One Thing The World Cannot Live Without

in Freewriters2 years ago



cl836mbfa01sk15m7fuef72tp_IMG20181014174026.webp
It's the little things that matter the most
cl836mfq801t72dm70kej7xuc_IMG20181014174123.webp
Love and light

Good evening, amazing people!

I think we all need to take three steps back and look at ourselves, our thinking, and our attitudes, including myself lol. That's right, I need to put myself in check sometimes too.

Question: What is one thing the world cannot live without?

Some would definitely think money! Oh well, there are people all around the world living without it. Their quality of life may not be so hot, but they are living. Now I have to admit, the perfect answer to the question evades me. I would say maybe we cannot live without food or water. Now my dear friends, let's look at ourselves. We sit in front of our computers in homes or scrolling our phones all day with food and water. Yep, we are doing fine!

All these pissin' and moanin' about upvotes and curations may be due to hard work feeling like it wasn't appreciated, and I can get that. Really though, a dollar or two a day will not change our lives. In some countries, I know it makes some difference, but this could not possibly be the only way we are making a living. If it is the only way we making a living, then I suggest we make some life changes. I have been a "little" pissy about the not being curated too "almost" my entire 6 years on Hive. I swear in the name of crypto god, I am very lucky if my article gets 5 dollars lol. But honestly, I don't like myself when I get like that. I don't like how it makes me so negative all through the day.

**I had to tell myself three things: **

  1. Money is not everything
  2. I have other options
  3. Before I found Hive, I was wasting the same amount of time online NOT getting paid. So if an upvote were to be missed now, maybe it's just today. Maybe it'll come the next day or two and I can live with it. Just have fun and enjoy.

If anybody somehow managed to describe money, it is most certainly "not" the root of all evils. Well, some may can concur that the absence of money in our pocket can prompt difficulties in our society or the place we live in, especially these times of scarcity in pandemic and still, at the end of the day, it wouldn't be viewed as the base of all shrewd. I'm likewise a tremendous believer that money doesn't buy joy and happiness. Nonetheless, it adds to it. It assists us in withdrawing nearer to where we need to be. Money will consistently be there for us whether we like it or not, so I'd propose we adjust our outlook on it and quit faulting money for being the foundation of our aggravation and wickedness. Money is here to help, so as upvotes as long as we let it help us. Do not make money your idol. Don't buy into the evil that follows the Almighty Dollars!

Let's keep our eyes open for the little ways we can make someone's life easier or at least not make it any harder. If we can't help financially, lend a hand to help, an ear to listen, or just be there when someone needs it most. I believe that every tiny little thing we can do will ripple out into the world. Nice matters. Always.

⊱ღ꧂❤ One love ❤⊱ღ꧂
@bloghound

Published:
September 15, 2022 11:02pm PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Great post my friend my guess would have been oxygen😎
Have the best day @bloghound

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

Thank you a whole, my friend @benthomaswwd You are awesome! Yup, oxygen indeed! Have a good one! Stay amazing!

@bloghound! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (16/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's 100% true sis! Don't know also why they do that to u. A big question for me since ive start my journey at hive. Your blogs is one of the kind but curators didn't appreciate it lol. Hugs sis!

Ahaha. Happy Friday, sis! Good vibes lang tayo! 😘😘😘

I'm just happy I get noticed here UwU tho the little extra crypto from here is nice, but sharing stuff I like and do, and also getting some sort of reaction to it is usually encouraging enough for me. I agree that money is pretty important though, especially now with inflation and health issues here and there

I feel you, sis. There are times I even question my worth.

Hugs, sis!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bloghound.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Just keep being you my friend consistency brings success
@bloghound
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@bloghound! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@bloghound! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (6/20)

Me is my family, water, air and lots of food, mommy and my dog too 😍

True sis, dati money is important nowadays,

Congratulations @bloghound! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022

Thanks so much, @hivebuzz

You're welcome @bloghound, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