Navigating Unexpected Challenges|| A Day in the Life

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY5 months ago (edited)

scenaryJan2024.jpg


Challenging Morning

Early in the morning, as always, we wake up to get ready for work. Unfortunately, my wife is not feeling well and has decided to take a COVID test. Similar to a pregnancy test, the kit reveals the news with double lines, indicating a positive result for COVID-19. She immediately distances herself from the rest of the family.

Without the need for further questions, it's clear that we might have contracted the virus during a gathering or in a crowd. In response, I decide not to send my kids to school. I advise them to maintain a safe distance at home, and wear masks, especially when interacting with others, and particularly when unintentionally meeting @coloringiship.


Chefoftheday.jpg


A Day Off Unexpectedly

As usual, I texted my office for emergency leave because I had important submissions due early in January 2024. Fortunately, my project manager understood my situation when I informed him that I might need to take more than a day off.

So, I took emergency leave on the same day since our system doesn't approve leave for the next day; it must be applied for at least three days in advance. In my case, as advised by HR, I needed to apply for Emergency Leave.

Once office matters were settled, I turned my attention to tasks at home. I started with breakfast, the usual bread with peanut butter and a hot cup of chocolate drink, "Milo." After breakfast, it was time for household chores – cleaning, sweeping, vacuuming, and more.

I know that when my wife reads this post, she'll be delighted because she usually takes care of these daily house chores. As always, we express gratitude to each other, ensuring that both of us feel appreciated.
Quote of the day;

encourages believers to rejoice always, pray continually, and give thanks in all circumstances.~ Thessalonians 5:16-18 (NLT)


green1tmn.jpg

Navigating Unpleasant News

When the day starts with unpleasant news, don't dwell on it. Our first reaction is crucial. Take a deep breath, calm yourself, talk to yourself in your heart to calm down, and then make a list of what needs to be done. It's important not to rush into all the actions at once.

There are times when it doesn't work due to circumstances pushing you to act immediately. In such cases, I might reply in frustration, making it clear that respect for timing is crucial. Otherwise, the person can work it out by themselves. This is a common occurrence in my daily work on projects.

Dealing with sickness, especially with COVID-19, limits our actions. We can't mingle with others in public, so it's essential to take care. Wherever you are, be extra cautious when going outside. Wearing a mask and using hand sanitizer might make you think you're safe, but some people say it's better to keep your distance from others to stop the virus from spreading. Take care, everyone!

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

I appreciate you taking days off work to look after us. I know it's not easy, especially when I have no appetite and I'm quite picky with food. Your support means a lot.

 5 months ago  

Wishing you a speedy recovery! I'll do my utmost to find the perfect food options to make you feel better soon.😘

Congratulations @rencalson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
 5 months ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