Thursday Tubular Journey: The American Prospector Silver Round #8

in Silver Gold Stackers4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Last year, I filled up a couple of tubes with silver rounds that depict the iconic Statue of Liberty. This year, I am on a 'tubular journey' to complete a tube of another American iconic design- The American Prospector. I decided on Engelhard silver rounds because it is mostly what is still available from the secondary market.

Continuing on from where we left off at 12 silver rounds in the tube a few weeks ago...

Two 1982s, one 1983, five1984s, two 1986, one 1985, and one 1987


I started the tube at the beginning of the year and shared my progress with you through the months.

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 7

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 6

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 5

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 4

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 3

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 2

Engelhard American Prospector Tubular Journey No. 1

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


Today, a want to show a rare silver round that combines the designs from two commemorative coins in my wish list: [Both images below were taken from HERE.]

1925 California
1926 Oregon Trail

Golden State Mint’s Collection contains a variety of rounds that depict some of the most iconic images found on coins. They have been in the precious metals business for over 45 years. Started in 1974, the Golden State Mint (GSM) has always been a family run operation with a primary focus on providing the highest quality minted products. GSM specializes in the minting of silver, gold, and copper.

1982 American Prospector/Oregon Trail

Minted by The Golden State Mint, 1 troy oz., .999 fine silver.

OBVERSE: Depicts the American prospector panning for Gold, adapted from the obverse design of the US Silver Half Dollar issued in 1925 to commemorate the 75th anniversary of California's admission to the Union. The coin was distributed during the California Diamond Jubilee celebration.
REVERSE: Features an ox-drawn covered wagon to traverse the Oregon Trail adapted from the designed by James Earle Fraser of reverse of the Oregon Trail Commemorative half dollar. The Oregon Trail Memorial half-dollar has been considered one of the most beautiful designs, and was the longest tenured commem struck by the United States Mint.

😍#ilikeitalot!!!😍

Thank you to @stokjockey for finding this rare silver round. I am so very happy to add this my tube of American Prospector Silver Rounds!

Yay!!! 13 and counting!

Slow and steady wins the race.

Make it a #TerrificThursday!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Share Your Battle Weekly Challege of #Splinterlands by @carrieallen



Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100


Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive


Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya



HiveBuzz



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Yes, the Engelhard American Prospector Silver Round came about the same time as the Mexican Silver Libertad with silver bullion starting to catch on. One of the most popular generic Silver rounds going. Thanks for bringing them for us to look at, silversaver888.

Exactly... many of the private mints produced the bullion rounds and bars before the Mexican Mint and the US Mint started offering bullion coins to the public. Before 1982 (for the Mexican Mint) and 1986 (for the US MInt) the silver that both these mint were in circulating coins (which were stripped) and in commemorative coins in silver. We are all fortunate to be given access to silver in te mints bullion coin programs. Before then, "generic" silver pieces were only produced by the private mints. They filled the silver production gap between the time when circulating silver coins from government mints were discontinued and when the government issued bullion coin programs were established by law.
Have a beautiful day, my friend @cve3, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @cve3! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Shadows On Almonds For Shadow Hunters Contest - Round 132 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You ordered five and got six @silversaver888 that's awesome!!🤗 That's a wonderful feeling to open a package and get extra...and a 1982 American Prospector/Oregon Trail!!😀
Thirteen and counting..... this is going to be a very nice set my friend!!!
Take care my friend, have a wonderful evening!!!😍😍😀

With the prices of silver these days, it makes me wonder if I can complete the tube this year. Hindsight, I should have bought more at the beginning of the year... but who knew! It makes me laugh now negotiating 50 cents off from a seller.
Likewise, my friend @silvertop... enjoy your day 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I agree with you @silversaver888, I have been thinking that the spot price is so pumped up at the moment that I might pause buying(for the moment)....Spot did drop, so this might be the floor.
Don't listen to me my friend, I am always wrong LOL!😇
I stack for long term security, and wealth, so I'm not selling anything....for now!😀
Thanks for commenting my friend, life has been so busy, we are usually up till midnight commenting and doing our @actifit post. I read many want to thin out SSG, I know we need to put out a silver post.....we have both been burning the candle at both ends.....
I was looking to see if we were still members....
Take to you later my friend, take care!😍😍😀

Do the actifit peeps you support reciprocate by visiting your actifit articles like you do for them. Just a question, because I sometimes think that others just post and then not come back to reply, or even give the courtesy to visiting our blogs. And what do you make of those? Is it worth our time visiting with them? Just wanting your opinion?
Thanks 🥰🌺🤙

I do 16 comments every day for @actifit, I find some very nice people around the World! It is so interesting to read some of the new users, and some of the regular users.
I probably get 4 reply's a day, the other's I look at as encouraging them to stay fit. I think just like other communities, you are going to find people that don't reply back, and really don't care, they are just using ...so sad, but I focus on the positive!
Take care my friend!!😍😍😀

Exactly! It used to bother me when my comments to articles are not replied to, especially because I have given my time and my resources in terms of an upvote and most often than not a tip to do that. But I have learned not to expect the same things from some people as I would of myself.
And you are absolutely right. Staying positive in social media, as in life, is key. And I would not have been able to continue to post every single day (as you and Liz do) otherwise. There was a time when I almost left because of some individuals. But I realize too, that they do not matter. The people who matter are those who care. And if it were not that there are many and many more people in Hive that are friendly, nice, respectful, and just wonderful people in general than those who are not, then I would have not stayed.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. 🥰🌺🤙

