You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful Painted Lady Butterfly and some other photos!!

Oh! I thought you edited, but yeah, no editing needed on that lovely shot.
Argh! Those ones that we have to sit and delete and the ones that we think that we can save somehow takes a lot of time.
In my case even if I think that I can save some, I now just delete them all to save time.
Some of them can even beat many of the photos that we see on hive, but If I don't like something about it, I simply delete it.

Got my first Spring dragonfly after the winter today here in the garden Hannes.

048.JPG

Brand new out of the pupea and still a bit wet.

This is a Cape Skimmer (Orthetrum julia capicola)

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

The edited version looks not much different though 😉

I have never deleted any photo if it wasn't completely blurred rubbish, but because my harddisks get full much faster than years ago I delete much more than I used to do.

That's a cool shot Zac 👍, I have also seen a dragonfly yesterday, but it flew so fast across and over the fence to the neighbor's pond that I didn't even have the time to think of taking a photo.

It has been raining all day long and tomorrow it will be the same they say, so I have decided to go to work and now to bed - have a good night, my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!ENGAGE 30

I have a 1 Terrabyte Hard Disk in this PC Hannes.
My Seagate external 3 TB disk is full, but I found that it does not store pictures very well. So now I am on the search for a better external hard drive that cab store pictures well.
Deleting pictures certainly creates more space.

Now if I had to see that dragonfly flying to the neighbors pond, you know that I will climb over the fence to go after it hahaha. Even if I don't know the neighbors.

So strange, as we also have rain for the next 4 days. Temeratures of 18, 14, 13 14C.
I will have to see what shots I can get.

Good night and sweet dreams my friend!

Cheers and thank you!

Well, I have an external 4TB HD which I have always with me and which includes all my photography. Attached to my computer at home I have another external HD (6TB) which serves as a backup for the other HD and also for the original files from the SD card.
Private photos are stored on a separate external HD and once a year I burn these on a DVD too.
I have also a NAS with 4TB which ich offline at the moment, because I am looking for a better solution, what might take some time ;)

That fence is not meant for climbing over and to be honest, it was much too hot to do anything physical 😅

Yes, it's pouring outside, my office window is open and I like to listen to the sound the rain makes behind me. Our temperatures should not go below 20C I believe, but we have Summer anyway ;)


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Wow, it sounds like you are kitted out very well.
We can only afford the 1 TB external drives here as anything bigger is very expensive.
But you just gave me a good idea, as I can burn all of my photos on the external 1 TB harddrive to CD, then I can clear the harddrive and store new photos on it.

Yeah, better to just stay in shade in that heat!

Ah! The sound of the rain is always so great. I love the sound to put me to sleep at night.
20C sounds much more liveable my friend, a welcome break from the heat.

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, it sounds a lot, but I need that space. The raw image files are huge, but the Photoshop files are way bigger.
Hard disks are not that expensive here.
If you burn the photos on CD then don't forget

Thank goodness I can't allow so much space in this old PC, it will faint hahaha.
Well over here they are expensive as is our data costs.
What must I not forget?

Cheers and thanks!

Mine is also a few years old, but I have upgraded it with a better graphic card, memory and a SSD. The other harddisks are all external.

I wanted to write something, but my phone suddenly clicked on "reply" - see my other reply ;)


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

oops, my phone clicked on "reply" 😁

I wanted to write you should be aware that CD's will not last forever and for me they are just one more backup besides other backups.

It's still raining and it's cool, so this night will be nice again 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Ah, okay, I will try to get good makes of CDs.
As I have said, I must also get reliable makes of external hard drives.

Glad that you guys have cooled down for a change. Easier to sleep when it's cool.

Cheers and thanks!

I always think of Murphy's Law - anything can go wrong, even when you have 3 backups ;) lol

It rained all night long and sleeping was soooo nice 😊


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber