You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A clip or magazine: Demonstration video (by me)

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

"You have 37 bullets in a handgun that only holds 17?"

Ha! Now that's just Dumb lazy writing there XD

Not gonna lie to ya Galen... You're a low-key badass :-) Respect.

Now, I really don't know much about guns or military but after reading this very enlightening post, I think I've gotten a little insight into the ACTUAL functions of a Clip and Magazine.

Oh, and Jacob's comment was also a breath of fresh air with its summary 😂

Oh great! Now I WANT to watch a military movie with ya just to see your reaction. Ha! Maybe we could watch The Green Berets, I heard it was pretty inaccurate :)

Sort:  

Not gonna lie to ya Galen... You're a low-key badass

I'll own this description of me.

Oh, and Jacob's comment was also a breath of fresh air with its summary

@jacobtothe is an intelligent man, I'm a blunt instrument...So yes, his summary was good. Maybe I should get him to write all my posts.

Now I WANT to watch a military movie with ya

Trust me, it's annoying. I love that movie, The Green Berets but yes, it's not very true to life. It's always worth a look though. I like The Guns of Navarone also, and The Big Red One. Classics. Of course, the modern ones are awesome. I just watched Hacksaw Ridge again last weekend. If you have not seen it, do yourself a favour.

How well would you survive the US western and WW2 TV shows of the 1960s?

Lol...Indeed. I watch them though, and love them.

I used to watch one called The Rat Patrol. I would have been around 9 or 10 so late 1970's but the show as made around 1966. I loved it.

I'm not as critical as I made out in my post, although I certainly make those comments. It actually makes bd movies better to be honest as it gives me something to do, looking for mistakes and round-counting etc.

The Rat Patrol was the specific show I had in mind, although it's not the only one. The later Baa Baa Black Sheep also still rotates on the local digital TV broadcasts. Nearby Hayden, Idaho has a small airport named after Pappy Boyington. !LOL

Haha, an airport names after a TV character. That's gold!

Now I want to watch The Rat Patrol. I can remember thinking their Jeep with the 50 on thee top was the coolest thing ever. (Ok, I'll be honest, I still do.)

Pappy Boyington was a real person, and the show was just a heavily fictionalized narrative based incredibly loosely on his memoirs. He was born in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. That city basically merges seamlessly into Hayden, where Coeur d'Alene Airport/Pappy Boyington Field is located. One of the more interesting homeschool field trips I had was a flight in a kit plane from there before the renaming.

Oh, I didn't know that. What can I say, other than use the I'm Australian and am clueless defence. Works every time. 😉

I was only telling someone the other day I need to get myself Stateside for six months. I'd love to investigate around a bit, see some natural places and learn some history. It's little stories like this that fascinate me.

I'm in hospital because I drunk a cup of petrol.
That was a very fuelish thing to do.

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @jacobtothe
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

Oh, please do.

Ouuu... Jacob seems like a visionary. However, no one could write quite like ya. Jacob would be missing that good old G-dog touch.

Oh, and from a scale of 1 to Rusted, just how blucny would you say you are? :-)

LoL, I don't know why I instinctively thought of serial killer Ted Bundy when I read Hacksaw ridge😂. But hell yeah, I just watched the trailer so i'm defs gonna watch it this weekend.
Thanks for the recommendation.

Hacksaw ridge is a good example of what a man with a compelling reason why can achieve. It's a true story, remember that when you watch it.

Also, on any scale, I'm 11/10.

Oh... You're already getting me hyped! I might even watch it today, if I have time. Sounds like my kinda movies.

Hmm... I'm not even surprised by the 11/10 score😂

Sometimes I'm -1/10 though.