ADHD and Me

At the age of 42, I received a diagnosis of ADHD. It was a significant moment for me, bringing both realization and relief that I wasn't going crazy. While it can be a burden for those around me, it has also fueled my creativity with music. I have a tendency to do unconventional things like walking on my hands, climbing trees, and using funny voices to make people laugh. This ability to bring joy to others is like a superpower that I cannot live without, even if it means digressing from the main point.

Hive divider.png

Returning to the topic at hand, traditional ADHD medications were not effective for me. As a result, I was prescribed Sertraline, which helps alleviate my anxiety. While this is a negative aspect of my condition that can be debilitating without medical support, it is also a necessary add-on for me.

Thanks to Alex Partridge for his championing of ADHD! #medical #creativity #music

For reference: This is ADHD as a musician!
Me, at Chatsworth House, a statley home in Derbyshire that we frequent in the summer months. So, I rock up in my denim shorts and converse and smash out some boogie woogie piano chops in the style of Jools Holland, on this 18th century £50k piano! The staff liked it, phew!!!!

image.png

Sort:  

I have a tendency to do unconventional things like walking on my hands,

Things like these just makes you stand out from the crowd. I mean, how may people can walk on their hands? I can't.

Very true! Thanks for the support.

You're very much welcome mate ✨