๐ŸŒธ ๐ŸŒณ ๐ŸŒWeekly cleaning and harvesting ๐ŸŒฑ ๐Ÿƒ ๐Ÿ‚

in HiveGarden โ€ข 2 years ago

Hey Hive!

A warm greeting to all the gardeners at Hive. ๐ŸŒฑ Today I am with you all again to show you what I have done in the yard, plus I want to show you the beautiful banana and cambur (another smaller banana species) crop that has grown, how I clean certain spaces in the garden and how I removed a plant that was killing a very big tree...

๐ŸŒ The evolution of banana...

A few months ago, about five months ago, I planted some banana trees in the back of the garden, they were very small so I took advantage of the opportunity to let them grow up healthy, because where the tree that made them was, it was a somewhat polluted environment.

My happiness was to observe some incredible flowers as the months went by while the beautiful banana trees were growing! ๐Ÿƒ The petals were falling and right there the fruits stood out, they appeared in a very beautiful way.

While they were growing, the soil fertilizer was provided by the turtles we have at home, the soil was kept moist in the afternoons, the middle of the day was perfect for it to absorb the sun's rays, and in the mornings from eight o'clock on...

This week I started harvesting the beautiful fruits! I am very happy because there are more than 30 between bananas and cambur.

When the bananas are very large I proceed to cut them, take them out of the main stem, there is something peculiar that happens in certain bunches, is that you get some "twin bananas" and they are those that grow from the same core, what I do is cut them and cook them immediately.

Here in the image you can see how the bananas that I have in my hand are wider, those are twins, they have a small line that differentiates them.

I left the cambur on the main stem so that they ripen directly there.

Fruits of the garden! I feel very grateful for all that the planet earth gives, with care and hard work I have fruits of it all.

๐Ÿ‚ Weekly cleaning...

Every week I make sure to take care of the plants, especially in the rainy season I have to clean the grass and weeds, the bushes have to be pruned and the leaves that have parasites have to be eliminated. I go inside the plants to leave everything very clean.

I place a big bucket in which I keep all the grass and then throw it out of the house.

Among my indispensable tools for cleaning I have to have a lawn mower, a rake, and a shovel.

As I prune the plants, there are some that are a little drier than others, I cut large stems and save them for replanting in other areas.

I help my daughter clean the turtle pen as well.

There are certain exotic flowers that grow and when they dry they are filled with ants...

So what I do is to cut them and place them in vases until they are dry.

๐Ÿ’Wild cherries

As the summer season passes and we are in full rains, we can observe how wild cherries are growing, in the yard they are growing in great quantity.

They are delicious and very healthy, full of vitamins. In the mornings I can watch the birds feeding on them.

๐ŸŒธ Turmeric!

Recently my wife gave me some turmeric bushes so I planted them, they are blooming and I wanted to show them to you, after a few months I hope to be able to extract the turmeric root to be able to eat.

๐ŸŒณ Extracting parasitic vines

I let a plant that was given to me grow too much, it was killing the Malayan pear tree.... So I had to climb the tree to pull the vine out by the roots.

From the top of the vine, I started to pull out the roots, with my hands and a pair of garden shears. I don't want the tree to die because it gives us a lot of oxygen, fruits and shade...

Such plants are very imposing and beautiful but they can damage the ones that cling...

Thank you very much for your attention ๐ŸŒฟ

Sort: ย 

Let's take care of our mother ๐ŸŒŽ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ together.๐Ÿค

That's right!
Let's take care of our planet!

Flourishing in the sunshine!๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒป

๐ŸŒธ ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿค—

ย 2 years agoย ย 

oh wow those are some heavy garden jobs. Great effort!!

I have never seen the tumeric flower before. I have grown some. In Australia some of those very tropical plants grow nicely (My ginger this year was excellent) but never seen in flower.

so cute having a turtle.

Nice to see all your edible flowers tucked in with the normal garden and other ornamentals. Great job

thanks for sharing

Blingit

Thanks for commenting! Yes, it has been many years of hard work in the garden and I want to show you progressively in the community! Here the turmeric flower appears in the process of plant growth, after several months that plant blooms about three times, I pull out some roots to be able to eat.... How interesting about the ginger! Here in the central region of my country it doesn't grow much, but for much cooler areas it does!
Thanks and best regards!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I love this harvest, the fruits put a smile on my face, especially the banana.

It is that having fruits directly from home, from planting naturally brings out a big smile of joy. Thank you very much for commenting

ย 2 years agoย ย 

You're welcome (^_^)

ย 2 years agoย ย 

It is a very beautiful garden all your tropical harvest reminds me of India.greetings๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you very much for commenting, best regards! What a joy that it brings back those memories

Congratulations @giovannimario! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank you!

You're welcome @giovannimario.

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

Thanks for taking us through the garden and showing the bananas. I love everything about gardening there's so much joy to interact with nature. I love the turtle how old is it. Climbing is one of my favorites hobbies I sighted you or someone on the tree top. Have fun and thanks for being part of those who produces the food we eat to stay healthy and alive.

Thanks for commenting! That tortoise is about 20 years old here in the garden.... Nothing better than climbing a tree, I climbed it very carefully but it's pretty exciting. Mother nature is very special.
Best regards!

mother nature is s very special very true.

Cool...โ˜บ.... sad is that I not get this fruits here fresh and ready.... here in shop we have them lot times raw โ˜บโ˜บ

Muy bueno amigo, es una manera de mantenernos sanos y fuertes, te dejo mi voto y te sigo saludos.

Thank you very much!

Muchรญsimas gracias