IF I'M IN A BAD MOOD, DO I REALLY WANT TO BE ALONE? OR DEEP DOWN IN MY HEART, I STILL NEED SOME ONE?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

“Life has its ups and downs. When you are up, enjoy the scenery. When you are down, touch the soul of your being and feel the beauty.”― Debasish Mridha

thumb.png

Life is not all about happiness, joice, achievements. It offers sufferings, too. Life lifted me up and also beat and broke me in different forms: failure in exams, heartbreak, bankruptcy, illness, jobless, conflicts at workplace, etc…

Sometimes I feel sadness for specific reasons. Sometimes, there is no apparent ones. It makes the best of me feel meaningless and useless.

If you ask me "If you are in a bad mood, do you prefer to be left alone or have someone to cheer you up?"

My answers will be varied. It depends on time and situation. Let me explain it.

1.png
Picture is from Canva photo store.

When I was small, I wanted my parents to cheer me up

When being a small girl, I cried out if I felt upset, discontented, dissatisfied or if someone offended me, bullied me.
Why did I do that? Because kids always want attention and protection. I shouted out so that my parents came to console me, cherish me and cheer me up.

By doing so I felt I was important and I was safe in my parents’ love. Then my bad mood had gone so quickly that I didn’t even realize it existed. Children are so simple, they speak out what they want and they have fresh minds to forget and forgive rapidly.

When I have grown up, I tend to choose to be alone rather having someone around

Why do I want to be alone when being sad?

Being alone when sad, it’s the situation when I am not willing to explain to people around me what happened and what is upsetting me. Even if I want to talk, mixed emotions in my mind make me so furious and I am afraid my words may hurt or badly affect the ones I love. Then things are worse. I have a belief that when we cannot cheer people up, don’t let them down.

IMG_4676.JPG

When I am in bad mood, I try to hold and eliminate negative energy. It is a fight between rational thinking and heart thoughts. I avoid others’ eyes because I am afraid if someone looks into my eyes, they will see me through, they will see me fragile and broken into pieces inside. A tearful face appears at once. Then I can’t help but outburst into crying. It shows signs of weakness when I am powerless from controlling my emotions.

Talking about the problem when I am in bad mood does not help me forget but one more time evokes my confused emotions. I need time to overcome my feelings and refresh my mind without thinking about them over and over again. It is like wounds need time to heal themselves. So I give me time to recover. Nothing is gonna last forever.

Do I really want to be alone? Or deep down in my heart, I still need someone?

2.png

When people know that I am not in the mood, they will approach me and ask “Are you ok?”. I quickly respond “Yes, I’m good” all the time. Actually, it’s a lie. People apparently know I am NOT OK at all but I just don’t want to mention it. I try to push them away because I believe no one understands me. What if someone came and led me out of that mood without saying anything about it?

Collage 2021-01-17 15_15_17.jpg
Food is the best therapy for bad mood.

Before when my best friend lived in the same city as me, she took me out and we went shopping and eating out together or did crazy things. She only talked about funny things and never mentioned my sadness. She led my emotions far from my problem. Thank goodness that she understood me well.

3.png
My first tattoo is paired with my friend's :)

Moreover, she transferred her positive energy to be – a “battery-dies” person. At the end of the day, I felt much relieved and much better. I stayed in different points of view to consider my issue and then amazingly there was no problem at all, no more bad mood.

So YES, I must say when I am in bad mood I need someone to cheer me up in the right way if possible. Otherwise, I prefer to be alone.

How about you? Do you prefer being alone or do you need someone to cheer you up? Feel free to share your thought and leave a comment below.

I would like to invite my dear friends @trangbaby, @dora381, @sunnyvo, @kimloan, @thu172 to join this contest.
Click Ladies of Hive contest #56 for more information.

Footer Hive.png

Pictures are mine and from Canva photo store
Designed by Canva and Pic Collage

Sort:  

Really nice write-up !

