Ruling the World (3rd and Final Part) Freewrite Story

in Freewriters4 years ago

“I have met a person who wants to take over the world, twice in fact, and both times in the coffee shop. He wants me to join him. He has told me it is a matter of time until I do. He thinks I have certain qualities. I don’t know why, it is not really my thing. The gentleman had all of his plans written in a blue hardback exercise book. He did show me the first page only.”

coffee-2592467_1280.jpg

Part 1: Ruling The World (Story Freewrite)

Part 2: Ruling the World Part 2 (Story Freewrite)

“Are you tempted?” said the coffee shop owner.

The coffee shop owner is the only person I’ve told.

“Why would I be tempted?”

“Because the prize is the world and all the power that goes with it.”

“But the plan sounds kind of dark and evil,” I replied.

But is it? Would it be so bad?

I continued.

“However, he is running for office. He is doing it through the right means. His popularity has grown again. He could even win.”

“Who are you trying to convince?” asked the coffee shop owner. “Me, or you?”

“I don’t know what you mean.”

“With you, there seems to be only two options. You either join this guy or you don’t. But if this guy really is trying to take over the world, then there is a third option.”

“What option would that be?” I asked.

“That’s the thing,” said the coffee shop owner. “It is obvious to me, but to you it isn’t. This is why I think that you have made up your mind. You want to join him.”

“No, no, no, no no, no,” I replied.

“I think you do.”

Something else comes over the coffee shop owner. He feels the need to sit down.

“What is it?” I asked.

“When did this gentleman come here?” asked the coffee shop owner.

“He came, this time, last week and the week before.”

“That’s it,” said the coffee shop owner.

“What is it?” I asked.

“I don’t remember seeing this guy. I would have remembered.”

“Sure, you would have seen him,” I said. “We sat over there.”

“No, I would have known. He wasn’t here because he doesn’t exist. Correction, he does exist. Just, not how the way you describe it.”

“So, how does he exist?” I said.

“That is not the question you should be asking,” said the coffee shop man. “What you should be asking me is; what is the third option?”

“I know what the third option is,” I replied. “The question I need to ask is; are going to stop me?”

The coffee shop owner paused before answering.

“No, I’m not going to stop you.”

coffee-1572748_1280.jpg

The End

Just one more thing. What triggered off the coffee shop owner?

"This must be your book. You left it here last time."

Started as a freewrite task, prompt by @mariannewest.

Sort:  

A good cup of coffee brightens up the morning. Excellent story @mr-neil.

Thank you so much. Another coffee then?

Wow I did not see that ending come along @mr-neil, but it's a fantastic ending because it's ingenious, thanks for sharing, it's awesome.



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Curator


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you so much. A great compliment. Appreciated.

Wow..I have read all 3 parts to this story & I did NOT expect that ending lol. It was satisfying but also left me wanting more! I really enjoyed your writing. And the coffee photos are always amazing, too. As an avid coffee drinker myself, they look very appealing ;) Keep up the great work! You Are Awesome! 👍🙂💚☕



Made in Canva

@pixiepost - Comment Moderator


The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you, I got the idea of the ending quite early on, when I was writing Part 1

Don't you love it when everything falls into place like that? I used to write more & experienced that a couple of times. It's a great feeling. :) 💚