Sipping A Coffee At An Eagle-Inspired Haven

5C1766A9-B511-42A5-A758-3EEDE7DE3A0A.png

What a perfect place to relax for a moment while waiting for the service to be finished, not to mention that Kuya Bean Cafe saved my day of being bored waiting for the car service to be done by the worker. I was truly delighted after I saw a cafe nearby as it was my first time trying their service after I had searched online for the repair shop.

Last time I went to the city to change some parts of the car. As I arrived at the place, I was so lucky to be one of the priority customers because I came early. Just before I talked to the man who would change the parts of the car, I smiled when I saw that beside the shop was a cafe where I could stay for some time while waiting.

After the quotation was made what would I ask them to change, I was eager to enter the cafe. I did not mind what would it be and the menus they were serving because I only needed a place where I could stay for a while without going to other places since it was a moment with heavy traffic in the city.

IMG_0761_jpg.jpeg

When I entered the cafe, what caught my attention was the Eagle mural beside the door. The cafe was air-conditioned, with a glass corner on the other side as well and its door is also made of glass. And on one corner, an organizer was filled with some eagle decorations, elegant stuffs, and some coffee beans on the corner.

IMG_0757_jpg.jpeg

When I read about its name, Kuya, what I had in mind was a haven owned by a man since Kuya in the Philippines means brother. I also thought that this man loved Eagle decorations and designs. I remember I had a superior back then who loved collecting rooster decorations at home which is why I was also thinking the same way about the owner. And when I asked one of the staff, I was truly right that the owner was an eagle lover.

IMG_0696_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0697_jpg.jpeg

Meanwhile, I went to the counter, I noticed that the staff was busy preparing for the cafe. I then took quick snaps of the counter and enjoyed the moment.

And then the staff asked me about my order. She was so friendly and accommodating so I kept asking about the cafe because I was curious and at the same time happy to experience another unique ambiance where I could sip another cup of tasty coffee.

After a while, I finally decided to order the Eagle Latte Coffee and the Clubhouse Sandwich. I then strolled around the mini cafe as I look on every details found inside.

IMG_0699_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0701_jpg.jpeg

As I looked at the ceiling, I love how it was constructed with wooden materials and a combination of other materials that perfectly blended to its amazing ambiance.

The ceiling was full of vibrance as there were many lights on it that made the cafe so bright and lively.

I was then seated at my favorite corner. I chose the cushioned seat since there was an eagle-mural at the walls so it was a perfect corner to take some selfies. I also chose this side since it was just so near to the staff, that whenever I will need something or order anything, I could just talk to her easily. And here are some candid shots I had while seating at the most comfortable haven at the moment.

IMG_0735_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0705_jpg.jpeg

The cafe was not huge. It was only a little cafe with an eagle-inspired ambiance. I remember it had only four tables inside. So it could only accommodate less than 10 persons.

I truly love staying to small coffees especially when I just needed a haven to relax without minding about the crowd. And I was so happy because I was the first customer so I had enjoyed the place so much.

IMG_0774_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0771_jpg.jpeg

Although it was just a little cafe, there were many menus available but I only ordered a coffee and a clubhouse sandwich. I waited for a while after my orders were saved by the staff at my table. And then when the coffee was served, I took a moment to have some quick snaps.

Here are some of the photos I captured before sipping my cup. You know, I so love coffee photography, so I tried capturing it at different angles.

IMG_0691_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0690_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0693_jpg.jpeg

The coffee was so delicious. And as what I always say, my life would never be the same without a cup of it every day.

How I love the color combinations of the table and the glass of coffee. It was truly relaxing literally and figuratively!

Ah! The clubhouse sandwich was so delicious and it had the design of an eagle’s wings. It had some crunchy finger-food at the center and I must say it was so perfect for my cup of coffee.

IMG_0745_jpg.jpeg

Perhaps I had a great time at this mini cozy shop. I truly enjoyed everything inside and I felt relaxed while waiting for my service request to be finished at the car shop. Indeed, I enjoyed sipping a cup of tasty coffee at an amazing haven.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Diaclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-omyf8vcw
https://inleo.io/threads/omarrojas/re-leothreads-gjsxo15f
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic, omarrojas ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Coffee is life and I always love this.

So true sis. As a certain quote says that life begins after coffee. I so believe and live with that quote. Thank you sis.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dehai and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Since the owner is an eagle lover, was there a real eagle in the cafe? We once owned an eagle caught by my brother, but we sold it because it's illegal to pet it 😅.
The cage is small but it looks cozy..

!PIZZA

Just fancy ones sis. Wow! I am amazed how good your brother in hunting an eagle. I know it is so hard to hunt and yes this is illegal. Surely it was bought at a higher price. Ang galing naman ni brother.
!LADY !PIZZA

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(1/5) tipped @jane1289
jane1289 tipped pinkchic

The place looks amazing. I've never heard of an Eagle Latte before.

Indeed, it is unique my dear friend. I was surprised too after being here. I hope to order the CaraEagle Macchiato next time. Many thanks for stopping by and I hope you are having a great day.
!LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ellenripley and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@ellenripley, @pinkchic(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@pinkchic We live and remember a lot, helped by a good coffee. From Venezuela, where we always aspire to have excellent coffee, I wish you success.

Now, I have seen many excellent cafes and coffee shops shared by dear Venezuelans here and I love them all. Many thanks for the wonderful remarks, my friend. Have a great day!

Also nice day for you. Success with your good coffee.

The decorations in this shop complement the murals beautifully; what a vibrant space! The presentation of your food was fun to see too. Seems like a great place to wait to spare yourself from the traffic! Thanks for sharing 😁

So true, dear grindan. I escaped that heavy traffic because of this shop and I was so happy staying here for hours. Hehe. Best regards.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @grindan and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 7 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thank you so much for the heartwarming remarks, dear CinnamonCup Coffee community and team. Appreciate it so much! Have a great time and keep safe all!
!HUG

Dear @cinnccf, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Hey I love the eagle vibe here friend. Even the food shaped as such, hehe. A great little nest to enjoy some coffee 😊

So true, I was amazed that the Clubhouse sandwich looked like this. First time to have this display. Thanks much my dear friend.
!LOLZ

Why did the banker quit his job?
He lost interest.

Credit: lofone
@coolmidwestguy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pinkchic

(1/1)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

I loved the place, the coffee and the photos, enjoy, best regards 🤗☕

Appreciate you so much for stopping by sis with your wonderful remarks. Have a nice time my beautiful friend!

Awww, thank you so much my dear friend. Appreciate you so much with your kind words. Have a wonderful day.
!LADY

Eagle wings clubhouse to pair with coffee? Actually I thought the coffee would also be eagle themed, like latte art but none hehe

Truth. Hehe. But the owner loves to collect Eagle collection withings.