Triple Double Strike

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Canva

A pleasant Monday to all gamers and fans of Splinterlands!

Too many new things are happening in our favorite blockchain-based game. I myself have difficulty catching up with all these updates from Riftwatchers to Genesis League Sports and more.

Experiencing New Things Last Season

The last season I tried to come out of my comfort zone. I tried testing the higher leagues until I reached Gold III.

Entering Gold III, my winning rate dropped to fifty-fifty. I realized that my cards are not ready yet for a more competitive fight. I decided to settle down for a while in Silver I to gain some familiarity with how the game changes as one climb up into the higher leagues.

The last season is also my first time joining the Guild. @gadrian posted an invitation last 06 September to join the Dark Assassins. I am proud to become a member of this powerful Guild! Five slots are still available.

Knowing nothing about how Brawl works, I entered the Battle Arena just to have a first-hand experience. Result? Perfect score! Out of 9 battles, I lost in all of them.

Today, the second Brawl started. This time, I selected the lower league, the 3-2-1-1 level, the league for the Bronze players. Though my performance in the Silver League in the regular battle is somehow good, Brawl is a different battlefield due to the presence of power cards – the Gladiators!

Facing Gladiators on the Battlefield

Going down to the Bronze League, I encountered again two Gladiators in my first three battles. It was my first time defeating a neutral Gladius warrior – Tatiana Blayde!

image.png

So far, in my first three fights this time, I got two wins. That to me is enough for consolation after suffering nine straight defeats during the last Brawl. Supposed to be, if I did not commit a blunder the other one will also end in victory. It just so happened that I did not read the rule set carefully that no healer is allowed in the game. It was a mistake on my part to pick up Crustacean King. Another blunder is that I failed to use my own Gladiator card – Isgald Vorst!

image.png

One last thing that I tried last season is that I also joined two Tournaments – The PKM Silver League Wild Tournament and TH Gaming Bronze Tournament! These events will start on 27 and 28 September respectively.

Triple Double Strike

My battle story for this week is about three warriors with Double Strike ability. They are Carnage Titan and Dhampir Infiltrator from the Dragon camp and Silvershield Assassin from the Life camp.

Statistics

In this battle, I utilize a level 2 Carnage Titan. This card is worth USD 68.00. Upgrading it to level three, you have to spend twice that amount. As a result, it will obtain Shield Ability that will reduce the damage both from Melee and Ranged enemies. To enjoy the maximum potential of this dragon warrior, you need to spend USD 272.00 if you want to own it. The card will have a total of 8 Melee attacks due to its Double Strike ability. Very few can survive such power!

image.png

Unlike Carnage Titan, Dhampir Infiltrator is very cheap now. Combining 40 cards just cost USD 1.08 and you can have a level 5 Double Striker dragon warrior with 2 Melee attacks. Under the summoning power of Daria Dragonscale, a total of 6 Melee attacks will be very destructive!

image.png

As for Silvershield Assassin, the lowest market price of a level 3 gold card is now USD 42.50. If you want him to obtain Poison ability, you need USD 170.00 for that.

image.png

Battle Lineup

image.png

Battle Link

Ruleset:

Unprotected: Monsters do not have any armor and do not get armor from Abilities or Summoner Buffs.

Lost Magic: Monsters with magic attacks may not be used in battles.

Mana Cap: 44

An ideal mana cap where I can deploy both average and high-mana cards.

Tank: Robo-Dragon Knight

image.png

Robo-Dragon Knight is my preferred tank among many powerful dragon warriors due to its Divine Shield and Void abilities. As such, this powerful monster will not be affected by the first attack. His Void ability reduces damage from Magic attacks.

Second Position: Carnage Titan

image.png

Carnage Titan is the first Double Striker! In addition to his Double Strike ability, he also has a Reach ability that makes him most suitable for the second position. Moreover, both the shield and the health of this monster are high and that is why he is the most appropriate choice in a high mana battle.

Third Position: Dhampir Infiltrator

image.png

Dhampir Infiltrator is our second Double Striker! This warrior possesses also a Sneak ability that made him a serious threat to enemies positioned at the back. The only setback I see in this dragon warrior is his low health.

Fourth Position: Silvershield Assassin

image.png

The third and last Double Striker in this powerful team is Silvershield Assassin. He too possessed the same ability as Dhampir Infiltrator. The good thing with this warrior is his health is average, not so low and not so high. Both he and Dhampir are on a mission to secure victory by destroying the enemy’s camp from the rear.

Fifth Position: Dragon Jumper

image.png

This legendary warrior is the King of Opportunity monsters. Most of the time, he always enjoys the first strike advantage, which is enough to turn the direction of the entire battle as we will see in this fight.

Last Position: Soul Fiend

image.png

Soul Fiend is just a distraction, a way to protect Dragon Jumper.

Battle Results

image.png

This is a fight between the combined forces of Water and Neutral Splinters against the combined forces of Dragon and Life Splinters. This battle lasted only for two rounds.

First Round

With his first strike, Dragon Jumper eliminated Creeping Ooze. The goal of the other player to reduce the speed of my warriors has been overthrown in just a single first blow.

Silvershield Assassin attacked Axemaster next and thereby reducing the health of the water warrior to just two. This would make him vulnerable to the next Sneak Double Striker in my team.

With the combined attack of Carnage Titan and Robo-Dragon Knight, Torhilo the Frozen, the tank of the enemy has been annihilated.

Dhampir Infiltrator completed the destruction of Axemaster that Silvershield Assassin has started.

The enemy’s camp retaliated by demolishing my tank through the combined attacks of Gargoya Devil and Sea Monster.

