A WALK TO THE BEACH

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago (edited)

North shore beach less travelled.

Water front property around the world is mostly reserved for the wealthy. The working class Joe seldom gets a glance at the beautiful spots, let alone standing or walking along the shores.

Here's a picturesque spot we set our footprints on.

20230919_134933.jpg

20230919_135006.jpg

20230919_135009.jpg

20230919_135012.jpg

We had to walk to the end of a private road with beach houses on either side. Then take a narrow path through an overgrown dune area to get to the beach.

20230919_140311.jpg

Looking back where we started our walk down the beach.

20230919_135820.jpg

Finding a tidal stream with tide coming in.

20230919_135815.jpg

20230919_135823.jpg

20230919_135826.jpg

div97.gif

Sort:  

I'm surprised how similar that looks to parts of NZ, but the wind here has been over 130kph at times this week (no hats! - hard to stand up really)

Long Island is a big sand bar, with sprinkling of rocks and boulders along the north shore. I see I got down voted on my one picture cat post just before this one. Been awhile since I have been down voted. This time they wiped out the small earnings it made. Sad I did nothing wrong.

The whole downvoting thing on Hive morbidly fascinates me. I'm perplexed as to why you ever get any downvotes, other than a vague theory that the cabal actively want to drive old timers (or maybe just real human content creators in general) off the platform.

I only have about 10 of my 2000 Steemit friends from 2017 left posting now - there are not many of us left! And I'm convinced there is AI development being carried out here, as there is on most platforms.

That bizarre series of interactions I had two days ago with Nonamesleftouse where he did 25 replies on my post and then the next day got upset when I did five on his post, really brought home to me just what an odd old platform this can be!

My downvoting if you remember started with me posting memes on gov't lies and death shots. Also for making comments on your posts, which I was not sorry for. After posting my normal shit posts on cats and nature the down votes went away. Now I see the bot spaminator that has no power will harass me from time to time. This last post a bot had more juice to remove the itty bitty reward from my cute one picture post..
/////Just went through your back and forth marathon with Nonamesleftouse He had some good points but was clearly fence siting on a humanity ending issue.
Got some good quotes out of it /// "LOOKS like you have been sucking whale dick:" Got my attention ha ha // Nonamesleftouse seems like a nice enough guy, haven't read his post but seems very articulate. But like you say his rewards are way high.
I see
Lighteye Posts on the vax BS but is not getting reward nullifying no-votes.

leave you with this meme

15152760435ceef4.png

I suspect he really doesn't want me to call out the insider accounts on his post! - and I won't, but the accounts upvoting him are quite a good list of the key insiders. It is missing my favourie one (@a#2) but all the others are there.

I said this on my post but not his - he seems oblivious to the fact that all the key insiders were pushing the vax agenda, and presumably still are.

The account names start with @m @s and @t - I'm not going to name them because I can't be arsed starting WW3 again. All three of them pushed the death jabs in the same month and saw their already large post rewards grow even larger. To me that is pretty compelling evidence that they were promoting the covid narrative for their own gains.

Hi. I'll speak for me. You can cut the shit. Thank you very much.

Feel free to speak then, that is just my interpretation...

Go tell an artist selling out a stadium, "That's too much. I'm going to have to ask these folks to leave."

Record it. Show me the video. Then we'll talk.

You have an impressive following and get great rewards. You do some of the best posts on Hive. No dispute about that from me.

What I'm saying is that there is an insiders club who get the big rewards, and people who are not part of that club get about 10% of the reward payouts for equally good content (if they are lucky) and one of the big factors in that club is whether or not they stand up against deep state psyops like the covidhoax or meekly look the other way.

I have years of evidence to back those claims up, so when you go into denial I find it hard to put a sock it. But I'll tell you what - I will keep the rewards turned off and post whatever I like. If you want to have a bitch slapping session I may be up for it or I may just let it go, I'm not freaking out and it's nothing personal. My next post is about trannies and I have no idea what the insider position is on those...

brow-ridge.jpg

Was I talking to you?

No. Not in this thread.

Here's the thing, Frot.

You're not trying to save the world. You're not trying to solve an issue. You're not trying to make things better. You're not trying to help anyone.

If I'm wrong. Don't tell me. Just go prove it.

And up there in your other response. That's called spin with elements of passive aggressiveness. Now, just know I'm not "offended" because there's no reason for me to be.

Allow your friend to speak for themselves as well. Butt out. You don't know where I was going with that or where I'm coming from. Don't even pretend you do. You're not a mind reader either. You used it as an opportunity to knock me down, in a roundabout way. And again. Not offended. There's no reason for me to be.

It's more like a thought experiment. Of course I don't expect him to actually do that.

I don't want to sit around arguing with you. Just leave me alone. Continue to live your life however you want. Leave me out of it. Don't worry about me. Don't even think about me.

Remember when I stopped by you blog to say hello?

You asked me if we had a problem, in so many words. I said it's your call. You said we didn't. Stay true to your words.

Peace.

P.S. There's absolutely nothing stopping a content creator from bringing in their own consumer/support base, independently. This is a decentralized platform. People just need to act instead of sitting on their hands waiting for people to come sprinkle votes on them. Problem solved.

Hello nonames I am not on the same level of intelligence as you or frot. I am a man of few words who looks for beauty & truth in the world. If you are looking for proof of genocide? Easy to find. Starting with censorship ..

Okay. That's not even close.

Those rewards on my posts. I'm not in control of that. So if you don't want to see them there, you'd have to go tell all those people to stop. Or, simply allow people to enjoy what they like. Or you could downvote it.

And keep in mind half goes to the people who enjoy it. Wouldn't that be cool if you went to see a show, paid for your ticket, and the artist/entertainer gave half the show's earnings back to the people at the end? I'd say that would be a generous offering. Beautiful even.

This is pretty cool - but then they sacked the lead singer for being too dominant and the gimpy guy started singing instead and they disappeared into obscurity. There is more to it than that I'm sure, but my point is that ego gets in the way of cool stuff pretty regularly!

Lighteye posts some great stuff and they fling $ at him - LOL

image.png

Yeah. I like his stuff on bastyon

COMMENT FOR MIKE... Appologies for continuing this fruitloops conversation on your post, if you want me to shut up just say so!

We are here to speak FREELY, by all means comment away. Only way we are going to learn anything. Seems your friend needs to hang out more on alternative media like bitchute to siphon out some truth.

I voted for the post as much as I could to hopefully make up for being a pain.

I'll be out of here in a second.

Learn what this means: Speak on the problems, not the people. Drag my name through the mud, expect to see me.

It's so incredibly beautiful. You should take cats with you.

Oh my , what a lovely place to take a nice stroll.

Yes it was. bit windy though.

what a beautiful beach a great place to walk

Seeing private beaches still seems weird to me, I dont remember seeing them back in NZ

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Good to go for a walk // thanks Jay //

Hello dear friend @manorvillemike how are you?
You are very right and apparently everywhere in the world coastal houses are very expensive.
What a beautiful place you have chosen for a hike, you have taken very beautiful shots, I appreciate you sharing this beautiful hiking experience
have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks friend

Very peaceful and ideal place for a long quiet walk.

 8 months ago  Reveal Comment