Diet program reboot 2021... oh wai...

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

I must say, I'm having way too much fun than usual, especially after stopped smoking back in 2020 March. The intention was not about how much I can eat after stopped smoking. It was my itchy mouth, after throwing away a bad smoking habit, I started to developed a very bad eating habits, which I like to snack after a meal.

image.png

And now, after a year and a half, I'm like 20kg more heavier than I originally was. If you have seen someone offer you a before and after diet program photo, mine is the best example but switching the NOW to the left and the BEFORE to the right.

image.png

I know my body wasn't functioning as they should, the #22kill push-up challenge is a proof. I used to do 50x for 4 sets a day. And now, I can barely survive 22, and more than often I need to take interval rests. I'm not saying I want a sexy six pack abs now, let's start small by eating "normally", like an ordinary person, rather than giving excuse to eat more after stop smoking. As a matter of fact, I shouldn't be smoking in the first place.

image.png

In the office, there's a lot of stuff happening in the pantry. Here's the first attraction when I ran out of water. everytime I go and refill my water bottle, there's nuts and tidbits, and I never once will refuse them.

image.png

Not only that, there's a huge range of cookies, nuts and chips. I just don't know how can I shut the door without taking one or two packet of those stuff out from the storage. It's a sin letting food sits in the cabinet yo.

image.png

It's so hard to wait until lunch hour, and I have always trying to avoid driving out for 1 reason, the traffic jam. I drive a standard transmission car, I already need to go through heavy left foot(clutch pedal) exercise in the morning and in the evening, I certainly do not wish to over train my left foot during lunch hour.

image.png

We went to this noodle shop in SS2 (a very famous commercial area), the price is not cheap, but they certainly serve huge portion.I reward myself with a huge bowl of noodle with minced meat, egg, meatball soup. Usually I will also order a Chiense Herbal tea, but this time decided not to. Herbal tea are usually bitter, and how do they become so tasty? You got it right, sugar. So, you want a good Chinese medicine, and you put chemical(sugar) into it so it become tasty?

image.png

Dinner was rather simple, some tofu, a stash of meat, and the one at the bottom is the 1 I prefer NOT eating, bitter gourd. But since it was cooked, I have still eat it regardless, as long home minister don't put rat poison into it, I'm alright with it.

image.png

It all seems a little too late to begin diet program at year end, why not make it a new year resolution? Well, my take is, I will make a very nice chart on the wall next new year, and then I tell myself I'm gonna lose 20pounds, and by next November, I'll probably be sitting there and wondering why am I still gaining weight for no reason?

Sort:  

Nice sky photography bro, I really like the main photo, awash with so many pretty colors, and that intense yellow on the horizon, very cool.

I think these meals are large portions indeed, and they do look tasty. When I was younger I could eat meals this size and go back for seconds. I can't seem to each as much anymore now that I've cut back on meat so much, and also don't feel the intense urge to continue eating such large portions. I think it's mostly just a natural progression of age, but maybe the large reduction of meat is part of the reason, I am not sure.

Heavy carbs might make that weight loss goal a bit tough, but I'm not a nutritionist and really don't know for sure. I think intake/amount of food has a higher impact in some cases. I don't think most dine in places give you a portion sizing option though, so that makes it tough too.

I wish I had some great advice here. Maybe larger vegetable portions and decreasing of carbs and meats would help with weight reduction goals, and higher cardio work outs, and reduction of KFC :D

Nice post as always man. Let me try this !LUV and see if it works. Past couple of times it didn't work for me, sorry in advance if it doesn't.

 2 years ago  

That true. In the end, calories count will speak to the weighing scale. And usually carb racks up the heaviest calories on the plate, so I guess I just gotta arrange to remove high energy stuff. But before that, let's focus on removing sugary stuff, such as fruit juice, soft drinks, instant coffee etc.

Best ingredient for instant weight loss has always about calories deficiency. But let's come back to that later part, for now I just wanted to go back to a slightly normal lifestyle without "replacing" anything, which this bad eating habit was the effect of replacing food with cigarettes.

 2 years ago  

Snacks is ok bro. Food is love ❤️. But not everyday fat and oily la 😅 when I'm 20+ my favorite part is buffet, but as now growing older buffet doesn't really suits me anymore 😭😭 stomach cannot put in too many, then feel like no value for eating it lol 🥲

 2 years ago  

Thanks buddy. That's my problem, I eat a lot without realising I ate a lot

 2 years ago  

No worry about it as long as is healthy eating bro. Eat is love ❤️ and by eating we can share the love with

 2 years ago (edited) 

Not only that, there's a huge range of cookies, nuts and chips

LOL, I think you know the solution to lose weight. My suggestion is that you need to change your snack with some cucumbers ,.... it has no calories. 😋😋

 2 years ago  

That is a very good point. I will take that into account. However, cucumber do have calories up to 10/100gm , therefore overeating cucumber will still make one fat. But I guess we'll have to eat atleast 60 sticks of cucumber a day in order to get fat. LOL

 2 years ago  

Well, with the added weight or not, I think you are still better off for having given up cigarettes. Where I'm at in Indiana now, most people smoke cigarettes, are overweight, and do little to no exercise, and I know several people who never drink water under any circumstances. Come to where I'm at and everybody will call you "skinny guy." 😄

 2 years ago  

In my country, you're a skinny cow. LOL We've got vegans here, but they're all like buffalos. As @lebah advised above, I should really prepare my own food more than usual, so I can get rid of the bad habits. I think, I have a habit of putting "taste" to my mouth all the time. Which in result making myself a smoke machine and now an eating machine. Like @lebah said, if I replaced the snacks with cucumber, I doubt I can eat more than 1 stick a day. LOL

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