween gift image by @doze

Dress image
Mask image

Sort: ย 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @funshee ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm sure that your outfit would get many compliments. Meanwhile, I am in black from head to toe. Not exactly Climate appropriate but this an imaginary party so I'm good. That's why I'd bring a backup outfit to change into.
Should we have the real Meet up, we could have the ingredients for you to teach how Nigerian Jollof rice is made.

Thank you @funshee for the entry, Aloha.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kerrislravenhill, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @funshee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Well, having a backup dress sounds great, and I will gladly teach you how to make Nigerian Jollof rice.

Aww my sweet Funshee, I'll love to go to the party with you too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Love your gown already hehe, can't wait to see it on you โค๏ธ

Let me see if I can put in an entry tonight ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks, dear, it will be fun to see you in such party๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Š

Do try and put an entry, I'm curious to see what you come up with.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@funshee, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @merit.ahama and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hehe, it's done
Thanks for the reminder โค๏ธ

Wow!!! I confess I immediately went to google to look up the dish and drink you mentioned!!!!! I was delighted!!! Excellent choice, I love rice and the recipe I saw looked really delicious!!!! The drink made my mouth water!!!!! Thank you for sharing your ideas, I loved them!!!!!

Awww๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm glad you like my choice of food and drink, if only I can prepare them and share them with you for real.

!LUV

Congratulations @funshee! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Hive Keychain survey.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge

Thank you @@@hivebuzz my dashboard is becoming beautiful โค

You're welcome @funshee! Have a nice day ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒน

View or trade LOH tokens.


@funshee, You have received 2.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.