Vibes Web 3.0 Music Competition Week 10 (Eurovision 2024)| The Tower by Luna, cover by @winanda

in Vibes11 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello music lovers.

It is Vibes Web 3.0 Music Competition Week 10 and the theme is Eurovision. I researched the list of songs for Eurovision 2024 and finally chose "The Tower" by Luna representing Poland.

https://img.inleo.io/DQmeUjLjLGGKfPy2QYAkKZuccLsoX4GrMGWhuNaT1EQArWV/Vibes%20Web%203.0%20Music%20Competition%20Week%2010%20(Eurovision).png

After going through the lyrics and listening to the song, I loved it and had to perform it.


When you dream and have a goal to achieve in life, no one brings it to reality for you, you need to take that bold step, the courage to take necessary actions no matter the blockers on the way and bring your dream to light.

Of course, it won't be smooth, there will be challenges but the thing is, are you willing to keep pushing? Are you optimistic about your future?

You've got the power in you to rise and make your future bright, even if you have fallen or been broken, there will be no change if you don't take any action. You alone can make that dream a reality. You've got a Tower to build. 🚀


I enjoyed singing and shooting this song with some vibes and I hope you enjoy my performance. I try to be better in every entry I make and I hope to hear from @verbal-d and other judges on my performance and where I need to improve. I will be glad.

I hope my entry will be accepted, I did not want to miss the week 10 competition since I missed Week 8 and 9.


Thanks @lordbutterfly and the Vibes Community team for creating this initiative and for the opportunity to be part of Web 3.0 Music and connect with great musicians.

Congratulations to the winners of the week 9 competition and good luck to the nominees for week 10.


The Tower Lyrics

Looking for a miracle, waitin' for a sun to catch me
Gotta find a way back home alone, alone, alone
Hopin' for a star to fall, somethin' I can make a wish on
Could it be that I'm the fool? But aren't we all, we all, we all?

Check the full lyrics here


Here is my X submission link:

Thank you all for visiting and for taking the time to watch my performance.

Love from @winanda



SEE YOU SOON IN MY NEXT BLOG.




If you are visiting this platform for the first time... Welcome to the real Web 3.0, Hive Blockchain where you have true ownership of your account and monetize your content. To begin your content creation journey, sign up HERE, via INLEO thread, blog, vlog and engage with other creators. To monetise your music talent sign up HERE.


Stay connected on X and on Hive @winanda


About Winanda

Founder, Winanda's WorldWinanda (Ikwuoma Winifred Diala) holds a Bachelor's degree in Petroleum Engineering. She embraced her passion and became a baker, recipe developer, creative writer, and food content creator. Composing songs, listening to music, and seeing movies are a few of her hobbies.


Video edited by me.

Thumbnail designed by me on Canva.


▶️ 3Speak

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello @winanda,

Glad to see you back here for week 10, I loved how you gave your all for this entry, you sang with passion and no fear, which is extremely important. The chorus was clearly your favorite part and you really felt the music. Where you can improve on, since you asked for constructive criticism and feedback, is breath control, vocal control, and really hitting those notes in the melodies throughout the song as close to the original as possible, once you do that, you will get a feel for the music to be able to add more of a creative artistic approach of your own style to it. But your energy and vibe is wonderful, so happy and contagious, if only everyone else would have that same enthusiasm for their entries, you are truly have fun and that brings me joy, keep practicing and singing and you will definitely improve. Solid fun entry

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Thanks so much for leaving this wonderful comment and constructive criticism, it means so much to me.

You got it right, the chorus was my favorite part. I will work on the areas you pointed out and keep up with the weekly competition for a better improvement.

I really appreciate your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the vibes in my performance.

You are so welcome, I am glad to help out where I can. I am looking forward to your future entry to see you grow and get better and enjoy your vibes and great fun musical energy

I sincerely appreciate your time and interest in my growth. Looking forward to much growth as weeks go by.

awwwww
Apart from the fact that the song is a nice one and you have got a beautiful voice, I love the face that you dance in the video. I love your video

Awww! Thanks so much for the heartwarming comment, it makes me want to do better. I had fun making the video 😄.

Thanks so much for coming around.

Bravoo 👏 que bien lo hiciste amiga!!!.. felicidades. Gracias por compartir.

Muchas gracias por tus elogios y por disfrutar de mi actuación. Me alegro que hayas venido.

You got the vibes 😍😍,

There will be no change if I don't take action. Power words there.

Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate you for coming around.

Congratulations @winanda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thank you so much Buzzy for this update.

I would like to know why it does not show 500 HP in my wallet but presently 267.828 HP.

You're welcome @winanda

The payout badge shows your payout performances after writing interesting posts and comments and curating other's posts or comments.
The number below indicates the level you reached with both your posts and comments rewards and your curation rewards.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD.

Oh! Okay. Thanks for the clarification.

You're welcome @winanda
BTW, support and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and may get bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

Okay, I will check it out. Thanks.

Congratulations @winanda! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thanks so much for the update.

Your dedication and commitment to the Leo platform is truly inspiring @winanda. Keep up growing your LEO stake! 🦁

Thanks so much for the encouragement.