Causality- Cause and Effect

img_0.004305464138408539.jpg

Causality or better known as cause and effect, an interesting topic selection by @calumam for this week's word of the week. A great one nonetheless that embodies much of our lives. The basic principle of the universe cause and effect.

Much like my dinner the other night I was a little busy and couldn't be bothered going all out so chopped up some veggies and whisked em in some egg, popped them in the oven and 30mins later?

img_0.18926842643459216.jpg

A wonderful quiche was delivered that my family enjoyed dearly, the effect was that I realised that my daughter had never eaten a quiche before and she helped me cook it. She was blown away with the simplicity of it all. The effect of putting some food in the oven and coming out looking totally different is a pretty amazing thing.

Like most things in life something needs to occur first to provide an outcome. For me it was simply chopping up some veggies (also Bacon can't go past Bacon) whacking them into the heat of the oven and transforming into something edible. Now, you could eat them prior but no one likes raw potatoes.

img_0.32845385039189795.jpg

For me personally, I love cooking food. It's great to be able to provide a sustaining meal for the whole family. But it's more than that, my wife knows, my friends know and my family know that the kitchen is my domain. I'm good at it, but it's not that I'm good at it. It's that I'm in control.

Every little move, every addition and every flick, stir or sizzle in the kitchen creates a cause that ultimately delivers the effect, a meal. Not just any meal, any bozo can put a piece of flesh on a flame and serve it up.

img_0.08366680664225958.jpg

No, I'm talking about pin point accuracy with one wrong move or one second longer on the heat or being whisked and the whole thing falls apart rendering your time and your meal useless. It's the most basic form but the most important of chemistry. Blending different proteins together to bond, to cure.

img_0.2554674147162769.jpg

Oh yes, the curing process in Salami can be gravely if you don't get your salts, acids, humidity and temperature right. The wrong addition can see your meat become spoiled. Ecoli or other bugs aren't even the worst, you're lucky if you get an upset tummy. The effect of a wrong amount or direction can be deadly with the development of botulism growing. No smells, no visibility just eat and you won't wake up.

img_0.5335189380241964.jpg

The fermentation process is a 4 to 6 week slow maturation which takes effect over that period of time. The first few days gives you a indication if you have done it well as the meat begins to smell but in a few days that smell subsides turning into a sweet, delicious smell not a rotting smell. The kind when you walk into a European deli store you get that wift of fresh meat. A smell of mold a smell of cold meats.

That is the bacteria doing its job and breaking down enzymes and proteins killing off the other nasty bacteria.

In my kitchen I am king, the cause and effect of a delicious meal is smiles on the faces of your loved ones or friends as they visit.

Much like every action has a reaction the Causality of food is that you get to live another day, healthy and strong.

Sort:  

Oh wow, impressive you made your entry entirely about the process of cooking and coming up with a great meal. I admire cooks, I myself hardly ever cook,but I'm the Cook's best friend, I'm the guy that eats it😎.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

but its better you learn how to cook because there are times you will wish you knew how to cook, weather to impress someone or to satisfy your self so learn it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha yes! It took me a little while to figure out. I was initially going to write about training and exercise but then I was cutting up some salami and food came to mind.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cool! I have to hurry to my own hobby which is eating, maybe I'd get the inspiration for my own entry while I'm eating.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow

You made remember a conversation I just had a few minutes ago with a friend

He wanted to prepare bitter leaf soup, and he explained, he got everything right, and the scents was amazing, but as he decided to taste the soup with a ball of Garri, he found out, the outcome was terrible

I had expected it... Lol. He failed to wash the bitter leaf very well, and release all of the bitter taste, all of the pretty meat, fish, and periwinkle he put into the food had gone to waste

It's not just to add fire to a bunch of vegetables and oil, there is another magic that is performed in the kitchen, this magic brings the effect we see registered on the faces of those people who enjoy our meals

You seem to be an alien, you are good with with everything, food, family, business, projects ..... I am pleased to have met you in this space

I wish you luck in the contest, sir


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha yes! See. There is so much actual science that goes into cooking that it is amazing. The cooking process alone uses heat to melt down and bond proteins and enzymes to create something new.

Its mind blowing really.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha yes! See. There is so much actual science that goes into cooking that it is amazing.

Lol, it's all written in black and white for us to see it everytime, we make a mistake of food combinations in the kitchen

The cooking process alone uses heat to melt down and bond proteins and enzymes to create something new.

It's almost magical

Its mind blowing really.

Absolutely, I agree


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Earliest form of science. Wonder who the first person to do it was, big step from chewing a raw piece of meat to cooking it with different things

Hahahahahahaha..... The part you said chewing a raw piece of meat got me laughing, I still watch TV and see people eat raw meat.... I don't know if they are from Japan...

Wonder who the first person to do it

Whoever started this, is worthy of recognition, he changed the way food was created, and it's revolutionary


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know a guy that would enjoy that food regardless of the bitter leaf effect.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I love your creativity and meals, but what scare me most was these statement of yours below;

Oh yes, the curing process in Salami can be gravely if you don't get your salts, acids, humidity and temperature right. The wrong addition can see your meat become spoiled. Ecoli or other bugs aren't even the worst, you're lucky if you get an upset tummy. The effect of a wrong amount or direction can be deadly with the development of botulism growing. No smells, no visibility just eat and you won't wake up.

I see no reason why i should embark on making this kind of delicacy when the disadvantage outweighs its advantages. No one should risk his/her life preparing what is capable of killing him/her if not prepared well.

Good luck in the contest @melbourneswest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would never imagine a post about causality involving cooking, haha!

Well done, @melbourneswest. This is a very creative post.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, there is so much to write about Causality the fermenting process of curing meat was one I was thinking about going into more depth.

Amazing that you can hang meat outside in your garage or shed for weeks on end and then eat it. Goes against all health advice, but it works and its delicious!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is the first pob wotw I will be reading for this week. You've started strong.

You make meals great. You put smile on faces and give people the energy to live another.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it

You're welcome


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Those meals sure look healthy and yummy. Seems you'll also teach me to be "Queen" in my kitchen. I admire men that are great cooks. Your family are sure lucky. A nice way of coming up with the word casualty. Good luck in the contest.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Taking notes Queen, glad I'm Still a boy, I still got time 🙂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You still got time for what?🙄 Trust me if it's what I'm thinking then forget it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What's that? 🤭


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There is already so much food on chain but such hard work on a post deserves to be rewarded.

I think you misinterpreted the post bud, its about cause and effect including chemical reactions in the creation of food.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A nice way of using the wordcausality


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I admire the way you put the words together to explain the "Causality"

And the food process... it all looks yummy

Good luck in the contest.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I saw this post just waking up from bed, and now I'm hoping once I crash to kitchen I should see that food waiting for me.

Fingers crossed, wish me luck 🤣


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sometimes I feel pressured in the kitchen, then sometimes I'm not.

This is me always tryna avoid casualties and also me tryna enjoy the process all together, haha.


Posted via proofofbrain.io