Sandworm ended the first round by killing Soul Fiend.

Second Round

Dragon Jumper avenged the loss of Robo-Dragon Knight by destroying Gargoya Devil.

Silvershield Assassin continued the slaughter by crushing Sandworm.

The battle ended with the joint attack of Carnage Titan and Dhampir Infiltrator exterminating Sea Monster.

With these three Double Strikers on your team, the battle appears very easy. Have you tried using one of them? How’s your experience?

Thanks for reading!

Curious about Splinterlands? Try it! It’s fun! Check this link.

Grace and peace!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @cieliss

I really liked the post, the description of the cards is great, but the format should be improved a lot.

Thanks for the suggestion. Any specific format you have in mind? 😉

Thanks for sharing your Splinterland experiences. I love reading about the adventures of others.

Me too, that's how I learn other aspects of the game.

!PIZZA

!CTP

Wow! So you have been playing Splinterlands since its early days.

😆

!LOLZ

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

Credit: reddit
@bcarolan639, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rzc24-nftbbg

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

Wow! I am happy for you. 💲💲💲🦈🦈🦈🦈😄

Great battle!!! Nice one!!

I enjoy Silver I. 🤣

💲🦈😆

!CTP

Im struggling to get out of Silver III! Its a nightmare..

What I did is just select summoners that I intend to use in the game and rent them: a level 5 Tarsa, a level 3 Alric Stormbringer, a level3 Mylor Crowling, a level 2 Chanseus the Great, a level 4 Owster Rotwell, a level 3 Brighton Bloom, a level 3 Daria Dragonscale, and a level 2 Quix the Devious.

Once the summoners are set, forming the team for each splinter is easier if you already upgraded them to their maximum level. If my own cards are not upgraded, then I rent them as part of my preparation both for Brawl and the regular battles. The final step is properly positioning them.

Thanks man. I hope you will give some good tips for positioning them.

The challenging part is that ruleset is constantly changing and it has a big influence on the choice and position of cards.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Wow! Waka and old summoners are very powerful! I could not afford to use them. 😄

!PIZZA

!CTP

Do you mean that you cannot afford to buy (or rent) those #Splinterlands Summoner Cards, such that you can't use them? 🤔

!LUV

!CTP

You can rent the Legendary Death Summoner Waka Spiritblade at only about 60 DEC per day. 🤓 That card is only available in Gold Foil at Level 4 (which is the max Level). 😏

!LOLZ

!LUV

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Its finally turning around now! !LOL

Three men walk into a bar.
You would think at least one of them would have seen it.

Credit: hhayweaver
@bcarolan639, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mypathtofire

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/6)

That's great!

No, I haven't tried using him. Elite cards are beyond my capability. 😆

!LOLZ

No I didnt use it, it costs 1k DEC at least to rent ! lol How do you get that working?!

Im in Gold now, but its still quite tough, but fun!

Yes, double attack monsters are my favorite. Earth has one that can do the whole battle, too.
!ALIVE

Yeah, Grund is a good replacement too for Silvershield Assassin if your team is composed of Dragons and Earth splinters.

!PIZZA

!CTP

That's true! 🙌💛🙌💙🙌
!CTP

@rzc24-nftbbg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sounds like you are having fun on your game :)

Yeah! Joining the Brawl and exiting Silver III made my play more exciting and rewarding.

😄💲🦈😆

!PIZZA

!CTP

Good to know and keep on!
!CTP

Thanks!

!hivebits

You tried to use the ! hivebits command under somebody else's comment, though the HBIT tipping has changed to a completely self-tipping bot since September 10, 2022. 🤓😏 !LOLZ !CTP

What is the implication of that change? Does it mean I can no longer send an HBIT tip to someone?

It looks like you got distracted from reading the post I linked on my previous comment. 😅

The post says: 👇

  1. Hive token tip commands may be considered spam, so replying to own posts or comments reduces the risk.
  2. There are already many great Hive tip tokens available.
  3. HBIT is intended to be a self-tipping (or "mining") token.

I like the change, such that HBIT will be unique as a self-tipping token. 😏 !PIZZA !CTP

I went to the doctor the other day and he said you’ve got hypochondria.
I said oh god not that as well!

Credit: reddit
@rzc24-nftbbg, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)

🍕 PIZZA Party!

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
rzc24-nftbbg tipped rcaine (x1)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped stdd (x1)
savvytester tipped rzc24-nftbbg (x2)
@rzc24-nftbbg(2/5) tipped @savvytester (x2)
rzc24-nftbbg tipped bcarolan639 (x4)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks, @ecency. Thanks, @sagarkothari88 for the support. 😄

Congratulations @rzc24-nftbbg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 5250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge

I just allow my SPT to grow naturally. 😆

!LOLZ

The first time I got a universal remote control I thought to myself
This changes everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@bcarolan639, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rzc24-nftbbg

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/4)

 last year  Reveal Comment

No idea what a LUX rental bank is.

Though it's slow, at least it's growing. I just have close to 33,000 SPT. My goal is 100k. Of course, the voting power of such stakes is still very small.

That's big!

Mine will take sometime.

In my case, I will just keep my 100k target for now.

Though it's the cheapest token on my list, it might go even cheaper. Just thinking about the impact of the monopoly you mentioned on the price of the token.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I have no budget for Robo-Dragon Knight. It's a very expensive card. I just rented it.

Wow1 50K CL packs! 😆 100 of that will be achieved in my dreams. 😂

I wish you success in all your future plans in Splinterlands!

!PIZZA

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @rzc24-nftbbg

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444