Capturing A Building And It's Skyline At Different Stages Of Evening

in GEMS4 years ago

I love photography, it's a pity I do not have the resources to actually go into it the way I actually want, my lost Samsung galaxy A51 was equipped to shoot the kind of images I wanted, but sadly it was stolen. Now there's one thing to be creative, there's also another thing to be understand the onus of taking pictures. I decided to however download a Google camera from playstore, because the camera has more color than my redmi note 8 device.

In this picture, I decided to shoot a building around 6pm Nigerian Time and took about 4 more shots till around 7:30pm and actually show the difference in the way the skyline in the image changed from about grey to deep blue and the way the change occurred seems somewhat amazing, so I decided to show you some lazy shots.


IMG_20200606_184629-01.jpeg


In this image the sky seems somewhat grey and this one was taken at about 6pm, it wasn't the best of shots but it was beautiful, it was at that time of the day where it was threatening to rain and there was nothing magical about the sky. So this particular building is a church in transition and it was cloudy and the weather was quite cool.


IMG_20200606_191436-01.jpeg


The second shot wasn't too different as this one was taken at about 6:30, the difference could be noted in some little changes from the picture and in the darkening of the patch of sun in the second picture was very different from the first picture. The first picture was clearly bright but the second one was a bit dim.


IMG_20200606_191453-01.jpeg


The ambience in the third picture clearly changed and this was taken as at 7:05pm or thereby, the cloud has completely lost the blue and taken on a complete grey colour like it did in the first picture, however the tint in the patch of the sun has darkened the More and you can see additional yellow light at the end of the street.


IMG_20200606_192324-01.jpeg


The last picture which was taken at about 7:33pm shows the full presence of night. The patch of sun was completely gone and a deep blue hue had taken over the sky. The church building understand construction now has a white light inside and the end of the street yellow light has completely dimmed.


I hope you enjoyed my shots? Leave a comment and vote thanks




Interested in some more of my works?

The Dangers And Futility Of Being Driven By Vengeance As A Purpose
Preventing The Self From Hitting The Ultimate Boredom Of "Over-Accomplishment"
The Bridge Between "Economic And Politics" In Any Political System Of Governance
The Distinctive Nature Of Man And How It Aligns With His Ever Changing Universe.
Infant Lapsing In The East. (An Original Prose + Poetry)
Why Do People Blame Their Flaws For Unacceptance Or Disapproval?
The Malady Of Being Driven Excessively By Dreams And Ambitions


PicsArt_03-21-07.26.22.jpg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or rehive


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

Good to see different views of the same place.

Yeah thanks a whole lot, it's definitely at different times though.

The last photo is really beautiful. In my mind, I com dey wonder Shey na Nigeria be this.

Awesome shot man 👌

It's actually a shot I took in front of my house, thanks a lot man

You welcome bro 👌

Simple but beautiful 👌🏽.
Awesome shots, keep it up!

Thanks a lot man. I'm still stuck at home though.

You're welcome buddy. Lol, I've been stuck at home for the past two months. I haven't even had a hair cut in three months.

Wow aren't there barbers there? I have my haircut almost every week over here

There are oo. I've just been lazy to visit the barbing saloon 😂. Hopefully I'll tomorrow because I'll be going to pay a friend a visit during the course of the week 😁

Lol the person must be a lady, a girl in whom you're well pleased. Hahaha

😂😂 Nah Jose... It's a guy. Actually he his a family friend. He needs me to put him through a some video editing tutorial and provide him with some softwares I use 😜