Four Corner Proposal | Friday Prompt

in Freewriters2 years ago

There we were I was sure, she was sure but why does this still occur?
I and Maria have been dating for 4 months now, I would definitely call her my soul mate.
I've met so many girls in my lifetime and there's absolutely no doubt whatsoever, when I see Maria, I mean when Maria is in sight not to mention the intoxication from her cologne, those butterflies I hear in the movies that just start tingling in the stomach, man, it happens to me.

She's young, intelligent, takes no nonsense, and hilarious, for me, Maria would do anything, I've never met anyone who does what she does willing and without me saying any word.
If not that I know her root, I would call her a witch, lol, and definitely I do call her that.

Now, behind closed doors and the four corners of the wall as a witness, then going down on my knee, Maria actually does the same.
love-2086907_640.jpg
Source

Would you be my woman because you've filled me up with love that is unquantifiable, be my wife.
She says Yes as she remains on her knees and brings out her own ring.

Bob, since I saw you, I just knew you were the one, my ring is to tell you that I'm yours and would be with you because you are my man and I'm your queen, my king. I'd be your wife, be my husband.

Absolutely, at those words I had curtis anserina, yes, I be your husband.

Our family and friends were in the other room, I didn't even know.
Rushed in embracing the both of us.
That's the most amazing day of my life, there's nothing and no one like my Maria.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lowjab1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List