Day 17 - Advent Calendar 2022, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in Ecency β€’ last year

Welcome to our traditional Christmas Advent Calendar!!! The Holidays are finally here and are you ready to start the holiday season with Ecency and feel the great holiday spirit?

Christmas Advent Calendar is annual contest to spread holiday mood and encourage engagement with fellow friends. You can participate daily and win rewards until Christmas! And what's Christmas without an unexpected gifts?
Participate, Win and Enjoy the most wonderful time of the year with Ecency.

It is Day 17 everyone!

Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 participation is now CLOSED! Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning.

Winners

It was a great pleasure to read every comment and tell the truth it is a bit challenging to choose winners. Thanks to each of you for being active!
Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 winners have been announced, rewards are being sent soon.
Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Moving on to today's challenge...

What is your favorite holiday food?

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best comments will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively) and extra 500, 300, 200 Ecency Points.

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, HIVE rewards will be powered up to winners.

Thank you for participating! ENTER EVERY DAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas season and a very Happy New Year!

PS. Don't forget to support comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…

Special Thanks to @irisworld for Ecency Advent Calendar arts

Sort: Β 

More than anything in Argentina, we eat it a lot and the name is funny (Russian salad) hehehe, it contains potato, mayonnaise, egg, peas and carrots, very tasty with lots of mayonnaise and obviously cold, because here it is very hot during the holiday season.

Oh! We have that for our Christmas meal, too! Fur coat salad? Ours has beets and herring on top, too. My son's wife is Russian and she always makes it.

Sorry, fur coat?
Oh, we also add beetroot sometimes, and I don't know what herring is either hehehehehe, I'm one of those who eat but don't cook.🀣🀣🀣

Ha! Herring is a pickled fish. I prefer the salad without the fish.

Russian Shuba (fur coat) Salad. Look it up!


That's what it is? it looks great

I also prefer the salad without fish, I think fried fish is the best breaded fish.

how tasty and colorful this food looks must be a delight

Screenshot_1.jpg

This salad is correctly called HERRING UNDER A FUR COAT. It is traditionally considered a New Year's dish in Russia. I advise everyone to cook and try this delicious dish.

It is a definite favorite of mine!

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Screenshot_21.jpg

This salad is called OLIVIER. It is traditionally considered a New Year's dish in Russia. But it is often prepared throughout the year.

Oh! Yes! She has made versions of this for us, too!

It looks spectacular, add more mayonnaise and yuuumi!🀀🀀🀀

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

My favorite Christmas food is the Venezuelan hallaca that is usually accompanied with ham bread, chicken salad and cream punch.

According to the typical Venezuelan tradition, this is the dish that is eaten on December 24 and 31 to celebrate Christmas, it is too delicious, I really enjoy it!

(photo from google)

Mi plato favorito en navidad

Oh I just hop in on this advent calendar. I want to congratulate everyone who participated since day 1.

Hmmm my favorite holiday food is macaroni salad. This sweet food is costly for us and we can only have it during this holiday season, christmas or new year. When I was young, we can't really afford to make this food but we are so blessed to have a generous neighbor who always shares their food/blessings to us that even without having it in our home we can always taste and eat macaroni salad from our generous neighbors.

Best holiday food I have is during Chinese New Years. Often we are stuffing ourselves with all kinds of food. Dinner on days before, at and after Chinese New Years is always big portions and very delicious. Peking duck, lobsters, king crabs, Oysters, and a host of delicious food it’s just difficult to pick the best food. Yet hands down best days to eat is Chinese New Years.

My favorite holiday food is Gudeg. It is a traditional food typical of the province of Jogjakarta. When I was little, my family and I would vacation in Jogjakarta to visit several temples there. After a day of visiting the temples, we will go to a traditional restaurant. There, I always order Gudeg typical of Jogjakarta. This food is made from young jackfruit cooked in coconut milk. When I first tried it, I was hooked.

