Sunday Fun at the Race Track

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

20220918_114212_0000.png

Hello lovely people! My husband and I were up early to go to Ash Farm Racing in Armagh. It will be our first time on this race track so I'm looking forward to it.

My husband loves motorbike racing since he was 7 and has always been in a race since then. I remember my mother-in-law told me that he used to cry when he was 6 on Christmas Day because they didn't give him a bike. They think he's too young at that time.

Look at all those trophies!

Screenshot_20220918-114829_Chrome.jpg

He's like this young Lucas here!

20220918_110325.jpg

He stopped for a long time now and at his age (not young anymore only at heart) he takes the notion last year of riding his bike again. I say no but felt so guilty stopping him to do what he wants so I let him.

20211009_163549_remastered.jpg

We normally just go to the fields to watch him practice. And the kids love that they can have a go as well!

20210921_175454.jpg

Even Mum come with us to see if he still can do it.

20210921_173830.jpg

And when Daddy go practising they also do the same only in their quad bikes. I'm only the cheerleader and the audience impact.

20211009_133246_remastered.jpg

Look at this little girl! Let me tell you, she can ride and she flies that bike! She scared me when she do but she laughs and proudly say that she likes it fast.

Screenshot_20220918-120259_Gallery.jpg

20211009_134635_remastered.jpg

The last time that he take me with him on that bike we fell while on top of the hill and had a good roll. And I never did again wish to be on.

Back to Ash Farm Race Track. It's a good size track and not so many riders there yet when we came. That's better! The entrance fee is £15 and they can practise all day long.

20220918_104039_01.jpg

20220918_115812_01.jpg

20220918_110112.jpg

I don't think this will be ideal when it's wet as I can imagine the muddy place but it would be quite interesting. It's cloudy today but lol the dust while they're throttling up is unbelievable!

This quad can fly!

20220918_115920.jpg

20220918_111224.jpg

20220918_121311.jpg

Every time they do the jump, my heart stops. It's a dangerous sport and you can be badly injured but maybe they have a brave heart. Or maybe they don't care. They enjoy the rough ride. And it made them feel alive!

And so here I am just enjoying watching them go round and round. And there's this big smile flag here that made me smile.

20220918_104226.jpg

I hope you're having a wonderful Sunday! Enjoy the rest of your day. Big smile to you.

Thank you for reading.
❤❤❤

Sort:  

woah! i guess it does sound scary when you've had a good roll on the hard ground but it looks real like a real fun experience for me who hasn't tried this sort of activity yet 😁 thank you for sharing your awesome trip here!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@tiredmomma! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It must have been a very enjoyable trip. The photos are very beautiful and amazing. Great day for you and your family

Aguy madam, anyone talaga na mahina ang puso ay kakabahan lapag nanood ng live ng ganito jaha but I think I will enjoy this if its me. Want to experience it sana hehe. Tunay ang saya kapag talagang nagagawa ang gusto ee no (ʘᗩʘ’)

I am gonna say that your husband's passion for race track is commendable. Thus, looking at his trophies, gosh, he must love them a lot. It's good for your kids to try the race track as well since their dad can support and guide them.

This is such a good reading. I really like to try this kind of activity, but I'm afraid of getting hurt in the process. It's risky.

Have some !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dennnmarc(3/5) tipped @tiredmomma (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Oh, that is fun, but I do understand that you wanted him to stop as it is dangerous.
A brave heart is indeed needed for this...

Enjoy the day today 😎

Congratulations @tiredmomma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022

Ahhh I want to experience a dirt bike ;;-;; it looks so cool and so fun!!! Sad there's no dirt bike track anywhere near me too so idk if it's even a thing here or not

Wow. Lovely family. I love that you are one supportive wife and an active cheerleader. Hehe

Incredible, you can see that your husband is quite a pro in the area of motorcycle racing. My little brother loves stunt bikes and wants to start soon, those kind of sports are great.
Beautiful place! It looks like it was a beautiful day.

Greetings @tiredmomma, this is a very fun and exciting sport with a lot of adrenaline, it requires a lot of practice as it is often dangerous, but when it is something you are passionate about you will always like it no matter what.

Loved this post, when I was younger I raced a lot of Motocross have the aches and pains as I get older which remind me of the fun I had back then

I dont ride anymore but love seeing races

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

it looks like you have cute and talented children who are also riders, hopefully they can continue your husband's dream.

Hey, I am so glad to find you here. I am elana from read...I have always adored your way of writing. You and #jelenaa are my favourite bloggers. Nice post as always. Kiss