Very well stated......I enjoy what we do here @silversaver888, I too get frustrated at times, but as you stated, there are so many good people here!!😀
So nice that you joined Discord today, it was nice!! I just downloaded the Atomic wallet, and I will explore.......It still is a Hot Wallet, so I don't 100% trust anything on my phone. Time will tell ....
Have a very nice Sunday my friend!!😍😍😀

I had a chance to score an old Engelhard Prospector round from a Canadian Ebay seller but it got too high for me. The other buyer had to be a Stacker with a deeper pocket too, It's a dilemma to consider paying the extra premium as if it were coming in from the US and you know how significant it weights on the Canadian buyer.
Happy to see you accomplishing another goal Sis.
Always, with love... 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

I know what you mean, sis. We started stacking at a time when one can purchase ASEs at 18.50, and generic rounds at 15.00 regardless of design. Premiums for generic rounds were at .69 cents on sale. I regret not buying a lot in the past (sometimes). We'll just have to add to our stack a little bit slower.. because we have not received any adjustment in income (well... me, anyway!)
What are your plans for your weekend, sis? I hope it will be fun! Take care sis, 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

That GSM round is sweet Saver!! I've never seen it but suddenly want one :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Hello, @summertooth, and thank you for being first to comment on this article! I thought of you when I was this article, and said to myself that of all in SGS, that you will like this silver round! Not all (even the sellers of the round) may realize just what a gem this particular combination of design on a silver round. It is truly special!
I recall now, that I asked for this specific round when I saw it (at @stokjockey's store), and so lucky that he agreed to sell it to me. WHAT A FIND!
Have a wonderful day, and please be safe on your travels, my friend. Take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip 1

Screenshot_2020-08-13 Pioneer Wagon Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Thanks for the meme! I love them all!
Have a lovely day, my friend @handofzara, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @handofzara! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: How About Some Beer For Market Friday? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That is sooooo awesome sis! I have always liked the Prospector round, but having a rare one is even better! Have you ever stopped to ponder the hardships the folks who were brave enough to set out on a covered wagon must have face? Or, those who took up gold pan and pick to follow a dream that I'm sure they thought would bring them riches? I've seen a wagon trail at 11600 feet in the Rockies in Colorado, and let me tell you, you needed nerves of steel to cross that thing!

Congrats on getting the round and have a lovely evening! Much love and hugs!💕😘🤗🤗🌸

WOW... I know, sis, and yes, I often wonder so. I wonder if I was born in that period, would I be as pioneering. I am so grateful to those who built this country. The state of California developed with the goldrush. I think that is why, like you, I like designs depicting the western themes, patriotic Americana, and the gold rush.
Have a fun day at work and on your hike tonight. Take care sis, @elizabethbit🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love and Hugs 🤗💕
!tip

I have always had a 'thing' for western and Native American things as I have Cherokee heritage in my family tree. I have come to appreciate things of old and things that are old. Take care my sweet sis and have a lovely weekend!💕💕🌸😘🌸

WIW... that is wonderful to know about your heritage and family tree! There is nothing like knowing one's roots that keeps one grounded... I think that it can add to ones being and confidence in facing the future knowing how connected one is to a past.
Thanks for sharing that detail, my sis @elizabethbit. It is much appreciated. 🥰🌺🤙, lots of love and hugs💕😘🤗

Thanks sis!💕🌸🤗😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thanks, @pixresteemer, I appreciate you 🥰🌺🤙

It's always nice when you get more then your ordered. Very nice addition to your stack.

I know right! It is always good to develop a relationship with your suppliers of metals. Occasionally I received bonus items form sellers. But @stokjockey is always generous, and he never fails to send something to his regular customers. He is quite a pro and he receives the highest 100% rating from his buyers and considering the numerous years he's been doing this, he has not received a single negative feedback!
It is a wonderful addition to my tubular journey, indeed!
Have a wonderful weekend, my friend @maddogmike, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

You Know I LOVE The Engelhard Silver Prospectors but Golden State Mint Prospector's are So Beautiful Too....... Another Ounce of Silver Added To your STACK. Keep Going Young Lady and adding Real Wealth into your Life !! @silversaver888

Thank you for holding the silver pieces for me, my friend. For a while, I thought that you have sold this piece to someone else. I took a peek at the other pieces, and I saw the Lunar coin, which I did not order. I have a queue of precious metals articles to do and have added that to be shown on a WorldCoinWenesday next month or so. I am very appreciative of that silver coin because I love horses... THANK YOU very much, my friend @stockjokey. You are so generous and thoughtful, and I am grateful fo your friendship. Take care 🤗💕💋!
!tip

I Know You Love Horses Ms. Saver and that Piece is so Beautiful With the Horses Drinking from a Stream.... @silversaver888

Those rounds look so good

As the tube fills up, each round looks better and better, LOL!
Have a great day, my friend @monsterjamgold, and take care 🤗💕💋!
!tip

This is a legit commemorative round...

Posted Using LeoFinance

Having this is a great start... short of having both commemorative coins, LOL!
Enjoy your weekend, my friend @ronavel, and take care 🤗💕💋!
!tip