I imagine that the question is about the favorite food in these vacation times but for Christmas. In particular here in Venezuela there is a great variety but for economic reasons we cannot enjoy most of the cases because it is expensive and not very accessible to us, but always, even if it is a little bit, I really like to eat: Stuffed Arepas with pork (here we call it Pernil) that was left over from the night before; that is, reheat it and enjoy a great breakfast.

Mine is Biryani...for me it's a must to eat biryani on holidays and here it's like popular and almost everyone's Favorite dish.

Cat GIF

Sahi Baat!! Biryani ke bagair holiday wali feeling nahi aati.

Holiday is great time to eat well as you like. Here in Nigeria we have several food and its season, and during an holiday there will be much food like yam, plantain, corn, garri (eba). I think my favorite holiday food will be plantain porridges, because this a food we normally cook with much pepper and during holidays when it normally cold, you need something hot to calm the weather. I know you'll like it eating hot pepper soup without feeling the peppers

This is another wonderful one, congratulations to the winners. My favorite food is fried rice and chicken

As a correct Nigerian girl, my favorite holiday food is our Naija fried rice with salad and chicken topped with my special tiger nut milk drink. Hahaha, I felt like it is Christmas day already.

Lol. You too sabi

Hah hah !lol

Ah close enough
Mediocrates

Credit: reddit
@nubiangoddess, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @funshee

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

Hahaha πŸ˜‚
Correct babe 😘

πŸ€—πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€©

My favourite food is pounded yam and egusi soup wow it's yummy and you can give it a try.

Typical African Man πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My favourite holiday food should be yam and egg sauce.

Hahaha πŸ˜‚
Yam and sauce? What happened to rice πŸ˜‚

Every year we make lots of different salads for Christmas and New Year. And one of my favourites is the salad made of vegetables and dressed with sour yoghurt. I will try to share the recipe if I won't forget to take photos while making that salad :)

Awwwwwn πŸ₯°
This sounds so delicious πŸ˜‹
I love salad πŸ₯— too

It is! I will try to share the recipe β™₯️
What is your favourite salad?

What is your favorite holiday food?

πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” (Loading.....!!!)
Hanged...
When you ask such question to a foodie, the response will always be .hmmmm... Uhhhhhh... Weeelllllll.. and other noises.
🀣🀣🀣

I just ❀️ food.

Any home cooked food...nothing can best the taste..

My favorite holiday food is Jollof rice and nobody prepares it better than my mom. I have tried learning from her but I am always missing something, I can't trade her Jollof rice experience for anything.

Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Ur mum must be a good cook
Jolof rice is superb πŸ‘Œ

She is a great cook, she is a caterer and I learned everything from her.

Amazing 😍 she is πŸ‘πŸ€—

If it's snowing outside and I'm hungry, even a dry sandwich can be a treat.

My favourite holiday food is a typical Southern Italian dessert, called 'struffoli' in Italian but named differently in the dialect of each Southern Italian region.

They are fried dough balls, sprinkled with honey with pieces of dark chocolate and confettini.

There are so many variations because every region, but especially every country makes them differently. Basically, the fried dough and honey are always present, the ingredients that are added change :)

Panettone and turron!!

My favorite holiday food is a proper Sunday Roast in a nice cozy and warm pub in the UK's countryside.

At this time of the year, one of the traditional dishes in Venezuela is Hallacas, and I love them even more if they are accompanied by chicken salad and ham bread.

This picture is from the ones we made last year.

I also love Christmas cake and have breakfast with a piece of Panettone and coffee. πŸ˜‹

This picture, the food in rapped local foil resemble a particular Nigerian food that I cherish a lot.

This food looks yummy πŸ˜‹

It is yummy, indeed πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹
!PIZZA

Anotadisima con mi plato navideΓ±o venezolano, la deliciosa hallaca mi favorita
Annotated with my Venezuelan Christmas dish, the delicious hallaca my favorite

Son deliciosas πŸ˜‹πŸ˜Š
!PIZZA

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Definitely my favorite dish at Christmas is HALLACA. It is a very laborious dish, that is why it is prepared together with all the members of the family. So each one brought their love and dedication to the dish since it is expected throughout the year to be shared at the table with family and friends and everyone who comes home.