I avoid others’ eyes because I am afraid if someone looks into my eyes, they will see me through, they will see me fragile and broken into pieces inside

The same to me chịu iu :) I'm rather being alone than having someone around when I'm in a bad mood :) Getting in the water or enjoying nature heals me a lot and cheers me up 💖

Thank you for the invitation :) I won't miss this round for sure

Thank you dear! Most of adults choose to be alone to cope with their sadness. Looking forward to reading your post.

Good food gives me a lot of comfort too! 😂

haha it's true to most of girls. That's why we don't have 6 packs mlem mlem

You received 5 LADY(LOH) token for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Yayyyy! Thank you for the gift!

When people know that I am not in the mood, they will approach me and ask “Are you ok?”. I quickly respond “Yes, I’m good” all the time. Actually, it’s a lie.
Well, you can reveal to every one that your in a bad mood, hehe 🤣
A wonderful article, @snownz008. I enjoyed reading it!
Thanks for sharing, and good luck with the contest.

"One measure of friendship consists not in the number of things friends can discuss, but in the number of things they need no longer mention."
Clifton Faidman

Haha it sounds easy when I'm in good mood but don't know why it's sort of hard to reveal when I am crazy (well I'm sure people see and understand).
Thanks for reading and love the quote!

Congratulations @snownz008! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you

Yessss I did it! Thank you for your support. I appreciate that!

You're welcome @snownz008, that's well deserved!

Thank you for the invitation girl. To be honest, I dont really know my answer for this question. I used to like being alone when I am not in a good mood, same as you I dont want my mood affect others. However since living with my partner, he has helped me to realise an easy way to overcome it. He will ask why and what make me feel sad, then we valuate together if it is worth being in the sad mood. I think this works for me and eventually become a habit. Not only to handle my bad mood, but also other thinks like anger, anxiety...

This week I am quite busy so will see if I can put my thought together in a post. Good luck with the contest :)

It's great that you found a person beside you to cheer you up so you don't need to waste time on being sad. Many girls may be envy with you :)

Thank you. I am so grateful to find him in my life. I sometimes still enjoying myself in the sad mood though. It is the time for me to dive deeper and think harder. I dont afraid of the different mood any more as I know the way to get out of the situation.

And because I understand these feelings are normal for us as human. I really enjoying this stage of my life as I started to find out the meaning of my living. Lots of things for me to explore and learn in a different level. It is magical

It's funny that our automatic reaction when someone asks how we are doing is to say we are okay or fine though we are not.

But having said that, most people ask just because and not that they really want to know.

It's amazing that you have a friend that can cheer you up :D

Yeah it's kinda weird we always choose to pretend we are fine, eh?

When I am in bad mood, I try to hold and eliminate negative energy. It is a fight between rational thinking and heart thoughts. I avoid others’ eyes because I am afraid if someone looks into my eyes, they will see me through, they will see me fragile and broken into pieces inside.

I know this feeling is not easy at all. But having someone to share and help to get rid of the bad mood is not too bad, isn't it? Sis. Hug you 😘

haha of course if there is someone who is right for the right situation, I would love to accept. Thank you my dear!

All depends on who tries and who knows how to treat you when you down, being alone more than often helps process the reason. Being with a good friend who never questions is a hidden gem, you are lucky having a person who understands you so well.

Thank you @joanstewart :) Even though she drives me mad always but I still appreciate this life for having such a friend like her - a unperfected gift!

Friends that know you well enough are treasures!

bài viết hay qué chị ơi. hầu hết chúng ta đều thích ở một mình khi tâm trạng không tốt. Cảm ơn c về lời mời, hôm nay là hạn cuối rồi. không biết em viết có kịp không. chúc chị may mắn với entry này nhé

Cảm ơn Loan :)
Khi trưởng thành hầu hết chúng ta đều chọn tự mình đương đầu với khó khăn và cô đơn nhỉ. Loan viết đi, biết đâu lại giật giải đấy!

When people know that I am not in the mood, they will approach me and ask “Are you ok?”. I quickly respond “Yes, I’m good” all the time. Actually, it’s a lie.

I laughed so hard 😂 at this because this used to be me for a very long time until I learned to share my feelings with my loved ones after having my time alone.

Amazing pictures and an all-round beautiful entry @snownz008