I Finally Got What I Needed!!!

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I've been in to cars since I was a small child and across my life I've always wanted a steering wheel for my games but due to economic problems I have had problems with even considering that, but, now with the hive posts I finally gathered the money to get a cheap ps2 wheel!

hdthdfgdfgdfgdfg.jpg

iuofghidurfhgiouedhgouidhfouigh.jpg

it's a Logitech Driving Force for PS2 with 190° degrees rotation and very strong force feedback, even though I obviously would've preferred a G29 I'm still very happy with what I got since I also got it for only $25 and it's in very good condition for a wheel that is over 10 years old!

Screenshot_wdts_nissan_skyline_r32_ks_vallelunga_1-12-121-22-15-27.jpg

I got it on Friday the 26th and started using it on Monday the 29th and since then I haven't stopped. This steering wheel comes with loads of fun and I am very happy with the purchase I made, hopefully soon I'll be able to start making more videos on drifting and racing.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you next time!

Sort:  

Is that you drifting with the black car? (last pic)

Thanks for letting me try it the other day. I have not done donuts in so many years. That is the best input device I have used in my life so far. Nice post!

Yes that is me drifting!

And your welcome, we'll be using it pretty often now that I finally have it.

Nice! And great price! Proves you don't always need the latest and greatest. If you don't have it yet, get DiRT Rally (not 2.0). Should be dirt cheap on sale and its one of the best racing games ever made, as long as you've got a wheel with force feedback and pedals.

I'll look in to it and if the posts go good I will get it. Thanks for the idea. 👍

Congratulations @rx7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!