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 


~~~ embed:1604225005893681152 twitter metadata:MjE2NTQ1MzMwNnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8yMTY1NDUzMzA2L3N0YXR1cy8xNjA0MjI1MDA1ODkzNjgxMTUyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @isabelpena, @pedrobrito2004 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My favorite holiday food is Smoky party Jollof rice,emphasis on Smoky.
Even better with fried Chicken or Turkey

Smoky...that's party πŸŽ‰ jollof all the way πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... you like good thing indeed

Hello, @irisworld. Thank you very much for the ecency Christmas banner.

May I have permission to use it in my ecency-related content?

Yes, of course. You can use any of them as you wish :)
I am glad that you like them 😍

Alright, thank you very muchπŸ™πŸ₯°β€

In vacation season my favorite food is fish 🐠salado guisado with tomato πŸ… and onion πŸ§…accompanied by Chinese octopus.

My favorite holiday food is white rice and tomato πŸ… stew, with fried plantains and fried turkey and chicken with chilled vegetable salad πŸ₯— πŸ₯—

Unexpected gifts, those that are given with love, fill our hearts with joy and enthusiasm to move on. Many times we want something special but it is too expensive to buy it and out of nowhere that special someone appears and brings it into your arms, what a joy it gives us.

Los regalos inesperados esos que se dan con amor nos llenan el corazΓ³n de alegrΓ­a y entusiasmo por seguir adelante. Muchas veces queremos algo especial pero es muy costoso para comprarlo y de la nada aparece ese alguien especial que te lo trae a tus brazos, que alegria nos da.

Please....i love the christmas hamπŸ˜†πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Hello everyone πŸ‘‹
Answering the question, what is my favorite food for Christmas, the answer is "hallaca de cazΓ³n". This is a hallaca from coastal land in Venezuela and I tried it because years ago my aunt came up with the idea of making some and since then they are my favorite hallacas, it is not a different recipe from the traditional hallaca, only the dogfish stew is made instead of the mixture of meat, chicken and pork, otherwise the same is added: potato, paprika, raisins, olives ...

Hola a todos πŸ‘‹
Respondiendo a la pregunta, cuΓ‘l es mi comida favorita en Navidad, la repuesta es β€œhallaca de cazΓ³n”. EstΓ‘ es una hallaca de tierra costera en Venezuela y la probΓ© porque hace aΓ±os mi tΓ­a se le ocurriΓ³ hacer unas y desde ese momento son mis hallacas favoritas, no es una receta diferente a la hallaca tradicional, solo se le hace el guiso de cazΓ³n en vez de la mezcla de carne, pollo y cochino, por lo demΓ‘s se le agrega lo mismo: papa, pimentΓ³n, pasas, aceitunas ...

Xmas Tamales

My favorite food every Christmas is caldereta with a lot of cheese and buko salad.

As a Nigerian, my favorite holiday food is fried rice and chicken with lots of veggies

Mine is cheese fondue

Oh my favorite holidays food might sound strange to the one or other, its

"Beef Tartare"
Row! Minced Beef mixed with spices and eggs, eaten with toast
Its something we dont have very often. Maybe once or twice a year.
And its also not any beef, but just one exclusive part AND it has to be fresh when prepared.

Tastes sooooooooooo yummi :-)

In Venezuela we serve a Christmas dish of hallaca, salad ham bread and pork leg. What I prepare is the quesillo, a kind of flan with condensed milk, eggs and vanilla.

Hello Greetings from me

Today's Winners

Rewards will be sent out soon!

@coquicoin, @voltz-blag, @heartofdarkness

Warmest congratulations on your achievement! Wishing you even more success in the future.

Thank you

!LOL
!PIZZA

Have you heard the one about the jump rope?
Never mind, skip it.

Credit: reddit
@heartofdarkness, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @voltz-blag

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/10)

Thank you very much!!!

Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸ‘ to the winners πŸ†

Congratulations to the winners πŸ‘

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@voltz-blag(1/10) tipped @heartofdarkness (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!