Photo Blog 001: Flower blooms in its own time...

in Always a Flower4 years ago (edited)

Just like my good friend @gems.and.cookies this is also my first time posting through #alwaysaflower. I'm not really fond of flowers I mean not so familiar with their names but one thing for sure that the first set of flowers presented below is called Bougainvillea.

DSC_0159.JPG

According to Wikipedia:

Bougainvillea is a genus of thorny ornamental vines, bushes, or trees. The inflorescence consists of large colourful sepallike bracts which surround three simple waxy flowers. It is native to South America from Brazil west to Peru and south to southern Argentina.

DSC_0160.JPG

I'm sure a lot of people love Bougainvillea, I see a lot of homes ornamented with this kind of flower. I think there are lots of color of bougainvillea but I only see two in the garden of the Divine Mercy Shrine, I will be sharing the other color of bougainvillea in my next post.

DSC_0164.JPG

By the way, I took these pictures during our visit to the Divine Mercy Shrine located in El Salvador City, northern part of Mindanao, Philippines. This place is full of flowers with different colors. Those flowers scattered around add to the beauty of the place.

DSC_0014.JPG

DSC_0168.JPG

If you want to know more about bougainvillea, you may visit this site and this blog if you want to know how to take care of it as well as to learn some growing tips.

DSC_0167.JPG

I'm not sure if this one below is a flower or not LOL. But I admired its beauty so I took a pictures of it, feel free to comment below if you know the name of this one. It actually looks like an ipil-ipil tree or a moringa plant but its not.

DSC_0426.JPG

DSC_0014.JPG

The last one is also beautiful, I love its color but again I don't know its name. I hope someone here could help me identify it. What is certain here is that it could make your garden or backyard beautiful.

DSC_0014.JPG

So that's all for this blog I hope you like the photos above.

Related post: https://hive.blog/hive-154065/@gems.and.cookies/dried-flowers-anyone

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE.

Please visit my previous blogs:

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, you got some great shots of some gorgeous flowers there! 😀
I think that one of my favourite species of flower is the Bouganvilleas because they come in so many wonderful Magentas, they look so pretty and delicate and they're great to stop burglars from climbing your fence because of their spiky branches!

Thank you so much!

Thanks for the mention my friend. Appreciate it. Glad you finally took the plunge and started with flowers. They're so plentiful and you won't run out of anything to post. After the bougainvillea, the flower you showed is that of a fire tree. It's a very showy tree and when they bloom, they are very colorful. The next one I believe are violets. Nice photos. Thanks for sharing.

Fire tree, search nako na sir hehe, thanks!

Naa koy post ana bro here check nimu. Here's a picture from that post:

image.png

A mao diay ni ang dahon ako gitan aw mao gyod hehe

So its plumbago sir, tnx to mam @dswigle i will search that also.

I am glad you made your way here. The bougainvillea is easy to grow and blooms profusely. That is why they are used so much. People us what works!

The second one is, as you have been told, a Fire Tree and the third one is plumbago. Definitely not a violet. Sorry, @gems.and.cookies!! :)

A great job and I am so glad you dropped in and your flowers were perfect!

Upped and Reposed

!tip

Thank you very much maam!

Ha ha ha. @dswigle, when it comes to flowers, you are the expert. I stand corrected. No need for apologies.

🎁 Hi @long888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I have gone to this place during our retreat wherein we represented the church chapter in Marawi. Well, that was long ago, before the siege, I should say.

Great post!

Pretty kaayu ang mga bulak jud.

Murag ikaw car pretty hehe

Kahappy pod ana imu comment sir ui. Hehe thank you sir! 😁