A walk of details

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago (edited)

_1310721.jpg

The fog had swallowed the colors of the landscape, it moved forward and forward without remorse, since the first lights of the sky were turned on. It knew that I intended to take a wednesday walk (in my neighborhood 🤣) and wanted to spoil it for me, that I would end up in the #MONOMAD Challenge, or in Q Inspired, as it has been becoming usual on Wednesdays. So I talked to her (with the fog) "a lo cortico" (closely) and told her to at least give me back the blue.

My goal was exploratory, to see if there was gas at the Liquefied Gas Point (LPG). Since it was relatively early and not so hot, I could also stretch my legs a bit. Sometimes I feel like this place doesn't have much to say to me; however, for that idea to fade, I just have to look at the sky, and there was that color I love so much.

_1310729.jpg

I sighed in relief.

_1310735.jpg

This is very similar to hiking. Just mentally suppress the car.

_1310727.jpg

The streets of my neighborhood are perfect, their connection with nature is enviable. Have you seen asphalt? No, right?

With the coolness of the morning, airy thoughts also come to me, like that inside the cages it is also possible to bloom and that my English is not good. However, I dreamed in English, and it was very fluent, as if it was my native language.

I looked around me and there was the detail that would come to round out my thought.

_1310764.jpg

And one more.

_1310772.jpg

When I moved here in 2009, they were already building the house or (I don't know what it is) that you will see below. Some people told me that it would be a place of Christian worship and mentioned the word reverend. Others said that along with the constructive actions of the supposed reverend, others were going to be carried out, such as the asphalting of these paths for hiking, and something related to water and its drainage.

The truth is that the construction has advanced. It is quite large as you can see and my neighborhood has no better streets. None of this I am saying has any solid basis, it is just talk that I, truth be told, have not bothered to elucidate.

_1310728.jpg

The bucolic aspect of my neighborhood honestly delights me. I just walk a little further forward, and I look back in that direction and see what happens:

_1310730.jpg

I reached the end of the street, I mean, the path for trekking. If you feel lost just back up to the picture of the wine red car. I turned right and a few steps ahead I am met with a surprise.

😲

_1310738.jpg

The neighborhood bodega is painted and they've even put an awning on it! The LPG is right there, next to the blue trash containers.

Everything in order, there is gas! Happiness took me a little further than I had planned. That's why I can show here the cafeteria of my neighbor Edgar, where they sell bread with pork meat (pan con lechón), and it is in good demand because from this street the cars coming from the highway enter the 100th street.

_1310739.jpg

If you look at the photo of the bodega, it is one of the neighbors who was there who is now in the cafeteria. No. She doesn't have the gift of ubiquity, she just came to talk to me and said: Anita, what are you doing, taking pictures? And I answered: yes, leaving a record for posterity.

We laughed and another man joined the conversation, who spiced up the subject by adding that yes, I had better do it because we didn't die of heat last night by miracle. We were without electricity, from 10 PM until this morning, due to a severe thunderstorm.

I decided to keep walking to 100 Avenue and walk around the block. I saw her crossing the street to buy something, I guess, and took the picture.

Shortly after the pan con lechón is this sign.

_1310741.jpg

I have to tell you that the fog was not happy with the turn things took. Anyway she wanted her spotlight and to make me angry.

😁

_1310744.jpg

It's not that the photo was bad, don't even think about it. It's the fog that came again to take away the colors of the scene. I begged.

By the way, those people in that... Pontiac? are in the mattress repair business. They carry in the trailer some things they need for that.

_1310751.jpg

Thank you, Hallelujah. The colors are back and that cyclist is looking at me strangely because I'm jumping up and down with happiness.

_1310754.jpg

It seems that the mattress repairmen arranged for me to see them on this short stretch of my walk. My mattress is like Fakir's. Is the Universe trying to tell me something? But I don't want to repair, I want a new mattress.

On the other hand, all the mattress repairers' cars are green... enough, enough... let's drop this topic.

{I have how to demonstrate it but the fog photo and another one I have not shown would be in evidence} 😂 Maybe at the end... or in the comments, if you ask me.

Another attempt by her (the fog) to annoy me. The photo has no editing.

_1310747.jpg

Yes, I know you like this picture. So do I. It's the most interesting one I took during the walk. But what I want to tell you is that in that direction the sun was already bothering a lot, every time I tried to take a picture, I encountered this problem of the light from the front and it wasn't a nice light. The sky was losing all its blue.

_1310755.jpg

{Shall we call my friend, the fog?} The camera's exposure button stopped working some time ago. Nothing can be done here.

_1310755-2.jpg

😁
And by the way, this cafeteria (de pan con lechón) still can't rival Edgar's.

_1310776.jpg

You may already recognize this part of the walk if you saw my post about Alejandro. I have already left 100th Street and turned right, because I am about to return home.

But... but... but...

I decided to go a little further. Towards the train lines.

_1310783.jpg

This friend says to go home, and points the way. Sorry, doggy friend, I'm a stubborn girl.

To see the scenery below, I only have to walk two blocks from here.

_1310789.jpg

I kept thinking that I never go near these train lines, as much as I love them.

I know you would like to see a video I made, but it won't be possible this time. The lightning came back, the electric power went out again. It's not really the fog that wants to sabotage my #WednesdayWalk post.

About what is out there in the distance, where you can see the smoke, I'll tell you one of these days.

CameraPanasonic Lumix G10
LocationHavana, Cuba
EditingAdobe Lightroom Classic 2023
Photographer@nanixxx

Bonus images - 😉

On my way home, I saw this car parked in front of Edgar's house and started playing with my camera and the Mercedes-Benz logo.

_1310806.jpg

_1310805.jpg



Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx, unless otherwise noted.

My Social Media Icons by Icons8.

