You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Master Muten Roshi (Dragon Ball Z Fan Art), Digital Art

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Maybe I can be at this level because actually I like to draw but I just like and usually draw random without learning anatomy, line art, or coloring.

and it used to look good, but after the pandemic I learned the basics of proper drawing, now it's my old drawing looks like a picture made by elementary school children ha.ha.ha..

I love watching Proko, Marc Brunete, and studying INVICIBLE illustrator Ryan Ottley draw lines in his work.

And all that I tried and did the exercises over and over again for a year and a half.

Sometimes I find myself falling asleep holding a pencil and a piece of paper haha..ha.

I wasn't born talented at drawing but I probably love drawing more than many people in this world :)

Sort:  

I respect your dedication to learn the craft. I will check out the artists you mentioned and hopefully I can improve as well hehe.

Thanks 👍

yes, thank you again, and keep up the good work, we will beat Ai art technology together, art from humans will be invincible :)

Thanks bro and yes human creativity cannot be defeated by any AI so we have nothing to worry about hehe.

Because I'm uncomfortable with people using prompts to make good pictures, he calls himself an artist. So I thought I would lose right away, even though a lot of time was sacrificed to learn the basics of drawing, not just promt.

I understand but AI art won't be going anywhere. We can both coexist peacefully as long as AI artists get consent from digital artists while making artworks through prompts. I do wonder about the future of art degree though.

Yes, that's true, and I actually think I should learn to paint on canvas with acrylic ink, because I believe real art will not die compared to digital which can be copied and modified by Ai.

That's true. Traditional works will always have a special value. Its hard to create one because of the amount of experience one has to obtain over the years through continuous study. Also second chances are also limited in there since there are no undo options in there 😂