I am not a water rat.

in Freewriters4 years ago

Five minutes only a freewrite takes but still I do not come to it.
I could lie I am busy. In some way I am but not by doing mountains of work. I do not feel to mowing and if you set a foot outside in my garden you know what I mean.
I gave up on mowing for two reasons:

  1. The day starts and ends grey with or without rain, with or without a strong wind (no rain check needed a look outside says enough).
  2. I do not feel well. Dizziness and itching eye(ball)s make me rub my eyes 24/7. I go to bed early and cover them to give them some rest (not that it helps I hardly sleep).

If you like water people call you (in Dutch)/a water rat.
Since I am not fond of water (not only because of my water allergy) I am not. I l prefer to stay inside when it rains. It saves my dehydrated, itching skin, and the pointless use of body lotion.


You won't see me rafting ever (not my kind of fun).

I never built a wooden raft either.
To be honest I would have liked to do something like that. The elderly kids at the scouting group did once but my group was way younger and didn't take part of it. It was clearly not their kind of fun or who knows they were too young. Not one of them protested. They were allowed to go on it during one of the annual festivities but most of them didn't like it. It was about 8 years ago which means those little ones are teenagers by now.

If you like to join the freewriters see @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

hive-161155

Some other freewrites

  1. Twenty years
  2. Shit therapy
  3. Salsbury
  4. Scary
  5. A Christmas Carol
  6. Morgen (D) / Morning (En)
  7. Faking happiness
  8. Feiglinge (D) / Cowards (En)
  9. Digging around
  10. A matter of justice.
  11. Kartoffeln (D) / Potatoes (En)
  12. Dancing
  13. Sesame
  14. Breathtaking
  15. Air (En) / Luft (D)
  16. Bloodsuckers
  17. Wrinkled
  18. Little sprouts.
  19. A tiny help
  20. Life
  21. You are warned Winter is back
  22. Fear of water.
  23. What am I?
  24. Der Betrüger betrogen
  25. Kurt lost his space
  26. It's real
  27. No bitter remedy
  28. Imagine...
  29. Change of habits
  30. Bittersweet

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

Sort:  

Well... I love swimming pools. Am I a water rat!? 😊

You go into the water, have hours of fun? If yes I asdume you are. Happy Sunday. 💕

Good to read you as usual ... and I am not a water rat either...

Thank you for stopping by. It is good to see you and to know I am not the only one who doesn't care about water fun, aqua parcs, etc. I wish you a great Sunday. Be blessed. 💕

You be blessed too and stay safe (and dry) with your family!

I will. Thank you. 💕