Ladies of Hive Community Contest #141 - Understanding my Dreams

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

For this week the 2 @ladiesofhive questions for the Contest - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #141 are:
1️⃣ Do you have any recurring dreams? What do you think they are trying to say to you?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ What legacy would you like people to remember you after you're gone?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

The first question is the topic that I always like to talk about with others and understand all different type of dreams. Going through some entries and reading some interesting blogs on this one, it validates my firm belief that dreams are not vague, they happen with a reason.

They are a reflection of our state of mind or they are like our guardian angels giving us signs of what's coming up for us.

I do not have any one recurring dream coming to me, but yes, I do have dream patterns which give me warnings of anything that is not going to be right for me.
Whenever there is any financial loss coming up for me, a couple of months before I start seeing myself falling from heights or climbing down the steps, and just before I am going to get the news of the loss, I see black birds in my dream and they are looking straight into my eye. Similarly, if I see myself moving up the steps or flying high and white birds then it means that I am going to have some financial gains. The very first time I did not understand this dream, it did seem a bad omen to me, but then with these regular patterns I started understanding its meaning.

image.png
Source

The other common dream is about any health issues for me or my family which is only for my hubby or son. I see a shitty toilet in my dreams. Depending on how shitty it is the gives me a clue of how serious the health condition is going to be. And then when I see clean toilets after that it is an indication that the health issue will be resolved and it will all be fine.

Water in different forms has always been a reflection of my emotions. Especially when I am sad, I see myself caught up in oceans with roaring waves. Similarly Fire in my dream signifies that I am going to be faced with a situation where I may lose my mind. There are couple of times when I have heard gun shots in my dreams and analyzing them has made me understood that when my expectations fail, I hear these gun shots.

Then there are death dreams also that I get, where someone of my known is going to pass away then I see a lamp flickering and then getting put off. The only thing is that it is hard for me to guess sometimes who it is going to be, unless I know someone known is going through a critical health situation.

image.png
Source

The one dream that I never want to see is any broken idols of gods. This dream terrifies me a lot because whenever I get this dream it means to me that a big trouble is coming into my life. Something that will disturb my life completely.

Every night I dream and my dreams talk to me, they tell me about my state of mind through which I try to improve myself and when they give my warnings, I like to prepare myself for any upcoming mishaps. I maintain a dream journal to keep a track of my dreams. Sometimes I am not sure of the timing of the event and with journaling I can interpret it somewhat. If it is something major coming up, then these dreams start coming to me 2 to 3 months before. Though it is difficult to interpret every part of it. Doing it for the last 10 years I have kind of got a good hold over understanding them.

It's a very interesting topic for me to always talk about.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

As far as the legacy question is concerned, I would just like to be remembered fondly by my loved ones. When I pass off and when they think of me, it should bring a smile on their face and a feeling of love in their heart, that's all I want. Yes, to do that I have to be that type of a person, which I always try to consciously and genuinely.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Subconscious reveals all in our dreams, nice you able to understand the meaning of what they indicating to you.

True, they are our mirror giving us the real picture of ourself

More vivid when younger, although one does have the exceptional nights now and again.

Tu publicacion ha sido votada por el Trail de CAPYBARAEXCHANGE por contenido excepcional y formar parte de nuestra comunidad de usuarios activos.

Unete a nuestro canal de discord en dónde podrás conocer mas acerca de nuestras operaciones y servicios. registrate ingresando en capybaraexchange para disfrutar del servicio

Si quieres formar parte de nuestro trail de curación, ingresa a HIVEVOTE, haciendo clic en la imagen del capybara aristocratico. Capybaraexchange tu casa de cambio, rapida, confiable y segura



@sagarkothari88 reward 100 points

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

image.png

Your dreams are really mysterious and definitely have it's meaning, thanks for sharing

It's great that you've made the effort to document and identify your dream language @nainaztengra.

Our subconscious is always active in the background of our thoughts constantly sorting and prioritizing signs of threats in our environment whether great or small. The small signs we may tend to ignore yet our instincts still perceive them. Our dreams are like an advance defense system, it gathers data, tries to identify threat often by filling in the blanks from our own experiences. And in our terms of reference, warning us of those threats before they can fully manifest.
I do pay attention to my dreams.
Thanks for participating. 🌛

That's very well said, Our dreams are like our advance defense system. I also believe that we do future time travel in our dreams and that's where all this comes from. It brings a glimpse of some part of our future events, then it's upto us how much we can remember or how we want to go ahead.

I also dream of agitated waters, usually the sea. This is very strange as I love the sea, but in mu dreams the waves are always menacing!

Water is a symbol of emotions and when our feelings and emotions are not in control we see this form of water which can be very disturbing

This is really an enlightening read about dreams. I do notice a pattern in my dreams but I've not been able to understand the symbolic meanings behind them. I guess it takes a lot of practice and my dreams are seasonal, they come on certain occasions and then they disappear for awhile.

Once you start following your dreams and the events of your life you will be able to easily start interpreting them. But the thing is to remember our dreams, because as soon as we open our eyes they disappear. So consciously before you open your eyes you need to kind of recollect and memorize it in your mind.

Yes, that's an important part to keep in mind. We must first find a way to remember our dreams just before we come back to waking consciousness. I used to keep a dream journal to write all my dreams when I wake up even if it happens to be in the middle of the night. I've not done that it awhile now but it might be time to revive it and start doing again. These symbolic messages from dreams must be studied and understood.