Garden Journal - JULY CHALLENGE

in HiveGarden10 months ago

As I draft this post for publication on the 1st, it's midwinter in Australia and midsummer in the UK, or solstice. Here we are freezing, with frost settling on the gum leaves, but in northern climes the vegetables are ripening and the pollinators are in full buzz. Either way, a gardener is always busy.

Copy of Copy of Copy of cold, smooth & tasty. (1).png

We've moved the challenge announcement to it's new home in the community, ensuring it's much easier for someone to stand in when @riverflows is unable to do it. For July, dedicated Hive Garden member and long time Hiver @owasco will be doing the challenge wrap up, so make sure you support her by upvoting and reblogging this post as she will receive beneficiary for her efforts. Thanks so much @owasco for putting on your gardenhive gloves and lending a hand.

This month's prizes are also a little bit different. We've added a 'photograph' prize for the most inspiring garden image. It doesn't have to be professional, just something that 'wows' us! We've also changed the vegetable garden prize to the 'food grower' prize - not much change there!

Guidelines

  • Share this post - reblog, tag others and refer to it in your own entry if possible.
  • Post before the countdown timer expires
  • Drop your link below
  • Use the tag #gardenjournal as your first tag and post in the community
  • Anything garden related counts, such as a visit to a friend's garden, garden plans and dreams, failures and successes.
  • Low effort posts will be ignored (though we generally don't have those!)
  • Please follow community rules for dual language posts
  • Don't forget to engage with other gardeners!

FOOD GROWER PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSIONATE GARDENER PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Photo Prize For the most interesting and/or inspiring garden photo.



Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @umirais @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @multifacetas @amygoodrich @jenthoughts @fanyokami @isdarmady @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @sanjeevm @nainaztengra @rem-steem @almi @leoplaw @denmarkguy @akiponn @dodovietnam @fermentedphil @galenkp @ifarmgirl
@ciadanmea @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @antnn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @steven-patrick @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn @friendlymoose @jacksonizer @ciadanmea @tuocchu @gertu @artywink @dora381 @stortebeker @zakludick @maytom @juwell11 @chuch @maxdevalue @travoved @sunscape @alt3r @ninahaskin, @housecatharsia @promisedland @chidiadi65 @jude9 @fantagira



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  
 10 months ago  

I hope I can keep up with all of these entries! There are already quite a few! Here's mine.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@owasco/my-big-house-and-tiny-garden-in-july

 10 months ago  

When I did it, River gave me the tip of adding each day to the wrap up. It was a life saver!

Thank you for doing this and good luck. 🙂

Can I ask when is the deadline for this challenge? Can I still post today?
!ALIVE

@owasco! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

https://leofinance.io/threads/jenthoughts/re-leothreads-31rveywn1
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jenthoughts ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Hopefully I can find time to join on this. Show your garden everyone.

 10 months ago  

Happy new month to all!
Let the challenge begin :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@fotostef/happy-new-month-july-2023

I wish to join the challenge every month and here is my entry for July Challenge https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@bigeyes2012/harvest-time-thank-you-god

I've been out of touch with Hive and what has been going on, think it's time for me to get back, just been a tough few months....will soon be back on track with my garden friends.
Have a great day.

Very.. Very interesting

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @akipponn.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Loading...

YAY! Is it terrible to be happy we're not the only ones freezing our butts off and struggling with wierd weather gardens. And so I'm sharing our wild mountain garden planted by no man - from an incredible hike a week ago

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@buckaroobaby/on-the-hike-for-leopard

Just got back from a weekend away, but should have some time to sneak a quick update in before time's up! :)

And I made it happen! Lots of goodies coming along this time of year. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@plantstoplanks/communing-with-mother-nature-garden-update-july-2023

Hello! It's been a while since I posted for the #gardenjournal, but I've recently made some changes to my little balcony that deserve to be told. This is my entry

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@coquicoin/some-necessary-changes-in-my-little-green-corner

I am delighted to join this challenge, it is the first time I participate. Here is my participation:
Fertilizer with tomato water and coffee to have more beautiful plants and abundant harvests

Add me please

 10 months ago  

Here is my garden journal entry
Hope its not too late!
!ALIVE

@gardenhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@deliberate/en-ua-garden-pests-sadivni

Hi @gardenhive. This is my entry to the garden journal july challenge:

Hi!
@strecoza/havortia-is-a-rarely-blooming
I like this thread, I will be a frequent visitor here

Please alert me on every month.
!ALIVE

@gardenhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @herculeand. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Congratulations @owasco
Am interested in the challenge for July and here is my link 👇

https://hive.blog/hive-140635/@josephdon211/a-visit-to-my-garden