Sort:  

I read that putting boiling water on them also helps rid them.

Well, the plants I hit with boiling water while drowning ants didn't fare so well, so that might actually help indeed!

I tried it out and it seemed to wilt them a little and it tarnished their color but I still had to pick them. It helped better in some areas but it seems just picking them would be my best option.

Could they maybe become easier to pick, with roots getting destroyed? Or haven't you noticed much difference?

Oh yes that’s right! I was going to mention this when I posted about it and I’m so glad you reminded me.

I did notice it was WAY easier picking them from the roots. The boiling water did weaken them for sure!

Oh that's awesome! So I guess even after picking and missing some roots, we could throw boiling water on them to destroy the roots. Would be great if they wouldn't return so quickly :D

Yes exactly! They came right up it was quite amazing!

So true. They come back way too fast. Although I was reading with the boiling method maybe not as often.

I threw some boiling water onto my terrace yesterday and the weeds inbetween the stones are already dying. Seems to be working well for me too! I'm happy with this, because I don't want to use poison or anything, but picking them takes soooo much time. So I used vinegar a few times, but that's not ideal for the garden either. Boiling water it is!