Hive Challenge. Give me your story and WIN

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

img_4178.jpg

OH, MY!

I’ve only been here for a very short period of time. Have I learnt anything? Have I found something to learn? Have I taught anything? Have I made a difference? Has it made me different?

They say that it takes small steps to make a difference and I believe that this is a truism. Hive has enriched me, not financially, but mentally. I’ve discovered spectacular writers, been on trips to the farthest corners of the globe, been captivated by uniquely expressive art and been persuaded to cook up a storm. I’ve pondered the meaning of obscure poetry and been instructed by superior intellects that twist imagery, words and the general understanding of the universe so much that its new light is forever bright in my mind.

I feel exceedingly prosperous as if I’ve discovered an all embracing love; the ultimate thing; the utopia. Obviously, this has nothing to do with monetary gain (Haha, that hasn't been too bad either), or physical love.

Have I learnt anything?

Probably not, because I should learn to heed my tongue, which can be as sharp as it is adoring. I don’t take status into account when I have something to say. I don’t think I’ll change and I don’t think I really want to. However, I have learnt to chill my adoring pen, which is probably a very good thing - to temper myself.

Have I found something to learn?

Okay, I’m not going to write an 800 page book on the subject, but it sure would fill the pages. I’ve discovered caring people, able people, people with a will to improve the world. People willing to take time out to improve the world for others and people who simply improve the world as a result of their unbridled, uncontainable talent. I feel so fortunate.

Have I taught anything?

Ummmm. Ummmm. I’m working on it.

Have I made a difference?

Ditto the above.

Has it made me different?

God, yes! I’m in love.

This is a challenge to all those you’ve influenced me (mentioned below) to come up with a post about what Hive means to you. Also, naturally, anyone else with cause to answer.
THIS IS A CHALLENGE - you have 6 days
I’ll pay 3 HIVE for the best answer.

@owasco @erh.germany @litguru @kemmyb @deeanndmathews @wrestlingdesires @kaerpediem @snook @dreemsteem
@mariannewest

Sort:  

I learn each day. Slowly but I do and you know what? Even if I'm in a hurry or not in the mood it feels good to visit Hive for a while even if no one reads me I can do another person good.
🍀💖

That's right, we can influence the lives of others and even without trying. A smile, a word of encouragement, a kind gesture, can make a difference. Greetings.

Hive represents a virtual world that has changed my life, I feel very comfortable here, sharing a feedback process with valuable and talented people. This platform is a party of knowledge between friends, where we have fun, we learn and, in addition, we can have a retribution for it. A pleasure to greet.

Good to see that Hive has had such an influence in your life. It certainly has in mine and am still learning. I'll see if I can come up with a response before the deadline. :)

Yeah, well? Hope to see something from you. It would be good.

I've been here l9mg enough to have written many of this kind of post, so I couldn't bear another one... I do adore it though.. I've been here for long enough! Glad you are enjoying it x

So, I’ll take your comment as your post. Adoration is more than good enough. Haha

Have I learnt anything? Have I found something to learn? Have I taught anything? Have I made a difference? Has it made me different?

Now, these are quite difficult questions. It's not an easy task to reflect on something with which one may be not always in full agreement and has different emotions/notions and daily moods to be considered.

It also depends on the time being already spent. I have come "here" more than four years ago. It seems to be longer, though. This "here" has changed a lot in the meanwhile, ... and then, it has not changed a bit.

What has changed is the environments in which I interact, the people I am in touch with. Almost everybody with whom I used to talk, is either gone or we have separated through other reasons. That teaches me that things are fleeting and that nothing is certain. With people I thought I will stay in touch, the opposite happened. That is nobodies fault, though it leaves me questioning the quality of such encounters and also it makes me aware that I might tend to neglect what one calls my physical reality. A big but (!): I may not know yet, what the meaning and interactions provide me with and vice versa. So I like to be caring about the encounters I have and make them not too many.

This sphere gives me as much joy as it gives me headaches. On some days I feel refreshed, on others I feel it's all useless and without any meaning whatsoever.

I cannot answer the question, if "it" (Hive) has made me different or if it has made others different in a pointed way. I try neither to overestimate its effect nor underestimate it. I judge it by the feeling of how well or miserable I feel when I leave this space for the rest of the day, for example.
I can say that it has become a daily habit, a morning routine to answer comments, make comments and publish what I find worthwhile to express.

Since a while, I am more inclined to extend my activities to a more collaborational form. Writing and publishing in single mode is something, I have done extensively and I would like to do more in a teamed-up manner instead of following the good old path of my blog activities.

I trust that I have made a difference, though I don't know it. I think the first is more important than the second.

What I am convinced of, though, is that every uttered word, every sentence, every publication sums up to what one might call "media influence in total". It is therefore of importance what notion I hand down to a world full of people of which I do not know how they perceive what I say. Their interpretation may be something which I wouldn't have wished for in the first place and I think, it's always good to keep that in mind when I open up to an unknown sphere. To find a balance between my trusting confidence and my skeptic mind.

Thanks for the questions and I am fine being disqualified, for not having made it into a blog post. I decided spontaneously to do it this way.

You are not disqualified. Your writing and your musings are an expression of your superior intellectual interaction with philosophy. Thank you so much for your entry, I’m so honored that you bothered. Much 💕

💕 Thank you, I appreciate your fondness towards the philosophical thoughts.

Also, you learned rather quickly how to develop a helluva list of authors to @mention.

💖

Pity about the nonexistent vote, though, would be nice to reward response. 😇🔥💕

img_3462.png

Oh my F words! I read that at least 5 times and it kept saying nonsexist and I didn't know how to respond like 'wtf does she mean by nonsexist?' 🤔 That's so funny my head hurts. I think I'm guilty of staring at little letters too long

I’m laughing too. Nonsexist is always good, anyway.🙃

Hey @itsostylish! What an interesting challenge! Hehe, I've been tagged in some other similar challenges and hope I can get to them all....a little busy with Christmas preparations and stuff! 😃
Thanks for the invitation. I'll will try my best to put in my entry. Is there a deadline?
Well done! 😊

Damn! Should’ve said - 7 days

Wow, that’s uncanny. I’ll take that as your entry.

Buenas noches amigos, quise unirme al desafío. Aquí dejo mi entrada:

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@ramisey/desafio-de-la-colmena-hive-challenge