All rights reserved ©, 2023.

icons8-aplicación-telegrama-48.png


icons8-twitter-48.png


icons8-instagram-48(1).png


icons8-discord-48.png


Sort:  

I love the effect the fog has on the photographs and that walk through the streets, the signs, and your observations, I love those!

Love the photo of the train tracks! It's wonderful!

Thanks for this walk @nanixxx ❤️

I replied but the fog swallowed the comment.

I'm sorry, I've tied it up so it won't let go any more.

Thanks, I'm glad you had a good time here.

The fog takes it all away! hahaha My pleasure!😀

You photographed my car. Blue and screaming to be washed?

oh, just a little detail - mine is not Mercedes lol

The fog - maybe you were smoking while taking those photos 😂

Qué es lechón?

oh, just a little detail - mine is not Mercedes lol

A pity or a shame (🤷‍♀) 🤣 ¿qué queda mejor aquí?

Pan con lechón es Pan con carne de cerdo (Bread with pork meat)

Gracias :)

He visto ahora un vídeo de YT, con esta comida. Habrá que desayunar ahora algo 😂

ay qué hambre

se

Pero sería un desayuno muy early for your time zone 🥐

No importa. Desayuno, duermo, despierto y vuelvo a desayunar 😁/

✈️

This walk was so nice, I loved seeing your neighborhood and how you defeated the fog 😅.

I think you can visit me when you come to Havana. I gave you the location of my neighborhood.

I'm glad you liked this tour. Thanks @wendy23 🙃

I never go to that area of ​​the city, I only pass by those rails when I go on the train to Caimito. Ya se que estás a solo dos cuadras de la línea del tren. It will be fun one day when I make the trip, to let you know so you can go see the train go by and say goodbye. 😁

I would love to 😊/

Sure... I'll let you know !!! take the camera!!!

Very beautiful photos that you took on your tour, they are great, the poster of bread with suckling pig caught my attention. Greetings to you dear @nanixxxx. goodnight.

Thanks, although the camera is already giving me a hard time. But well... I do what I can.

Buenas noches para ti. 🤗

Your neighborhood and mine are similar in that they have few paved streets, although I think there are a little more in mine. I'm glad you were able to get the GLP, that's very good news!

Glad you had a good time with your photos.

Cheers!

Hola,

I even I even made a video, but I couldn't upload it.

:(

Gracias por visitarme.

Congratulations @nanixxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 7000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for always keeping me informed. How are things over there in Rosarito? 😄

You're welcome @nanixxx, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹

The last two shots are amazing.
From Monomad to Wednesday Walk hehe...

I like them... actually I like them all because I love my photos as if they were my daughters.

;)

Thanks, friend!!!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @nanixxx
nanixxx tipped jane1289

While I was reading the post it seemed like I was hiking with you through the streets of your neighborhood.... I mean....through the trails 🤣🤣🤣 you turned a routine walk into a fun walk and the fog was trying to spoil it 😡😉. As for the color of the mattress fixer wagons🤔...I think you're right .... almost all of them are green or blue 😆.

The truth is that it is very encouraging to receive comments like this. I thank you very much, because every day I strive to say things in the most striking way possible and to leave something, some feeling or positive experience in whoever reads me.

🤗

It looks like the fog listened well and granted your wish! You have some cool cars there, that little half pint car is too cute! I like that red one too, I've always thought of finding one of those and restoring it - got to restore my current one first though lol. What a nice detail rich walk @nanixxx 😁

Hahaha... right now with this car you still have to repair you reminded me of a phrase from a person I follow on youtube, who says: don't set a date, your change starts today.
He talks about metaphysics and stuff, but this little piece of the phrase reminds us to act and not to be procastinating.

Thank you, @emma-h2.

Who is the YouTuber you speak of? It sounds so familiar to me, I'm wondering if I also follow them.

Yes absolutely, I have started my restoration actually, but it's slow going. One day, I'll share pictures of the before and after. Have a fabulous Friday & weekend! 🦋

Who is the YouTuber you speak of? It sounds so familiar to me

Lain García Calvo 😉

My best wishes to you.

although I do love foggy images, I am glad it listened to you and gave you nice skies and a beautiful walk

I love the classic car

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

Yes 😅, the day was beautiful and although it was a short, daily walk, it had been a week since I had been to the bodega, for example, because I pay a man to buy things for me and bring them to me.
It was great to go there and then go to the train lines.

Thank you @tattoodjay. Have a great day. 🤗

👍🙂👍

Me encantó, muy natural y sincera, me gusta como hablas con las cosas!👍

¡Gracias! Porque las cosas nos hablan también. 😉

Veo el paisaje, las plantas y pienso en ese olor a rocio de la mañana que hace mucho no siento en mi pueblo cada día más caliente

😥😶‍🌫️ oh, lo siento.

Wow!... I almost missed this one@nanixxx friend!... Great post, amazing shots!...

!discovery 35
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Did you see that? I was calling you with the fog... what happens is that mine is fictitious. We don't have real fog here these days, but as soon as we do I'll let you know.

Gracias amigo, es un gusto recibirte por acá.

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @nanixxx

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @nanixxx

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

@nanixxx! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

One of the images I have in mind of Cuba is the old 50's and 60's cars. It's what is depicted in the movies and whilst I understand the reason for it isn't altogether a good one, it's kind of cool to see. We have them here of course, but they're often fully restored and rarely driven around on a daily basis. I wonder how a post would go showing a series of them in colour and maybe another in black and white...just random street scenes with the cars as the central feature.

It would be very interesting and it's already a project for me... you'll see it in #Hive.

Well there you go, great minds think alike or...one great mind (yours) and one nutbag mind (mine) think alike at least.

...the two loonies 😁

Oh yeah, but trust me, there's people out there that are far more looney than us.